• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Barney tak boleh tahan and drown at Kranji reservoir

kaipoh

Agreed on "No fairness in life". Not agreed on "no such thing as karma". My friend's father, good people, no sickness suddenly get into coma at home died peacefully in hospital after 3 days. Look at LKY now, he got a lot of moneys and he can't shop can't buy banana split ice cream, missed iron lady so much but can't unite....this is not karma its what?

In a nutshell, no such thing as fairness in life. Yes, no such thing as karma.

winners

Look at LKY now, he got a lot of moneys and he can't shop can't buy banana split ice cream, missed iron lady so much but can't unite....this is not karma its what?
Looking at his recent photos, I seriously doubt if he can even bathe himself unassisted.

no... his ABS kick in too late and he buang into the river, wrap around pub pipes and died.

Lizzert

Poisoned by Newater?

no lah,
Loose money at casino, owe ah long ..shocked that he could not withdraw his CPF, therefor cannot pay Ah Long ..boh pian, commit suicide by drowning.
(Poor Bastard did nt even have bus fare to go to Bedok Reservoir)

no lah,
Loose money at casino, owe ah long ..shocked that he could not withdraw his CPF, therefor cannot pay Ah Long ..boh pian, commit suicide by drowning.
(Poor Bastard did nt even have bus fare to go to Bedok Reservoir)
More like thought he could withdraw cpf liaoz, happy like fxxk, sekali, pappies change goal posts again and assign 10 goalkeeper.

So fat ... must have been suffering from high blood pressure and diabetes.. and finally died of heart attack

ST_20140504_CROC_8_290130e.jpg

Sometimes I see so many people die but the evil people never die. No such thing as karma, bad people get to enjoy blissful life while good people all suffer at the hands of the bad people who got away scot free.

Well said.. Thats why when people say God is fair, I laughed at their stupidity.. Good people continue to suffer but evil scumbags continue to prosper..

Croc died of loneliness..............

LOL.. I don't think its loneliness lah.. The public don't realise that Kranji is infested with these salt water crocs comin from Johore..Anglers and fishermen know that if you want to see a croc, go down to Kranji or Lim Chu Kang..

Thats why till now it puzzled me how Mas Selamat was able to swim to Johore as claimed by the PAP when there are many reported sightings of crocs in our northern coastlines..

Something unnatural was likely to have caused its death. It is an ace predator and hence has no natural enemies other than humans and I am doubtful people could have laid traps or snares. The croc wasn't injured or missing any limbs. It would have been better to carry out an autopsy to determine the cause of its death rather than just disposing of the carcass without any clue what might have killed it. Such an animal is a very rare sighting in Singapore and people should be more concerned and aware of the local wildlife.

They did not do any autopsy on the croc.. They just disposed the carcass.. But it won't surprise me that whoever is in charge of disposing the dead croc would keep the skin and makan the meat..

This is just the tip of the iceberg.. 3.6 m croc is quite big and able to devour a man and I'm sure there are crocs that are bigger than this dead croc that have yet to be sighted in our waters..

My late Ah Kong's former Kelong worker, a Malay ,used to be a part time croc catcher way back in the 60s and 70s.. He is now in his late 70s.. Learnt his art from a bomoh.. He caught few biggies before in the swamps of Jurong during the Govt massive land claimination project there in the 60s.. They called this Jurong river, Tai Nang Kang because there are too many crocs in it..

Agoraphobic

Quite unfortunate for animals, no rights, no next-of-kin to collect the body. I would have thought that some organization might have had a say or at least to intervene and investigate the death, say
like the Nature Society, or some similiar body. Kind of irresponsible to just chuck away the body without any study. You could be right, somebody who had access to the dead croc may have benefitted.

They did not do any autopsy on the croc.. They just disposed the carcass.. But it won't surprise me that whoever is in charge of disposing the dead croc would keep the skin and makan the meat..

Agoraphobic

They must have been more common in the past before all the development. There was a massive estuarine croc on display at the old National Museum that was recorded as caught from Serangoon River or thereabouts, can't remember its length, but was just HUGE! When I was in Primary school, someone photographed one basking along the shore of what is now Jurong Lake. Earlier this year, I saw one about two metres long under the bridge leading away from Sg.Buloh's reception/office. What was frightening was after the big flood in 1969, many of the crocs kept in farms escaped! If you go prawning by the sea shores, do be careful, we are considered fair game for them!

This is just the tip of the iceberg.. 3.6 m croc is quite big and able to devour a man and I'm sure there are crocs that are bigger than this dead croc that have yet to be sighted in our waters..

My late Ah Kong's former Kelong worker, a Malay ,used to be a part time croc catcher way back in the 60s and 70s.. He is now in his late 70s.. Learnt his art from a bomoh.. He caught few biggies before in the swamps of Jurong during the Govt massive land claimination project there in the 60s.. They called this Jurong river, Tai Nang Kang because there are too many crocs in it..