• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Army save on x rays almost make NS slave paralyse for life

madmansg

Well, I will share my experience with the Army, in the mid 90s.

I was from a combat engineer unit. Half way thru my army life, i sprained my back. And since then, i have always been spending my next day in bed, after carrying heavy loads.

I have always been seeing the MOs from camps in my various posting. According to them, there was nothing that can't be cured with some muscle relaxen medication. No one suggested any MRI or even X-Rays. I got some Attend B..etc..etc..

As I got older, these painful experiences got harder and harder to bear, i decided to invest in my own money and got a MRI scan done. Lo and Behold, apparently i was having a slipdisc. There was nothing i could have done unless i want to go the surgical way.

Well, from the way the "waterbag" has degenerated, it was clearly from back in my army days....

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section

I was from a combat engineer unit. Half way thru my army life, i sprained my back. And since then, i have always been spending my next day in bed, after carrying heavy loads.

I have always been seeing the MOs from camps in my various posting. According to them, there was nothing that can't be cured with some muscle relaxen medication. No one suggested any MRI or even X-Rays. I got some Attend B..etc..etc..

As I got older, these painful experiences got harder and harder to bear, i decided to invest in my own money and got a MRI scan done. Lo and Behold, apparently i was having a slipdisc. There was nothing i could have done unless i want to go the surgical way.

Well, from the way the "waterbag" has degenerated, it was clearly from back in my army days....

I am so sorry to hear, i suffer from blood and bone infection as a result of my 2.5 years back then. I am still having problems with my health until today and have to keep taking medication out of my own pocket. The pain is bad especially at night. Few would understand.

To some guys in this forum, our continuing pain is a "duty" and "sacrifice" to the country not even worth mentioning.

yeh? you back from DB??

siao, SAF got budget one, why spend money on cheap NS men.
they broke their back their business, PAP can replace one sinkies with 10 FT lining up to jump in.

Lee Hsien Tau

I neber passed my IPPT. Keep getting warning letter from SAF.

20 years later, MRI finally done because my legs weakening, cannot get up from squatting position, legs going numb. They finally tell me my spine growing tumors. Tumors extracted but nerves already damaged.

Similar? They always assume malingering, keng, rather than actually got problem. Not willing to spend on MRI, now too late.

welcome back from DB. welcome to the free world, you had 6 month DB? how is life inside?

does that mean you will start spamming the forum
with NS is killing singapore posts?

da dick

the last time i had an xray in the army, they hid the fact that i had fractures... so bah... big difference. they can just lie about any injury and get away with it.

takcheksian

Hey guys

I also served as a slave (i.e. not white horse or pes-E clerk unlike some of those kengsters who make negative comments). I learnt in Army that SAF MO only knows how to prescribe panadol.

I am sorry to hear of your pains and sacrifices.

Unfortunately, as you can see, even from the forum responses, most sinkies can't care a damn.

Some time ago a forummer posted about some SPG who even complained about the smell of NS men in public buses.

Not to be overly negative, but I think you guys gotta realize: you don't matter. To the FamiLEE and their cronies, running dogs, SAF paper tigers, pes E scholars, FTrash, angmoh loving SPGs, NS men are the biggest suckers, to be tricked into being patriotic and sacrificing themselves to support a LEEjime that is by far the most oppressive among high or middle income nations.

The number of countries that we're better than drops year by year. Already in Asia we're better only than basket cases like Pakistan, NKorea, Burma, Banglaland and Iran. By the next generation, the 154th (or 199th as it will be by then) will be forced to compare us with Zimbabwe and Sudan.

sigh... nothing I can do about it. I can't even vote. And I'm 100% sure that I will be in another gerrymandered GRC next election again, so the right to vote that I slaved 2.5years for is worth nothing.

I am so sorry to hear, i suffer from blood and bone infection as a result of my 2.5 years back then. I am still having problems with my health until today and have to keep taking medication out of my own pocket. The pain is bad especially at night. Few would understand.

To some guys in this forum, our continuing pain is a "duty" and "sacrifice" to the country not even worth mentioning.

hemunkeong

Our camp medic once told me:
He also can be a MO, the only prescription these MO issue is
panadols and cough syrup and attend B.
If you look into their drug cabinet, 80 % is panadol and bottles of syrup
I usually throw them away, as they are of inferior quality and makes you feel worse

jimmyfallon

Your slip disc is from carrying the heavy load. Xray would not have saved you. Diagnosis of slipdisc cannot be made from xray alone.
You are not paralysed. There are new treatments to deal with slipdisc. Go see an orthopedic.

Frankiestine

well i went thru the same thing....MO say nothing probably back sprain...also seen a few specialist at NUH no one suggested anything other then bad seating posture etc...until one day told doc wake up morning legs like numb..send me for MRI and confirmed degen disc at L5 section...now the disc totally collapsed so no other option available except surgery to replace..

angie II

yeh? you back from DB??

siao, SAF got budget one, why spend money on cheap NS men.
they broke their back their business, PAP can replace one sinkies with 10 FT lining up to jump in.

welcome back from DB. welcome to the free world, you had 6 month DB? how is life inside?

does that mean you will start spamming the forum
with NS is killing singapore posts?

But you are replying a post that is 10 months old. :eek:

Lee Hsien Tau

I see SGH orthopedic for back pain. Insist on X-ray, then tell me see nothing wrong. Sent me off with pain-killer.

When I went back for pain-killer, insisted on X-ray again. I told him last time see nothing what, but still had to go through because they buy X-ray equipment, got depreciation one you know. Finally told me see nothing and sent me off with pain-killer.

Until leg numb, no strength then call for some procedure which got a nurse to electrocute my 2 legs for more than 2 hours. Finally conclude acute denervation, and agree to MRI.

Only then found tumors at T11-T12 and L1-L2. By then problem cannot be solved. Even surgery cannot reverse damage to nerves.

well i went thru the same thing....MO say nothing probably back sprain...also seen a few specialist at NUH no one suggested anything other then bad seating posture etc...until one day told doc wake up morning legs like numb..send me for MRI and confirmed degen disc at L5 section...now the disc totally collapsed so no other option available except surgery to replace..

Lee Hsien Tau

You know, inside Changi resort, also same.

They only got panadol. Panadol for all ailments.

Our camp medic once told me:
He also can be a MO, the only prescription these MO issue is
panadols and cough syrup and attend B.
If you look into their drug cabinet, 80 % is panadol and bottles of syrup
I usually throw them away, as they are of inferior quality and makes you feel worse

scoobyhoo

I had back injury during my training in NS. I had paid from my own pocket for the treatments. What I had received from MO was Panadols.

But you are replying a post that is 10 months old. :eek:

yeah you are right.
i did not look at the post date. I just see it appear at start of the forum threads, so i assume it is a new thread. but yes, you are right, he is still in DB, free food and accomdation from PAP.

who is the dumb arse that resurrect the dieing thread? You are so passe.