• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Bestest SLOGANS for GE 2009...........

Nice-Gook

Golden rule lumber #1.

Never never talk about democracy.JBJ died talking about democracy.3 generations of Sinkie grew up knowing nuts about democracy.

Godden rule lumber #2

Never ever talk about nepotism corruption and 1 party rule.

Sure got bankrupt one.Just ask Dr.Chee lah.

Simply talk of money.Now even a 3 year old sinkie understands that perfectly well.Ask any Ah Peh here whether he wants 100k now or longevity to ripe old age.You know the answer right?So that settles.

Talk of money and money and more money.So the slogans for oppositions in the coming GE 2009 is simply this.

"We shall build 3 room HDB for 70k and 5rm for 90k -only locals qualify"
"Bus and MRT rides will be subsidized for locals,FT pay more"
"Sing Tel,Star Hub and Singapore Power Nationalized"-you only pay the cost.
(Please add more)

Now PAP will counter that it is impossible.The opposition should counter with tons of paper reports by people with strings of doctorate and professorship that it is possible..Who has the time to read reports?Have you read the report on 9/11?Neither did any Americans.So there.....all we need is smart looking people with smart paper qualification who says ',it is possible'..

We than have a dead lock.The people are now faced with a choice.Between party(s) that puts more money in their pocket or a party that ask you to Pay And Pay.

kakowi

Slogan: "What will PAP do after the Election?"

Get people thinking.

Then talk about what will PAP do if there are more oppositions elected.

And how the people will benefit.

AvalanCh3

golden rule lumber #3

vote for pap so that you can get life upgrade as carrots. they will surely boast about lift upgrading projects like its the only thing they can do in their life time.

R4g3

Slogan: "What will PAP do after the Election?"

Get people thinking.

Then talk about what will PAP do if there are more oppositions elected.

And how the people will benefit.

or maybe "What will PAP increase after GE 2009?"

chobolann

What will PAP increase after the next GE?
My guess
1. Increase GST to 10 percent
2. Increase Ministerial and Elite civil service salaries.
3. Increase bus, MRT and taxi fares.
4. Increase number of FTs.
5. Increase number of ERP gantries.
6. Increase electricity and water tariffs.
Add on:cool: