• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking! 369 gang slashed 16 people at Bukit panjang

SotongMee

Maybe not "369", more likely 369 wannabes where got Gangstas so stupid one chop people also dare to announce their society name for ID.

During my time in the army serving NS no secret society members dare to
ID themselves openly as "Members".

So that is the town where Teo Ho Pin managed? My goodness~!!! he not only lost millions of our Town Council money and still allows hooligan to use his area as killing site. If Singapore is managed by opposition parties, we will not have such bold incident happened in our backyard.

Watchman

Maybe not "369", more likely 369 wannabes where got Gangstas so stupid one chop people also dare to announce their society name for ID.

During my time in the army serving NS no secret society members dare to
ID themselves openly as "Members".

Why don't someone go organize some slashing event " shouting " PAP PAP .

ChaoPappyPoodle

It is standard practice for a few gangs to do just that. It's not stupidity. It is a call to justify their existence in that area. It is standard practice.

There haven been a ridiculously large number of slashings in the past but very very few are reported. You can thank the 154th and its fascist masters for this. To get true records of the number of slashings, you will need to get it from the hospitals. They will have all records of patients with slash wounds.

A standard practice of SS to gather new recruits is to create trouble then scare the victims and those that live near there that they need to join a gang to protect themselves.

wahlaneh

Most or more violent and garang I think quite hard to answer. Least violent and garang is S'pore. We are talking not about the hardcore type. We are talking about kids!

The countries you mentioned, triad members are armed. And they are trigger happy too. How many S'pore triad members ever held a pistol or revolver other than the AR15 and M16 in the SAF?

So, our triad are kids to those overseas. And if our police can't cope, God bless us.

wahlaneh...
but our young punks also armed with parangs, watermelon knife, butcher choppers, etc leh.
lucky our govt control arms like guns, rifles, etc... in army camps n police station only.

SotongMee

No wonder there are a battlion of these SG heroes are squating in jail now.:biggrin:

Intimidated to join SS was very real in the past, then it stopped because Police Force was efficient.
Now the SPF dropped in standard, all fat arsed, beer belly and office bound weaklings. Only difference is police have guns and SS has parangs-SS sees a revival in membership because the fear is real.

It is standard practice for a few gangs to do just that. It's not stupidity. It is a call to justify their existence in that area. It is standard practice.

There haven been a ridiculously large number of slashings in the past but very very few are reported. You can thank the 154th and its fascist masters for this. To get true records of the number of slashings, you will need to get it from the hospitals. They will have all records of patients with slash wounds.

A standard practice of SS to gather new recruits is to create trouble then scare the victims and those that live near there that they need to join a gang to protect themselves.

Bro, please go bookshop buy latest edition of Oxford dictionary. "Isolated" means "frequent", "regular", "consistent" "always" etc.

In the sing a lot dicticonary, the official one used by the MIW's & their members, the meaning is :

i so late!...one in 50 years i so late!!:biggrin:

Frankiestine

A bunch of idiots going round chopping the wrong people. They should go and chopped those foreigners trash taking over our jobs. Make them feel this country is inhospitable to them.

Ilovelamb

A bunch of idiots going round chopping the wrong people. They should go and chopped those foreigners trash taking over our jobs. Make them feel this country is inhospitable to them.

ST_13829037.jpg

A 24-YEAR-OLD man was found guilty on Friday of murdering his 18-year-old girlfriend in Ang Mo Kio more than two years ago.

Friends and family of Pathip Selvan Sugumaran who packed the courtroom cried as the High Court passed the mandatory death sentence on him for the murder of Miss Jeevitha Panippan.

Miss Jeevitha, whose body was found sprawled behind an electrical substation in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5, suffered 15 external injuries, three of them fatal wounds that had cut into cartilage and bone.

Earlier that day, Pathip, who is known to family and friends as 'Marsiling Baby', had bought a kitchen knife with a 16-cm blade. He did not dispute that he killed the teenager on the night of July 7, 2008.

But he claimed that had been provoked by Miss Jeevitha who had taunted him by saying her new beau was better in bed than he was. He said his mind was blank when he blindly stabbed Miss Jeevitha.

His lawyer, Mr Subhas Anandan, also argued that since he was a child, Pathip has attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder, a condition associated with impulsivity and rage, and that the abnormal mental state reduced his responsibility for the killing.

But these defences were rejected by the High Court.

night-action

if really 369 headman sanction these bunch of kids, then SSB will be manhunting him/her under section55. i dont think he/she will be so stupid, more likely gangs wannabes trying to make a name for themselves. school holidays about to start.:rolleyes:

agree with u bro they just wanted to make a themselves and make 369 headline:mad:

Discussing all these stupid gangs is a waste of time :biggrin:

Naming the gangs involved is worse. They get free publicity and arouses the curiousity of the innocent teenagers who may now join gangs to satisfy their curiousity. Other gangs not named in the press, looking inferior, may also want to take centre stage. The spiral can lead to more hurt and deaths.

I keep hearing the term Section 55 being used. There's no such thing. It's the Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Act, Chapter 67, and it has less 50 sections. The popular misnomer Section 55 probably came from the year when it was first passed by the colonial government as Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Ordinance 1955. Note the word "Temporary." It's subject to legislative renewal every five years. It has always been renewed and in force through colonial, self-government, merger and independence. The last ammendment was in 1999 and the last renewal approved was in 2009.

I keep hearing the term Section 55 being used. There's no such thing. It's the Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Act, Chapter 67, and it has less 50 sections. The popular misnomer Section 55 probably came from the year when it was first passed by the colonial government as Criminal Law (Temporary Provisions) Ordinance 1955. Note the word "Temporary." It's subject to renewal every five years. It has always been renewed and in force through colonial, self-government, merger and independence.

Bro, do you honestly expect the less educated to use the proper term CLTP Act? Pronunciation also very jialak. They shortcut it to 55 (gor gor) coz the said act was passed in 1955. As long as the improvised version is understood by the majority, I think it's fine lah.

Similarly, you don't expect an uneducated chap to say he was charged for rioting with deadly weapons under s148 of the Penal Code. They always say "teok 148" or teok yeo see puayk. If only they can say teok beh pio!

Bro, do you honestly expect the less educated to use the proper term CLTP Act? Pronunciation also very jialak. They shortcut it to 55 (gor gor) coz the said act was passed in 1955. As long as the improvised version is understood by the majority, I think it's fine lah.

Similarly, you don't expect an uneducated chap to say he was charged for rioting with deadly weapons under s148 of the Penal Code. They always say "teok 148" or teok yeo see puayk. If only they can say teok beh pio!

Well, we learn and we share. For example, some are still confused that CLTPA and ISA are the same under "Section 55."

They may be ignorant alright but the basic they should know is that detention is separate - one is located at Changi, the other is at Whitley. And between the two, take Whitley coz chances of escaping is better there.