• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ass Loon: Compare with 1950s! Be Grateful!

TV2009081621171800.jpg

TV2009081621181000.jpg

TV2009081621193400.jpg

TV2009081621191900.jpg

TV2009081621252800.jpg

TV2009081621241600.jpg

TV2009081621234800.jpg

TV2009081621232600.jpg

TV2009081621220300.jpg

TV2009081621213800.jpg

TV2009081621203300.jpg

Cos he's achieved nothing for Sporns since the last few elections?

Areopagus

Of course that was a time when we had world champion badminton players born and brought up in Singapore, world champion weight lifters, world class universities etc

chinkangkor

The sad truth is many are facing financial hardships as in the 1950s and 1960s. For some who find life too unbearable, they have chosen to end their lives, some jumping from HDB buildings, some jumping onto MRT tracks ....

In the meantime, the PAP govt happily classified all these cases as unnatural deaths and buried its head in the sand.

compared wif 50's? ...

omg! ...

which cuntry now is like it was 50 yrs ago? ...

it wud b shocking indeed if any cuntry stil remains in ze 50s ...

wat a smart comparison! ... :rolleyes:

Ah Guan

Was that the gist of his speech? Reminiscing the old sinkapore?

Looks like erection coming liao

Watchman

bigotry.jpg

Why don't compare to Shanghai 50 years ago ! It was Golden Age there !

hemunkeong

Like father, like son. Always reminding us how far we have come
to be grateful for what we have but ignoring the current plight of
the citizens. This feel-good presentation can only be used once if next year
rally is in the same vein he is done for.

alvin36

i didnt watch the rally last night. is this what he said ? compared to the 50s ??

did anyone ask him .. how much is a PM paid in 50s ?
$1k monthly ?
$2k monthly ??

batman1

Like father, like son. Always reminding us how far we have come
to be grateful for what we have but ignoring the current plight of
the citizens. This feel-good presentation can only be used once if next year
rally is in the same vein he is done for.

One of the most boring national day rallies !
Trying to follow his old fart but in vain. No passion and cannot connect to the grassroots,no empathy.No wonder he needs the SM and MM to stand still !
Very easy money to earn as the PM of Singapore,one year once only powerpoint presentation prepared by the timid civil servants.He only just have to click the mouse and he's paid more than $3 million a year !This type of job should be outsourced to the Cheaper Forent Talent to save costs for singapore budget!

Eurekas

KNN, Ass Loong, you are still living in your ivory tower and reminiscing the 1950s era. What is so bad about living in a kampong? I know the our infrastructure like roads, office buildings, shops, MRT, health care, water and electricity supply have improved a lot for the past 50 years. You should know one of the reasons why Singaporeans want to migrate to Australia or Canada is they prefer the laid back tranquil kampong life and they can afford to stay in landed property there as oppose to those tiny pigeon holes over here.

What we need is a more humane government, a government that is pro Singaporeans and take care of the poor, elderly and disadvantaged and not be obessed with improving GDP growth and property prices. Then we can stop the emigration of Singaporeans who tired of the low tax rate bullshit and are willing to pay high taxes for more social security.

i_am_belle

One of the most boring national day rallies !
Trying to follow his old fart but in vain. No passion and cannot connect to the grassroots,no empathy.No wonder he needs the SM and MM to stand still !

Income inequality, ministers' salaries, wage stagnation, & rivalry between citizens & PR --- AVOID TOPIC/EVADE/SIDESTEP ...

local chinese, malays & indians getting along quite well & are one united people against the PR invasion --- ok, make it an issue, talk about it to hide other pressing difficult issues ... :cool:

Loong-Loong, u r one of a kind, u and your dad & your party :oIo: