• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AMDK news not impressed with PAP effort to help poor in Singapore using GST

batman1

Singapore is the only country in the world to increase GST on 1-1-2023 when the world is suffering from covid-19 pandemic and economic disasters.
Another No.1 in the world records. HUAT !!!

Hypocrite-The

Singapore is the only country in the world to increase GST on 1-1-2023 when the world is suffering from covid-19 pandemic and economic disasters.
The pap has been delaying the GST hike for years...guess they have had enough of the delays

A nation of sheep deserves a government of wolves.

All the 'free' vaccines, tokens, masks, hand sanitizer, vouchers given during the scamdemic of the past couple of years? They're taking everything back. It's as simple as that. You're different breed of stupid if you can't see this. :cool:

CPTMiller

Government is good want to help the poor.

CPTMiller

All the 'free' vaccines, tokens, masks, hand sanitizer, vouchers given during the scamdemic of the past couple of years? They're taking everything back. It's as simple as that. You're different breed of stupid if you can't see this. :cool:
Yes. They give help to the poor already.
Is it correct
So what's wrong in GST??

countryman

This is robbing Peter to pay Paul...
To help the poor, they taking it from the rest...
Zero sum game for them!

mudhatter

This is robbing Peter to pay Paul...
To help the poor, they taking it from the rest...
Zero sum game for them!

smelly smelly ceca virus ah neh keling kia incestuous devadasi product, go back to your ceca land. what you doing in stinkypura populated by wuhan virus carrier chinks?

CPTMiller

Govt love Singaporeans
No doubt

254ebb50-cc66-11ec-9d77-15159229f362

A Singaporean

Looking after poor Sinkies is not the job of PAP. They are very busy with helping foreigners. Poor Sinkies shut the fuck up and not distract them from this noble mission.

rushifa666

All any mp need to do is say this will cure wuhan virus . They can then rape your wife. Sinkies will beleive it

KuanTi01

If PAP really wants to help the poor, why increase the GST in the first place? Just pass the donation hat around for rich ministers and cronies to contribute every month and the problem is solved.:rolleyes:

Rabbit7

..How many really use the Temasick-Sponsored O2-Sensors that clip onto the finger ?

Who was the Supplier of such sensors, at what Price ?
Exactly who profitted from the sale, supply of these sensors ,...and also the suspected millions of wrist-strapped walking counters-cum-watch ?

Eisenhut

Singapore has one of the lowest tax burdens in the world. A small increase will do no harm whatsoever.

Then why you migrate? Tok kok. Singapore package many taxes into other names- COE is actually a transport tax, absd is property tax, erp, in fact cpf is fkin pesudo-tax for low to middle income owners