• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cabbie jailed and fined for hurting another cabbie

4 Strings

Cabbie jailed and fined for hurting another cabbie

By Claire Huang
POSTED: 23 Apr 2013 7:02 PM

A taxi driver who was provoked into hitting another cab driver was on Tuesday sentenced to one day's jail and fined S$2,500.

cabail2304e.jpg

SINGAPORE: A taxi driver who was provoked into hitting another cab driver was on Tuesday sentenced to one day's jail and fined S$2,500.

Ang Hak Huat, 54, admitted to a charge of voluntarily causing hurt on provocation to Mr Tan Jim Hua, 57, on 14 December, 2011 at 9:40pm.

Ang's vehicle was behind the victim's cab at Tanah Merah taxi stand.

Both taxi drivers were waiting for passengers.

But four passengers came and boarded Ang's cab instead of Tan's.

Ang wanted to drive off and asked the victim to move his vehicle forward.

But Tan refused.

Ang subsequently managed to drive his taxi beside Tan's and they started arguing.

The two men hurled vulgarities at each other before getting out of their cabs.

The victim flashed his fist at the accused.

Ang then punched Tan on the hands, face and back.

In Ang's mitigation, the document stated that the cab driver had been driving without antecedent for 15 years.

The court also heard that Ang had already paid S$1,000 compensation to Tan.

The maximum punishment for this charge is three months' jail and S$2,500 fine.

- CNA/ck

lianbeng

lianbeng says: no wonder always hard to find taxi! :biggrin: cabbies sio pak liao go police station boh eng liao lor!

hokkien

lianbeng says: no wonder always hard to find taxi! :biggrin: cabbies sio pak liao go police station boh eng liao lor!
Bro next time you kena lock up and bail,you dont worry sure got taxi some maybe same cell as you offer free ride:biggrin: