• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking news: Singapore ready for war with Malaysia!

denzuko1

This is an article from http://www.MalaysiaKini.com. The DPM stated that Singapore almost declare war with Malaysia over water and gas.

Muhyiddin denies selling land to Singapore
Aug 20, 09 7:49am

Deputy Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin had denied the allegation that he had purportedly sold a piece of land to Singapore when he was the Johor menteri besar.

He said he was purposely being slandered so that the people would hate him and the BN government.

"I wish to clarify that (during my tenure as Johor MB) I had never sold even an inch of land to Singapore and that this (allegation) is a mere slander," he said at a ceramah at Tanjong Putus in conjunction with the by-election for the Permatang Pasir state seat last night.

The deputy prime minister said they made the allegation because they did not know the actual history that a water treatment plant had existed in the Sungai Lingu area in Bandar Tenggara, Johor.

"I have to reply because the opposition was spreading lies... what actually transpired was when I was the menteri besar, I received a call from Dr Mahathir (Mohamad) one day," he said.

'Singapore ready to go to war'

Muhyiddin said Mahathir had summoned him to attend a meeting with visiting Singapore prime minister then, Lee Kuan Yew over gas pipeline and water supply issues in Kuala Lumpur.

He said during the meeting between Mahathir, the then finance minister Daim Zainuddin, Lee and him, Lee had pressed for adequate water supply to the republic from Johor.

"Lee said Singapore was ready to go to war if Malaysia did not want to supply enough water and expressed his regret over the stalled water supply project from Sungai Linggiu.

"I said we did not have the money and Lee said Singapore was willing to bear the cost and when completed, the assets will be owned by Malaysia, so Singapore had merely footed the bill," said Muhyiddin.

Two years ago, Malaysiakini has reported a 'secret reservoir' in Johor controlled by Singapore and used to supply water to the republic.

Communist

Malaysia denies threatening war with Singapore

Agence France Presse
January 27, 2003
KUALA LUMPUR

Related:
Singapore slams "loose talk of war" by Malaysia

MALAYSIA Monday, Jan 27, denied it had threatened war with neighbouring Singapore over a series of disputes, dismissing complaints by the island-state's foreign minister.
"Malaysia has never talked about war. We have never said that we would go to war," said Malaysian Foreign Minister Syed Hamid Albar.

"In a conflict situation, we would like to negotiate, and if we cannot agree, we refer it to a third party. That's always been our approach. We have no intention of declaring war with anybody." However, he said, "we are always talking about defending our rights and sovereignty."

Singapore on Saturday denounced "loose talk of war" by politicians and the media in Malaysia over a series of bilateral disputes, calling it irresponsible and dangerous.

Singapore's Foreign Minister Shunmugam Jayakumar cited a statement by Syed Hamid who was quoted by the official Bernama news agency on December 31 as saying that Singapore has only two choices -- compromise or go to war.He also said that Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad, in his New Year's Day message, had warned that Kuala Lumpur would give a "bloody nose" to any country that violated its sovereignty.

Jayakumar noted that Malaysian navy and police vessels had increased their "intrusions" into Singapore territorial waters off the disputed island of Pedra Branca, which Malaysia calls Batu Puteh, over the past month.

The two countries have agreed to refer that dispute to the International Court of Justice in the Hague.

Another irritant is the price of water supplied by Malaysia to the resource-starved island, and Syed Hamid denounced Singapore's publication of letters on the subject from Mahathir to former Singaporean prime minister Lee Kuan Yew.

"What are they trying to prove? I think that is lack of good faith. These letters can be published when writing memoirs or something like that," Syed Hamid said, adding that the move seemed to mean Singapore had no intention of finding a solution to the dispute.

The two sides have had a testy relationship since Singapore was expelled from the Malaysian Federation and gained independence in 1965.

Other disputes include a proposed new bridge linking the two countries, the use of Malaysian airspace by Singaporean aircraft and the location of Malaysia's customs, immigration and quarantine facilities in Singapore.

High Command

What utter rubbish. Ready for war? First strike maybe but in truth most don't have the stomach for war. Being ready for war also means being able to stomach as much as that is being dished out.

My sons...BG's you know...I have many BG's in my 'cabinets' too, a few 'rear admirers' too, oops!..ahh! my rear-admirals..one, who doesn't know what porn is..you see, how pure & white...just like the breeze advertisement..'whiter than white..oh!, where was I...my sons, the BG's...and some more coming after...I forgot I have a machet..meet up at the cul de sac...you wanna fight!!??? ha ha ha ha ha:biggrin:

shOUTloud

please lah. this is old news. We all know that if the water supply is cut, war will erupt. however, now with newater, we can just drink our piss while waiting for UN to come in to mediate.

oli9

As we all know now, and all things has come to pass, Syed Hamid Albar is no longer in the cabinet nor in Najip's good books.
Last heard he has trouble getting a hawker licence to sell kueh for the Ramadhan festives.

newyorker88

Why stir up more trouble? economy is no good in 2003 and at that time, Malaysia is looking for diversion from economic problems. Naturally, singapore would be a favorite target.

Issues ranging from the crooked bridge to water and a tiny piece of rock out in the sea, reclaimation, etc.

Now, BN is facing a lot of problem internally. Singapore should not give an excuse to let malaysia fire the first shot. Should malaysia start their nonsense at singapore, the Ministers should tacfully response and keep their cool.

Not like someone who says that "singapore can flatten JB in 15 minutes" and moblise all NS men for show to others. Happened many years ago....

FYI, this person is very high up now at the top.......

Communist

The precinct I am living in is now undergoing lift upgrading. Through casual conversations with the construction foremen, I found out they have been harangued by HDB who themselves are receiving daily avalanches of complaints from residents. Now if Singaporeons can't bear with temporary inconveniences while their living standards are being upgraded, who will they be complaining to and what will they be complaining about when Malaysian air delivered bombs, rocket and artillery shells starts bringing down the blocks they live in?

Lee Con U tried to use his gangster tactics on Mahathir, thought he was in S'pore. Basically, the water is theirs, if they don't want to sell what can u do. Threaten war? Stupid Con You.

denzuko1

This is a very serious allegation by the DPM of Malaysia. It protray Mr Lee ( not sure which one, unlikely to be LSL because he was never in negotiation of such stuffs) as a war monger who instigate violence to get what he wants. It is also showing that Malaysia is being intimidated by him to the extend that they beg for his forgiveness and let him know that they are very poor.

The Million Dollar question now is: Will Lee sue? It definitely tarnish his name as a peace loving kind of person. I think Lee as a leader of the country cannot show his people that he dare not challenge such claim. He must go ahead, venture into Malaysian court and sue the DPM for defamation, get millions of Petronas money out of the whole deal!!!!!

angie II

apache, leopard, strike eagle.

Ya right... weaponry to show off but are sinkies really patriotic with high morale? Maybe the 66.6% hor? :rolleyes: LKY & prataman has led by example & shown us we should treat our enemies as friends & point our rifle towards MIWs elites & their doggies.

Watchman

We will not lose in a war. We still got some hardcore reservist personnel !

The new generations abit of softees. That is why they taking advantage of us now !

They want a war we give them one !