• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Barney tak boleh tahan and drown at Kranji reservoir

They must have been more common in the past before all the development. There was a massive estuarine croc on display at the old National Museum that was recorded as caught from Serangoon River or thereabouts, can't remember its length, but was just HUGE! When I was in Primary school, someone photographed one basking along the shore of what is now Jurong Lake. Earlier this year, I saw one about two metres long under the bridge leading away from Sg.Buloh's reception/office. What was frightening was after the big flood in 1969, many of the crocs kept in farms escaped! If you go prawning by the sea shores, do be careful, we are considered fair game for them!

You damn right about prawning thing..

Coming from the Marine Industry I learnt alot from the Malays, the Indons crew.. In rivers, mangroves swamps where there are many big prawns with big feelers, you are bound to see crocs dwelling inside the waters there...These big Prawns love to eat the algae found on the body of a croc..

Some years back, I was doing a Marine construction project in a river in Malaysia.. Local crew there warned us not to mention the Malay word ' Buaya' as it was considered taboo to do so..

There are bomohs that specialised in communicating with crocs.. S'pore used to have these experts but most are dead now..

There are still some of these experts in Malaysia being hired especially when there are man eating crocs on the loose.. I know this sounds funny and bizarre but the success rate of these Bomohs is quite high in catching these errant biggies.. They would usually just use a big hook and a rattan rope and some magic chanting..Maybe the Malay bros here would be able to explain more..

Force 136

lizmain.jpg

Barney's cousin the Monitor Lizard also cannot tahan anymore..... wants to jump down or hang himself after finding out the PM says Singapore belongs to all lizards including Pinoy chameloens ....

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/this-urban-jungle/look-who-was-hanging-out-above-the-front-gate-of-sembawang-flat

Wahaha! Looks like the crucifix some Catholicks place above their doors. This monitor lizard kenna crucified? :eek:

lizmain.jpg