• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING: MBS Employs "GHOST PLAYERS" To IRRITATE Winning Gamblers?

Never gamble in SG casinos because you shouldn;t expect fellow Singaporeans to hold up their end of the social contract. The low bet tables are filled with equally low class scum with no manners, no grace, no class. Go overseas, anywhere, even Genting, can, but don't give our govt free money by patronizing their gambling houses.

I have not stepped into SG casinos and don't intend to.
Will visit casinos in Genting, Seoul, Macau, Australia etc when on leisure or business trips.
In SG, I rather play 4D, no need to pay entrance fee to walk into SG pools outlet.

It was recently brought to my attention that many 'small" gamblers are employed by this casino to place small bets on top of winning players chips to "sway and irritate" winning gamblers. This is to ensure that the winning gamblers irritate "lose concentration".

Has anyone come across this scenario? I have seen such gamblers. Are some of them employed by this casino? And yes....these gamblers are so irritating that I have seen some gamblers throwing these ghost gamblers' chips away from their pile...in disgust.

Ho Jinx would be the ultimate cooler..

My understanding is these fake players are doing quite the 'opposite' of irritating the genuine gamblers. Their main job is to go and sit at the empty or quiet tables in the hope of attracting more gamblers to bet on these 'quiet' tables. Once the table is filled with gamblers, their job is done and they move on to the next quiet table.

Gamblers like 'hot' table especially Bacarrat.

My understanding is these fake players are doing quite the 'opposite' of irritating the genuine gamblers. Their main job is to go and sit at the empty or quiet tables in the hope of attracting more gamblers to bet on these 'quiet' tables. Once the table is filled with gamblers, their job is done and they move on to the next quiet table.

Gamblers like 'hot' table especially Bacarrat.

Nope, bro. Doesn't exist.

Bro GD, Thanks for the info, I still think they exist though cannot proof it. My observation hint is these supposingly 'fake players' is they are pretty emotionless regardless of outcome and they are over consistent. Very few gamblers can achieve this. It seems that they are not betting their own money or they are real discipline gamblers.

We will respectfully agree to disagree then.

Imho, casinos won't risk their reputation by engineering such moves. Hard to keep mouths shut.

I have witnessed some big-timers losing 300k one bet and no 'knnbccb' or even 'ouch' from them. These are the super rich chaps. Some no feeling coz their $$$ comes the easy way. You see lots of PRCs losing without feeling in Macau.

Fook Seng

GoldenDragon said:
We will respectfully agree to disagree then.

Imho, casinos won't risk their reputation by engineering such moves. Hard to keep mouths shut.

If I am not mistaken, could even be an offence.

Yes, probably some CPF infringements and others under the Casino Regulatory Act. Casino Regulatory Authority expects everything transparent. It is run like a military camp.

I met some friends from HK and Macau when I was last there. They had dealings with our officers who were there for study trips. Comments passed were embarrassing. One of them, from Macau, even suggested we set-up more churches instead of casinos coz everything so regimental.

ahleebabasingaporethief

The industry term for these players are called 'coolers'.
And yes they do exist in overseas casinos though not sure about the local ones.

If they exist overseas, surely super kiasu country like Singapore will also have. Thanks!. Learn a new thing today that "COOLERS" do exist.

Next time they try to "tompang" me, I will take their chips and throw on the floor:biggrin:

ssrrvv11

i dun think that casinos employ them. i personally think that these are extremely cheapskate gamblers who cannot meet the table minimum. there are plenty of these cheapskate gamblers who try to 'tompang' their RM5 or RM10 on your bet in genting.

there are a few instances which i took away their chip and throw back to them when i am playing barrcarat ( i dun play blackjack or other table games). these poor fucks will then stare at me. i will give them a WTF face. i have seen many of these cheapskates with only about RM100 to 200 chips in their hands, most of the chips are in small denominations. they are desperate gamblers without much money and hence try to extend their playing time by betting in very small amounts.