• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Backside Teo: NSmen DIED is Their OWN Fault!

Unrepented

Medics unlikely onsite.

Was your friend lying by the road for two days without being attended by a medic or camp medical officer?

I have seen many serious cases being heli-vac from jungle to temburong base camp then to hospital. Or heli-vac straight to hospital from training site as there are several helipats carved out by the side of specific hills.

Others evac by road using landrover or army ambulance driven by drivers who are on 24hrs standby.

All training groups were accompanied by 'testers' and one signal man. Otherwise, training groups carry their own signal sets.

Remembered a similiar group of trainee pilots who radioed for heli-task, because they ran out of water eventhough they were given two water bottles. And they were also told which stream is safe to drink and which is not but ok with pills. Of course they kenna fucked by the trainers.

Kenna heat stroke maybe because the guy bo chap and never keep himself hydrated.

In reservist, we were already told "dont be hero" and gave us the knowing look, and everyone understood the connotations.:biggrin:

This is a bullshit statement. medics are onsite, but where is "onsite"? For jungle training on your own, there is no medic. The medic is hours aways, maybe even days away. My friend in Temburong was cut exercise due to serious injury and only managed to see a dr. 2 days after being evacuated out to the road. Most medics are waiting in camp, not accompanying the recruits. Commanders in my experience look for for people who skyve, not people in need of medical attention.

It's high time for SAF to do a out-sourcing, like France....bring in the Pakis, Banglas and Indons to form a foreign legion! hahaha...

They have. SAF outsourced Old Goat's security force to the Gurkhas.

Medics unlikely onsite.

Was your friend lying by the road for two days without being attended by a medic or camp medical officer?

I have seen many serious cases being heli-vac from jungle to temburong base camp then to hospital. Or heli-vac straight to hospital from training site as there are several helipats carved out by the side of specific hills.

Others evac by road using landrover or army ambulance driven by drivers who are on 24hrs standby.

All training groups were accompanied by 'testers' and one signal man. Otherwise, training groups carry their own signal sets.

Remembered a similiar group of trainee pilots who radioed for heli-task, because they ran out of water eventhough they were given two water bottles. And they were also told which stream is safe to drink and which is not but ok with pills. Of course they kenna fucked by the trainers.

Kenna heat stroke maybe because the guy bo chap and never keep himself hydrated.

In reservist, we were already told "dont be hero" and gave us the knowing look, and everyone understood the connotations.:biggrin:

We were OCS on uncontrolled topo. No "testers" accompany u. He suffered serious injury in the middle of jungle. Jungle canopy prevented helo evac. His team (total 4 people), had to carry him out to the nearest road. Took them 2 days. If you have been to Temburong, u will know that if you are in the middle of a 3 day uncontrolled topo, u are in the middle of nowhere.

CMPB pre-enlistment medical screening and incamp medical centres are a one-sided joke. All enlistees are assumed to be malingering for downgrade or excuse unless physically proven otherwise. Furthermore, physical exams are also a procedural textbook joke as the medical officers are the biggest jokers of all, deferees just out of medical schools returning to complete their NS terms.

QUOTE]

Correct, that is why cheebye Teo is an unabashed liar. Even the lowest ranking private know what u say is true, yet cheebye Teo makes it look like there is a lot of welfare and medical safeguards in the system. Bullshitter.

No need to spend thousands of dollars. I don't know where u got that from. U just need to be politically connected. That's all. I know Winston Choo did favours for a few friends and downgraded their sons. I also know other politically connected people, just one phone call, and downgrade to PES B or C. They don't have time to see specialists, and it is not important to them to even pretend to be a PES B or C.

PES B is meaningless, still combat fit, don't need downgrade for that, most NSmen are PES B anyway. PES C still has BMT, but a bit milder version and need to serve full 2 years and reservist. I'm talking about PES E and F.

Unrepented

So it took two days to reach a road lah, write properly mah.

And not in the middle of nowhere. If trainee follow the checkpoints and not get lost, they will still be within the training area. Brunei govt dont let us walk wherever we like.

This is a bullshit statement. medics are onsite, but where is "onsite"? For jungle training on your own, there is no medic. The medic is hours aways, maybe even days away. My friend in Temburong was cut exercise due to serious injury and only managed to see a dr. 2 days after being evacuated out to the road. Most medics are waiting in camp, not accompanying the recruits. Commanders in my experience look for for people who skyve, not people in need of medical attention.

boring

That's because many Sinkie men are wimps who collapse and die under the slightest stress. :rolleyes: Being separated for the first time from their mummies at the tender age of 18 is an added factor.

I fully support NS. It weeds out the weak and the lazy and toughens up those who survive. That's how the law of natural selection is supposed to work.

knn, fuck spider lah! nabayjiby kia! u think u very fit har, only know stick ur jiby fatass on ur bicycle. i'm a super fit freak but i totally disagreed "force" kind of actitives, so unnatural, no different from being raped! why must force people do something they don't wish to, can run 2.4 big fuck is it?! i superfit never said anything u big ass pervert talk so much! :oIo: