• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING NEWS - Important Domestic News from America : Affordable MediShield Life

YES! Who every say our PAP leaders are jia-liao-bee? Even during his busy schedule meeting the American leaders for whatever reasons our dear prime minister still take time to be concern with Singapore and Singaporeans. You see his schedule is so packed and tight yet his thoughts are still with us here many thousands of mile away. In fact from thousands of miles away our prime minister had delivered this breaking good news and promise to us Singaporeans that our medical is being taken care of so no need to worry, he must have seen how fucked up Obama's medical policy is and made him think of his fellow Singaporeans.

Affordability of MediShield Life premiums "should never be an issue": PM Lee
Published on Jun 27, 2014 6:00 AM
By Fiona Chan

pmmedinyjune274e.jpg

NEW YORK - While Singaporeans will have to pay higher insurance premiums under the upcoming universal healthcare plan MediShield Life, the Government will ensure that "affordability should never be an issue", Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Thursday.

The premiums payable for the upcoming healthcare plan, which will cover all Singaporeans and offer better protection against large medical bills, will be kept within each person's Medisave contributions, Mr Lee said.

"That's a design feature which we will maintain. So over time, as costs change, as premiums change, we will make sure that [the premiums] can be paid out of Medisave and therefore affordability should never be an issue."

He was speaking to reporters in New York, at the tail end of a week-long visit to the United States.

The full report on MediShield Life - including highly-anticipated details about the premiums payable - is due to be released on Friday by the MediShield Life Review Committee.

Mr Lee also praised the committee for doing "a good job" in coming up with their "very complex proposal".
"It's a major step forward in enhancing our social safety nets, in assuring Singaporeans that they will have better protection against big medical bills," he said.

"We have to get the details right, we have to make sure that the premiums are affordable, we must make sure that there is support for the groups which need the support," Mr Lee added.

"I think that the committee has done their best to look into all these aspects and to make sure that the scheme we have is a good one."

how can it b n issue? ... juz take from ur cpf wat! ...

medisave no enuff? ... increase it lor! ...

YES! Who every say our PAP leaders are jia-liao-bee? Even during his busy schedule meeting the American leaders for whatever reasons our dear prime minister still take time to be concern with Singapore and Singaporeans. You see his schedule is so packed and tight yet his thoughts are still with us here many thousands of mile away. In fact from thousands of miles away our prime minister had delivered this breaking good news and promise to us Singaporeans that our medical is being taken care of so no need to worry, he must have seen how fucked up Obama's medical policy is and made him think of his fellow Singaporeans.

No American reporter was interested to ask him any question. He gave the interview to PAP press. What else can he do except to make some empty promises that will never be kept. Remember the Swiss standard of living. Remember the promise that sinkapore will qualify for the world cup?

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Mr Lee also praised the committee for doing "a good job" in coming up with their "very complex proposal".

A very interesting praised indeed.

Sinkies, get ready for the number of road blocks to extract out your fair share of coverage out of these complexities. Good luck!

Come to think of it this prime minister must be damn free working trip in the USA still got time to talk to the press covering his trip on domestic issues. Chey. Waste everybody's money again.

How about we get something for the taxes we've paid instead of coughing out premiums for mediocre coverage? :rolleyes:

XXtCC

No American reporter was interested to ask him any question. He gave the interview to PAP press. What else can he do except to make some empty promises that will never be kept. Remember the Swiss standard of living. Remember the promise that sinkapore will qualify for the world cup?

I was astounded when I wanted to bet on the Singapore team but I couldn't find it in the 2014 WC odds table.

borom

Somebody also said "no Singaporeans will be left behind " and the country was swarmed with millions of Pinoys/PRC's and Indians FT stealing jobs, places in schools and making property prices unaffordable.

Will it be followed by " cannot be helped " and "lets move on " ?

YAWN

nono!!!cried pm lee,affordability will never be an issue!!!!after all,$1000 can buy hdb!!!!$8 can have heart bypass surgery!!!!

How about we get something for the taxes we've paid instead of coughing out premiums for mediocre coverage? :rolleyes:

Really mediocre coverage, don't even cover outpatient charges, unlike other countries. But yet everybody has to pay more premium to cover the 7% citizens (heard on radio) who were not covered. Can't the govt even cover for 7% citizens? Really what are the taxes for?

u want the real healthcare coverage is not cheap.canada healthcare premium per capital is $4000 usd per year....$4000 per capital....for $355 a year i think the doctor will give u Robitussin and some panadol and tell u to go home sleep.

Please don't bs lah. There is NO Canadian health care premium. Every province set its own rate and it is based on income in some provinces. In Ontario, the max is $900 ANNUALLY if your income is above $200k. You pay ZERO if income is below $20k.

You pay nothing to see doctors, specialist, tele-health consultation, hospital stays. That's a big load of your mind when you are not well.

Please don't bs lah. There is NO Canadian health care premium. Every province set its own rate and it is based on income in some provinces. In Ontario, the max is $900 ANNUALLY if your income is above $200k. You pay ZERO if income is below $20k.

You pay nothing to see doctors, specialist, tele-health consultation, hospital stays. That's a big load of your mind when you are not well.

canada national healthcare expenditure is $4000 per capital.....that is nearly 10% of their gdp....i dunno how u gonna get $4000 per capital in taxes but that is not cheap at all.

way way much better than the u.s.

after paying into the system for over 20 years, i'll be covered by medicare only when i reach 65....:rolleyes:

http://www.medicare.gov/

they should cover people till age 65 after that just sent them to the soylent green factory....i notice most of the people that get sick are mostly old people.....old people are a huge liability and should be reprocessed if they cant pay for themselves.

a huge proportion of american elderly between 55 and 65 do not have healthcare if they lose their jobs or retire, and will have to wait till 65 to enjoy medicare. meanwhile, they can either sign up for obamacare or go back to work. you're seeing more old americans at work and postponing their retirement than ever before. if they have the pap as their guardians, they would be singing kumbaya and kissing the pappies' arses. sinkies are extremely lucky to have such a caring gov with astute affordable policies. :p