• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

are singaporeans addicted to eating out?

gsbslut

Stupidman
one week got 21 meals breakfast lunch dinner. how many meals you eat out?

for me...

1. monday to friday, breakfast always at home (-5). sat sun breakfast outside.

2. lunch often is eat outside unless wfh then eat instant noodles or leftover food. So can -2.

3. dinner depends on whether got meeting frens or not. sometimes whole week eat home, sometimes whole week eat out because sometimes lazy to cook. so I think average is 3 times a week eat out. so -4.

so on average 21 meals a week, 11 meals are eat at home and 10 meals eat outside.

i think 50% eat out rate too high. need to cut down to 25% to 30% eat out rate. save more money and lesser beecheng,.salt and sugar consumption....

Interesting to hear about others how often they eat out. please share leh

mudhatter

if u a stinky, u wouldn't need to ask.

this needs to be asked if u'r from anglo countries since in those countries, and most others, eating out is a luxury and most restaurants barely make ends meet. restauranteur is not a profitable profession. and not seen as socially acceptable either.

this percolates to lower layers, other countries like ceca virus or anglo colonies not too different. all same. maybe inherited from anglo colonial days.

this eating out thing might be exclusively jiuhu/stinky thing, maybe tourists can afford it in thai too. and in japan, due to tourism, this might exist. elsewhere in east asia, maybe, not so prevalent. only in some touristy sites.

Ah Neh

Eating at home is more expensive for me, i go eat cai png only less than 5 dollars at kopi tiam 2 veggie, 1 meat plus drink . if i cook , buy ingredients boh hwa, cos they dont sell little, buy too much, cannot keep long. Also gas, water, oil etc to cook. Knn cook , takes 30 mins min, eat, less than 10 mins finish, wash up another 10 to 15 mins. Go downstairs eat Sua .

gsbslut

Stupidman
Eating at home is more expensive for me, i go eat cai png only less than 5 dollars at kopi tiam 2 veggie, 1 meat plus drink . if i cook , buy ingredients boh hwa, cos they dont sell little, buy too much, cannot keep long. Also gas, water, oil etc to cook. Knn cook , takes 30 mins min, eat, less than 10 mins finish, wash up another 10 to 15 mins. Go downstairs eat Sua .
i see. but at home cooking, can go buy whole fish like cheap.golden promfet from.shengsiong 2 for 11 dollars to steam and eat shiok shiok

k1976

if u a stinky, u wouldn't need to ask.

this needs to be asked if u'r from anglo countries since in those countries, and most others, eating out is a luxury and most restaurants barely make ends meet. restauranteur is not a profitable profession. and not seen as socially acceptable either.

this percolates to lower layers, other countries like ceca virus or anglo colonies not too different. all same. maybe inherited from anglo colonial days.

this eating out thing might be exclusively jiuhu/stinky thing, maybe tourists can afford it in thai too. and in japan, due to tourism, this might exist. elsewhere in east asia, maybe, not so prevalent. only in some touristy sites.
Taiwan also not very common to eat out

realDonaldTrump

i just ate an apple and a banana for lunch today because at home today.
every good riao

sometimes i just buy a whole loaf of bread and makan when I am alone (not dining with anyone) during the week. If I wanna pamper myself, i will choose those favoured sunshine or gardenia.

gsbslut

Stupidman
every good riao

sometimes i just buy a whole loaf of bread and makan when I am alone (not dining with anyone) during the week. If I wanna pamper myself, i will choose those favoured sunshine or gardenia.
actually i think eating is a waste of time. science should invent a pill. just swallow a pill during breakfast lunch and dinner. chop chop everything settle.

Only low ses Sinkies consider eating in hawker centre as eating out. Ramesh and high ses Sinkies believe eating out must got class.
Bro. U working 3 jobs and can not cook ur own mills? That would be low ses. Even high ses Ramesh got wife cook for him he knows eat out means eat out eat in means home made. :rolleyes:

one week got 21 meals breakfast lunch dinner. how many meals you eat out?

for me...

1. monday to friday, breakfast always at home (-5). sat sun breakfast outside.

2. lunch often is eat outside unless wfh then eat instant noodles or leftover food. So can -2.

3. dinner depends on whether got meeting frens or not. sometimes whole week eat home, sometimes whole week eat out because sometimes lazy to cook. so I think average is 3 times a week eat out. so -4.

so on average 21 meals a week, 11 meals are eat at home and 10 meals eat outside.

i think 50% eat out rate too high. need to cut down to 25% to 30% eat out rate. save more money and lesser beecheng,.salt and sugar consumption....

Interesting to hear about others how often they eat out. please share leh

Skip breakfast. It will do you a world of good. 16 hours of fasting per day will do wonders for your health it's the closest you'll ever come to a medbed experience.

I have my meals at home most of the time. But a few times a week, I steal eat outside, don't let my wife know. :eek:
If she knew, she would not just disapprove, but would completely lose her mind.
You see, fried carrot cake, roti prata, char kway teow, orh luak, braised pig trotters, are not good for an old geezer like me.