• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Biggest Aircon Interchange to Serve Bangalas

Dec 27, 2009

New bus interchange opens

<!-- by line -->By Yen Feng
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar -->
boonlay-laufookkong.jpg
Commuters who breezed through the new Boon Lay bus interchange on Sunday have a team of SBS staff to thank for their smooth ride. -- ST PHOTO: LAU FOOK KONG

<!-- story content : start -->
COMMUTERS who breezed through the new Boon Lay bus interchange on Sunday have a team of SBS staff to thank for their smooth ride.
Mr Ang Wei Neng, vice-president of SBS Transit (West District), said several workers stayed overnight this weekend to prepare for the depot's first day of operations.
'We had to move the equipment from the old interchange, re-programme the bus routes and check that everything was ready to go,' explained Mr Ang. 'After months of planning, this was the last stretch.'
In fact the planning had not stopped when The Straits Times visited the depot early on Sunday. Mr Ang was still in talks with staff members to change the signboards for one of the bus services.
The signs for 243W and 243G were both in red, which may confuse commuters, said Mr Ang. 'I'll have the 243G sign put on a green background, just in case.'
Such details are easy to miss at the Boon Lay depot, the busiest, largest and newest air-conditioned bus interchange in Singapore.
The $24-million facility, which opened on Sunday, serves about 150,000 commuters daily, nearly double that of the second-largest air-conditioned bus interchange in Toa Payoh. Besides residents, most are factory workers and university students.
Read the full story in Monday's edition of The Straits Times.

<!-- story content : end -->
c.gif

takcheksian

another fucking sian article praising GLC dogs.

customers who breezed through have to thank SBS staff...

Fine lah, GLC dogs, we don't want to thank you, don't do your work lah! Let the commuter buses turn into a mess lah! You fuckers will lose your jobs and be replaced by Banglas!