• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Auntie Yellen tell Tiongkok in the face...U have overcapacity problem, kym?

superpower

Probably Cina is not well versed in real research....more good at copy paste technique?
Not true. China is leading in 37 out of 44 critical technologies (US the other 7). It's the reversal to a centrally planned economy under Xi that is leading to insensitivity to market signals and overproduction in targeted industries with cannibalization within the country and dumping overseas.

Hypocrite-The

Not true. China is leading in 37 out of 44 critical technologies (US the other 7). It's the reversal to a centrally planned economy under Xi that is leading to insensitivity to market signals and overproduction in targeted industries with cannibalization within the country and dumping overseas.
If that is the case..chicon land has already won ...they control the tech and resources. and Yankees land has nothing..the west has lost...

k1976

If that is the case..chicon land has already won ...they control the tech and resources. and Yankees land has nothing..the west has lost...
Because the mass believe US civilian tech is similar to military tech mah...

Many many innocently believe F15 and F22 is the best US has to offer, but these are old tech based on 1980s design system

B787 is actually a 1940s design..latest one is flying wing concept

k1976

Because the mass believe US civilian tech is similar to military tech mah...

Many many innocently believe F15 and F22 is the best US has to offer, but these are old tech based on 1980s design system

B787 is actually a 1940s design..latest one is flying wing concept
People just listen to what other say without doing fact checking

superpower

https://www.reuters.com/technology/...ey-emerging-technology-study-says-2023-03-02/

China leads US in global competition for key emerging technology, study says

By Reuters
March 2, 20231:14 PM GMT+8Updated a year ago

SYDNEY, March 2 (Reuters) - China has a "stunning lead" in 37 out of 44 critical and emerging technologies as Western democracies lose a global competition for research output, a security think tank said on Thursday after tracking defence, space, energy and biotechnology.
The Australian Strategic Policy Institute (ASPI) said its study showed that, in some fields, all of the world's top 10 research institutions are based in China.

China had established a "stunning lead in high-impact research" under government programs.

The report called for democratic nations to collaborate more often to create secure supply chains and "rapidly pursue a strategic critical technology step-up".

ASPI tracked the most-cited scientific papers, which it said are the most likely to result in patents. China's surprise breakthrough in hypersonic missiles in 2021 would have been identified earlier if China's strong research had been detected, it said.

2023-03-03-image-10.jpg

They want to flood the world with cheap product and have ultra high refresh product intervals eg EV launching at IPhone replacement cycle
Good for consumer. Nothing wrong buying cheap items. You want Inflation and expensive items, then continue voting for PAP.

superpower

Good for consumer. Nothing wrong buying cheap items. You want Inflation and expensive items, then continue voting for PAP.
Actually the world, esp the US, have been feasting on cheap Chinese exports for the past 30 years when China has been the world's factory. To a large degree inflation has been managed in Western countries importing Chinese goods (to the detriment of the Chinese workers' wages and their sweatshop conditions).

Now that China has moved up the tech ladder and threatens to decimate Western tech industries with cheap exports, they start to kpkb.

That said, China should slowly move away from using exports as an engine of growth and start to balance it by building domestic wealth and consumption. There's a limit to what other countries will continue to buy from you, especially if your products out-compete theirs by a wide margin and stymie their own industries.

You want to earn money, you need to collect them from other people pocket instead of your own pocket. Taking money from your left pocket and put them into your right pocket won't make you rich. Simple logic why China prefer to export, in order to grow wealthier. Once you export your car or handphone, you also received long servicing contract income from your external customers.

k1976

Cina man want to dominate next gen market, so that these export trade can pull the RMB into a quasi world reserve currency with its digital currency effort mah

k1976

You want to earn money, you need to collect them from other people pocket instead of your own pocket. Taking money from your left pocket and put them into your right pocket won't make you rich. Simple logic why China prefer to export, in order to grow wealthier. Once you export your car or handphone, you also received long servicing contract income from your external customers.
Good observation de woh

k1976

https://www.reuters.com/technology/...ey-emerging-technology-study-says-2023-03-02/

China leads US in global competition for key emerging technology, study says

By Reuters
March 2, 20231:14 PM GMT+8Updated a year ago

SYDNEY, March 2 (Reuters) - China has a "stunning lead" in 37 out of 44 critical and emerging technologies as Western democracies lose a global competition for research output, a security think tank said on Thursday after tracking defence, space, energy and biotechnology.
The Australian Strategic Policy Institute (ASPI) said its study showed that, in some fields, all of the world's top 10 research institutions are based in China.

China had established a "stunning lead in high-impact research" under government programs.

The report called for democratic nations to collaborate more often to create secure supply chains and "rapidly pursue a strategic critical technology step-up".

ASPI tracked the most-cited scientific papers, which it said are the most likely to result in patents. China's surprise breakthrough in hypersonic missiles in 2021 would have been identified earlier if China's strong research had been detected, it said.

View attachment 198671
They haven't tell us, Murika has a treasure trove of black tech bidding somewhere deep below a AMK Airforce Base leh

Eisenhut

USA always manipulative. What china does in their own country is none of USA biz. If usa not happy, cut off trade with china la.

But they so addicted to cheap manufacturing from china, it will be like a major operation to remove a tumour

k1976

USA always manipulative. What china does in their own country is none of USA biz. If usa not happy, cut off trade with china la.

But they so addicted to cheap manufacturing from china, it will be like a major operation to remove a tumour
Management of an Empire mah

amerika doesn’t show poker hand like ccp does. i know many phds and tech genius working on multiple advanced tech, new discoveries, and cutting edge r&d that are not made pubic yet for at least 6.9 years. they’re a good mixed of euro, asiatic, and american top braniacs. seldom see niggers, brownies, hispanics in these fields. ccp and tiongcock don’t have the luxury of diverse talents from the world’s pool of the top 0.00069% population.

Hypocrite-The

amerika doesn’t show poker hand like ccp does. i know many phds and tech genius working on multiple advanced tech, new discoveries, and cutting edge r&d that are not made pubic yet for at least 6.9 years. they’re a good mixed of euro, asiatic, and american top braniacs. seldom see niggers, brownies, hispanics in these fields. ccp and tiongcock don’t have the luxury of diverse talents from the world’s pool of the top 0.00069% population.
Yankees land better don't show hand...if not ....the chicons will steal it b4 it's even invented

China is a humongous market for US companies too. Cutting off trade with China means huge loss of revenue to US companies. Like Tesla, Apple, GE, Boeing.

ccp is like the evil pretender alien race in sci fi movies. bait with a big market of ccb then steal tech and copy to takeover planet earth after decimating greedy sohais who think they can huat by selling to tiongs. best is to leave ccp in the poverty-stricken maoist era.