• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can this be true ?

greedy and cunning

No man, no matter how loved or hated, can win over 100% of his people. There is no perfection in this world. Now
that Gaddafi is dead, some Libyans are euphoric. But will it be long before they realise that they are still far from
what they expected to gain from this revolution, and perhaps look back to the past with some regret? Only time will tell.
Iraq and Afghanistan are 2 examples of outside interference but the people's lives have not improved over the years.
There is still no peace and stability in these countries.

Amazing facts......The Gaddafi they are not telling us about
someone in US wrote this :

The media has successfully painted Gaddafi as a hard-core dictator, tyrant whatever you want to call him. However, the
media as usual has also failed to show the kind, giving Gaddafi we never heard of. Gaddafi unlike most dictators I will
refrain from naming them has managed to show his humane side, the very side we dream of seeing in other dictators who just
talk and talk.

I consider Libyans lucky to a certain extent and one wonders with the new democratic rule they cry for will it improve or
worsen life for them. Yes, Gaddafi has spent millions of Libya`s money on personal ventures but is the average Libyan
poor? We know others who take a country and destroy it until you feel like there is no hope of restoring this country
looting some prefer to call it. Did Gaddafi loot Libya in any way?

Now let us get to the unknown facts about the Libyan dictator Muammar Gaddafi:

1. There is no electricity bill in Libya; electricity is free for all its
citizens.

2. There is no interest on loans, banks in Libya are state-owned and loans
given to all its citizens at 0% interest by law.

3. Home considered a human right in Libya Gaddafi vowed that his parents
would not get a house until everyone in Libya had a home. Gaddafis
father has died while him, his wife and his mother are still living in
a tent.

4. All newlyweds in Libya receive $60,000 Dinar (US$50,000) by the
government to buy their first apartment so to help start up the family.

5. Education and medical treatments are free in Libya. Before Gaddafi only
25% of Libyans are literate. Today the figure is 83%.

6. Should Libyans want to take up farming career, they would receive
farming land, a farming house, equipments, seeds and livestock to
kick-start their farms all for free.

7. If Libyans cannot find the education or medical facilities they need in
Libya, the government funds them to go abroad for it not only free but
they get US$2,300/mth accommodation and car allowance.

8 . In Libyan, if a Libyan buys a car, the government subsidized 50% of
the price.

9. The price of petrol in Libya is $0.14 per liter.

10. Libya has no external debt and its reserves amount to $150 billion
- - now frozen globally.

11. If a Libyan is unable to get employment after graduation the state
would pay the average salary of the profession as if he or she is
employed until employment is found.

12. A portion of Libyan oil sale is, credited directly to the bank
accounts of all Libyan citizens.

13 . A mother who gave birth to a child receive US$5,000

14. 40 loaves of bread in Libya costs $ 0.15

15. 25% of Libyans have a university degree

16. Gaddafi carried out the worlds largest irrigation project, known as
the Great Man-Made River project, to make water readily available
throughout the desert country.

Amazing facts......The Singapore they are not telling us about
someone in Singapore (yours sincerely) wrote this :

The SBF has successfully painted LKY as a hard-core dictator, tyrant whatever you want to call him. However, the
media as usual has also failed to show the kind, giving LKY we never heard of. LKY unlike most dictators I will
refrain from naming them has managed to show his humane side, the very side we dream of seeing in other dictators who just
talk and talk.

I consider Singaporeans lucky to a certain extent and one wonders with the new democratic rule they cry for will it improve or
worsen life for them. Yes, LKY has spent millions of Sinkieland`s money on Temasek's ventures but is the average Singaporean
poor? We know others who take a country and destroy it until you feel like there is no hope of restoring this country
looting some prefer to call it. Did LKY loot Singapore in any way?

Now let us get to the unknown facts about the Singapore leader LKY:

1. There is no oxygen bill in Singapore; air is free for all its
citizens.

2. There is no pensions, the largest bank in Singapore is state-owned and deposits of its citizens at nearly 0% interest by law.

3. Home considered a citizen's right in Singapore by the citizens only, HDB has vowed that flats are affordable to all Singaporeans on paper only, LKY is still living in an old house since his parents' time.

4. All newly weds in Singapore receive $4,000 dollars (US$3,200) by the
government (HDB) to buy their first apartment so to help start up the family.

5. Education and medical treatments are subsidised in Singapore according to sampling. Before LKY only
25% of Sinkies are literate. Today the figure is 83%.

6. Should Sinkie want to take up PAP glass loot career, they would receive
free parking, priority queue for school & HDB, pension if 2 termed elected MP

7. If Sinkie cannot find the education or medical facilities (read retirement) they need in
Sinkieland, the government encourage them to go abroad for it where it may not necessary be lower but
non Sinkies get 100% subsidised education in form of scholarships

8 . In Sinkieland, if a Sinkie buys a car, the government tax 350% of
the price.

9. The price of petrol in Sinkieland is $1.50 per liter.

10. Singapore has no external debt and its reserves amount to $XXX billion
- - now invested globally.

11. If a Sinkie is unable to get employment after graduation the state
would pay the majority of training to E2i for training & encourage him to 'realign' his expectations until employment is found.

12. A portion of Sinkie salary is, credited directly to the CPF

13 . A mother who gave birth to a child receive S$4,000

14. 40 loaves of bread in Sinkieland costs $8.00

15. 20% of Sinkies have a university degree. X% of Sinkie universities places are reserved for non-Sinkies.

16. LKY carried out the worlds largest irrigation project, known as
the New Water project, to make urine readily drinkable throughout the island country.

Cruxx

20110906.092838_110906-lee.jpg

新朝皇帝哈利 (姓名李光耀)

Stop pointing at me with your finger u jackass. :biggrin:
Use your clenched fist with thumb pointing instead. :o

greedy and cunning