• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Austin Heights/Adda Heights

malpaso

Re: Why Austin Hgts price lower than Adda Hgts

austin residence by erawish http://www.erawish.com.my/
dst
20x70
builtup 2300+ sf. type B
price was about 530k RM in june. (should be type A)
now selling type B, from 588k above.

whoami

Jfi...all corner lot, as usual, sold out.

Only left end lot (with no extra land) and int available.

malpaso

dun like e env there..(for me only):p

i oso feel it' not so nice .. environment.. packed.. and erawish, not one of the top 10. but it got its' positives
1) cheap, basic, bread & butter house, no frills.. price reasonable
2) next to long row of commercial shops, everything there.. subway, auntie lim, papa rich, cheap jiza...
3) next to sunway college
4) next to foon yew 5
5) near to tebrau highway
6) near to hospital
7) near to tebrau jusco, tesco, cinema etc
so.. think it's quite good investment.

FHBH12

austin residence by erawish http://www.erawish.com.my/
dst
20x70
builtup 2300+ sf. type B
price was about 530k RM in june. (should be type A)
now selling type B, from 588k above.

Very minimal increase in price considering the increase in floor area. Location is very accessible to amenities. The specs are decent. No wonder it was about 90% sold.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propert...in-residence-2-sty-terrace-link-house-forsale

malpaso

Very minimal increase in price considering the increase in floor area. Location is very accessible to amenities. The specs are decent. No wonder it was about 90% sold.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propert...in-residence-2-sty-terrace-link-house-forsale

misleading ad. i believe all thse in the pics are for the austin residence cluster houses, size 32x70. these are sold out since early this year, and due to TOP soon. the DST ones have much lower specs. very basic bread and butter house, as i mentioned. for eg, i don't recall gloss tiles. AR DST was one of the houses i was considering around june before i got SEC.

FHBH12

misleading ad. i believe all thse in the pics are for the austin residence cluster houses, size 32x70. these are sold out since early this year, and due to TOP soon. the DST ones have much lower specs. very basic bread and butter house, as i mentioned. for eg, i don't recall gloss tiles. AR DST was one of the houses i was considering around june before i got SEC.
I think prop agents in Malaysia like whack any photos. The clusters look v nice. I hope mine r ok. Next week I'm going down again. I havent been to JB for a month+ already.

malpaso

I think prop agents in Malaysia like whack any photos. The clusters look v nice. I hope mine r ok. Next week I'm going down again. I havent been to JB for a month+ already.

midweek went makan , passed by DT. saw your new house, looks nice. i like the big tall, totally brick wall perimeter. u bot cluster meh? i thought yours is the larger DST. a good fren of mine bot the austin residence cluster earlier this year , he likes the design

FHBH12

midweek went makan , passed by DT. saw your new house, looks nice. i like the big tall, totally brick wall perimeter. u bot cluster meh? i thought yours is the larger DST. a good fren of mine bot the austin residence cluster earlier this year , he likes the design

The new cluster has recently VP, but they are still quite empty. Mine is the terrace that is still under construction. I buy a smaller quantum house to be on the safe side.

FHBH12

The agent's photos on the exterior are cluster (white separator at the balcony) but interior should be intermediate terrace (black separator at the balcony). Internal layout of the photos seems to be consistent with phase 1&2 intermediate terrace and is quite dark (clusters are much brighter internally). http://specialist-in.blogspot.sg/2012/10/austin-residence-taman-mount-austin.html.

Mount Austin seems to be quite matured already, so probably this is one of the last few batches of affordable terraces left. The only minus point is the traffic jam, which I expect to worsen when there are more residents, offices and shops in the Tebrau area. Definitely a good buy at this price.

malpaso

The agent's photos on the exterior are cluster (white separator at the balcony) but interior should be intermediate terrace (black separator at the balcony). Internal layout of the photos seems to be consistent with phase 1&2 intermediate terrace and is quite dark (clusters are much brighter internally). http://specialist-in.blogspot.sg/2012/10/austin-residence-taman-mount-austin.html.

Mount Austin seems to be quite matured already, so probably this is one of the last few batches of affordable terraces left. The only minus point is the traffic jam, which I expect to worsen when there are more residents, offices and shops in the Tebrau area. Definitely a good buy at this price.

if it's really the interior photos are for dst type a, then it looks decent quality. remember they were only 530k. but i still don't recall glossy tile when i went to show house in june. think my memory gone liao :smile:
couple of negatives to note: the development is close to power lines, in front of the entrance is austin perdana commercial that is totally abandoned (ghost commercial), and next to it may be industrial land (now kosong.)

potter

if it's really the interior photos are for dst type a, then it looks decent quality. remember they were only 530k. but i still don't recall glossy tile when i went to show house in june. think my memory gone liao :smile:
couple of negatives to note: the development is close to power lines, in front of the entrance is austin perdana commercial that is totally abandoned (ghost commercial), and next to it may be industrial land (now kosong.)

they shd improve e mt austin roads, n e rd env there.

FHBH12

they shd improve e mt austin roads, n e rd env there.

Mount Austin roads twist and turn plus so many traffic lights that I was lost inside. I had to use GPS to come out. It could be due to many plots are fragmented and developed by many developers over the years, so roads are extended part by part and around existing developments. The good part is there are many older developments so the trees are matured and nice to look at.

malpaso

Mount Austin roads twist and turn plus so many traffic lights that I was lost inside. I had to use GPS to come out. It could be due to many plots are fragmented and developed by many developers over the years, so roads are extended part by part and around existing developments. The good part is there are many older developments so the trees are matured and nice to look at.

both of you are right. i was there at midnite last weekend, the whole stretch of road in front of austin heigt / golf resort is totally dark, no streetlights.
and the austin perdana side, the big "lake" where the few condos are popping up.. it was strewn with rubbish and looks pretty desperate.
that is why i decided to buy SEC where at least the owners will pay to upkeep the ponds and town park. don't mind pay a bit but hope the place will be properly maintainted even ater 10 year.
about the roads twist and turning, i think after a few round, you will also know how to twist and turn. these kind of roads are par on course in most places in m'sia. the good thing is you can actually use these roads to avoid the jam.

cascadia

Old tamans the road layout are totally cmi. that's why it is one of the key reason for traffic jam....

VHWong

I am interested in buying austin residence double storey house for my own occupation. Any owner having the unit kindly let me know.