• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh all in praise for Lee's Book

spotter542

Obviously this white trash cock sucker have not viewed this video ( courtesy of Bro hokkien ) :oIo:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/DUBKs1DCqaE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

ask your friends escher and crane. :biggrin:

haha escher and crane are smears of shit on their faces
utter liars and core vulgarities and profanities
their words should be cast with their tombstones
their curses engraved with their graves
hallelujah majulah singapura!!!

bryanlim1972

our system works

keep telling that to your superiors when they lose another couple more GRCs.

"Singapore’s cadre system is partly responsible for the country’s success story, but at the same time is an albatross around the Government’s neck, arguably responsible for the ‘groupthink’ culture many local blogs are critical of in contemporary Singapore society today...

...Singapore Government ministers appear to be disconnected with the people who elected them. They have become so concerned about running Singapore from an elite bureaucracy, trusted to make the best decisions for the country to protect and improve the livelihoods of its citizens. However as they live in some of the choicest real estate in Singapore and have rewarded themselves with some of the highest salaries in the world, they have become out of touch with the struggles and plight of the common people of Singapore.

...Under the present structure of the PAP, it will be impossible for the party to reform itself from the grassroots and allow new ideas to reach the top. The ability of people to rise through the ranks of the party with new ideas is heavily restricted. The Lim Chin Siong legacy saw to that. The very way the PAP has sought both meritocracy and stability has become its ‘Achilles heel’, paralyzing the ability to adapt to changing Singapore, where ironically the country has been so successful in adapting to outside factors of change while being so internally rigid. The cadre system itself prevents change, as the selection process is a closed system selecting only same minded people to the leadership, subjecting government to the risks of groupthink. The challenge of change brings uncertainty and with this comes insecurity about the continuation of a successful paradigm of government that has served Singapore so well in the past."

One Man’s View of the World and a Thousand Faceless Men
Singapore's cadre system
by Murray Hunter / August 9th, 2013

Kenneth

They can praise all they want but has anyone of these guys have to live under his system?
If you never been to Paris or London, you shouldnt form your opinion from the advertising posters....
You get only one sided lopsided impressions..-.just go to ordinary Singaporeans at the ground what they think not the ang moh looking at us from 2000ft....

U been to Paris & London before? How is the peoples there? Thinking of going for a tour this coming year end.

if you are consumed by one writer's poison, you area a dead duck
so what if the writer is angmoh
what so great about one man's view of the cadre system
there are millions who do not consume his poison
you must be the exception
to me the writer was high on drugs
totally consumed by his own pride and arrogance

Why Topssage don't reply by post?

people like escher got his butt stuck in his dirty toilet bowl
crane has his butt stuck in his bawahvulval hole
phuacb has his butt stuck in his filthy vulgar head
soikee the clone has his butt stuck - declared dead

Dreamer1

what cadre system?

it is a well balanced and highly selective group of young and talented men and women from all walks of life
these are specially recruited through a system of rigorous interviews to be future leaders who will lead the country

i don't see any harm in this highly open and transparent system
we must continue to invite capable singaporeans to serve the country regardless of race, religion and political inclination

our system works

any suggestions???
Kopi u are fucking taxi driver,u dont even know the CADRE system your hero LKY took from his enemy CCP the devil,you better stop talking so much cock here,go library first man,you can come back when u know nwhat is PAP,the true one!

aiyah why you so lidat
i taxi driver cannot say my pee meh
you want to talk about the cadre system
okay talk lor....you think our benevolent democratic governance is like this???

The Communist Party is highly secretive, intensively bureaucratic and concerned first and foremost with self-reservation. Paul Theroux wrote in teh late 1980s: "The Communist Party was like a Masonic order, just as mysterious as a brotherhood, possibly sinister, and just about as unenjoyable—you had to be chosen, and the most supine and robotlike yes-men were the likeliest candidates." Staunch Communists pepper their speech with expressions like "class enemy" (jeiji diren) and "running dog" (zou gou).

Jonathan Watts wrote in The Guardian, “The Chinese Communist party, which started in 1921 as a revolutionary organisation with a dozen founders, is now a technocracy with 80 million members and distinctly aristocratic tendencies. Many senior cadres - large numbers of whom are now the "princeling" sons and daughters of former leaders - use party connections for self-enrichment in an increasingly divided society. Lacking an electoral mandate, the party has built its legitimacy on managerial competence and national strength, particularly with economic growth and engineering prowess

bryanlim1972

aiyah why you so lidat
i taxi driver cannot say my pee meh
you want to talk about the cadre system
okay talk lor....you think our benevolent democratic governance is like this???

yes, don't forget you are supposed to be a taxi driver. don't use big words like governance, it gives you away :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

what big word governance
some of my taxi colleagues are graduates
and many are ex managers and ceos of their companies
governance big word meh...