• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aljunied GRC MPs Outreach...

sengkang

[h=1]15.1.31 Serangoon Division Lunar New Year Goodies Bag & Hong Bao[/h]Updated last Sunday · Taken in Serangoon, Singapore

Serangoon Division held the annual Lunar New Year Goodies Distribution on 31 Jan. MP Sylvia Lim distributed goodies bag to more than 300 low income families of all races living in Serangoon North Avenue 1 and Serangoon Avenue 4. This year, fresh vegetables were also distributed and school stationary items were given to families with young children. This is the fourth year that Serangoon Division has organised the lunar new year distribution event.

We thank our sponsor, Jurong Guan Fa Tan for sponsoring the goodies bag and Lions Club of Khatib Mandarin for the vegetables donation. We also thank Jurong Guan Fa Tan, Lions Club of Khatib Mandarin and Lions Club of Lavender members, as well as our volunteers in helping out at this event.

10277411_840477022680180_6205195858202337449_n.jpg

1912451_840477036013512_7302646112966038039_n.jpg

10968356_840477072680175_1639700883489750211_n.jpg

swissbank

former disgrace & sacked WP MP for Hougang Yaw Shin Leong said that he always voted PAP !!!
WP is a fake opposition party.
WP is a Silent Party.

Prior to subject matter, let’s observe What Workers Party has done aftermath of taking over Aljunied GRC.

Our friends and relatives were hardcore WP supporters, but this preposition has changed. We probably will spoilt votes and encourage others among the estate to do likewise next GE.

Now, look at WP Low over the years, what has he done in Parliament? Any new ideas or suggestions that Singaporeans are benefitting thus? Free HDB parking during Sundays ?

3 or more years on, we thought breaking one PAP GRC will see some light and bring down some living costs, and regain some quality life amongst other many things.

We don’t see WP proposes fair policies or ideas on housing, healthcare, CPF, retirement, transport, etc that make life better. We thought is worth a while if cleanliness and maintenance are compromised for relevant debates in parliament. But it is not the case anymore.
What goes on in WP’s mind is anyone guesses, checks and balances require skills and promises to deliver. Going to court and stumbled over the S&C arrears and dirty hawker center, whether who is right or wrong has failed to gain honor or win hearts period . You have a bigger responsibility to work on.

Perhaps, WP won Aljunied and Ponggol was because of Dormitory and extra-marital affairs . The protest votes we name it as durian votes. So you see, WP surely will send his men to contest at Sengkang west next GE
Think again, It took a man in the streets to wobble the CPF system, and Who has the alternate platform willing to miss this train or may be indifferent of the real ground issues. This CPF issue (absent of the defamatory remarks ) would have won WP 3 more GRCs next GE.

Why do WP MPs refuse to speak up on real ground issues ? Perhaps LHL was right---lions and heroes during the GE, but what comes after next ? Let the people decide ? Come on men, you are given a mandate to speak up for the people and you know also, but yet you are struggling to save your ass. No wonder LHL thumbed nose at WP, he must have noticed WP MPs are just rhinestone cowboys.
Perhaps , WP would like to see PAP in power, and being a plant that lives on the host obtaining nourishment from the host without killing it. Why not ? It is Easy living, right .

Generally speaking, WP is not a competent party. They are lucky because their voters think that they are clean and honest people so they vote for the right people. But many still can see what is missing in them. The next GE , LHL may send a witty team telling the Aljunied GRC voters that WP MPs are not working for the voters, promises not delivered and nothing has improved. Then the Dormitory at ang sa lee is relocated before the next GE, WP MPs would walk away in shame with tails between their legs.

Dr Chee and his SDP team should never follow WP footstep should they win a GRC next GE. The reason why WP is quiet is because they have no material or substance, they dare not debate on those policies that are affecting the lives of Singaporeans. They only wait for PAP people to accidentally talk rubbish and gain advantage on it.

We joke about PAP always wins kia-see votes, WP plays hide and seek to win durian votes.

SDP must win wise votes…… below is our opinion how SDP can win a GRC sooner as the old leave is about to break away …..
DR Chee plays an important role to achieve this goal.

Firstly, DR Chee must speak English in local accent. Other English accent will see goose bumps and lose votes . This is utmost important because a slang that sounds funny will make DR Chee an alien on stage. DR Chee must understand that most local voters are not so educated . They are that lot that hate "howlian" contestants.

Secondly, DR Chee can confess about the past of what he had not done well and ask for understanding. Besides, DR Chee should also ask voters to give him an opportunity to enter parliament to see a real debate on policies. This will shame the WP MPs that we hope to see.

Thirdly, You know that MPs running town councils is a gutter politics, MPs are lawmakers but going against it is going upstream. You have to live with it. Gather a team and study how PAP and WP run their estates asap. Streamline and plan a system that can benefit cleanliness and maintenance. Importantly, collect conservancy fees is a wash –backside issue, think about it. DR Chee has to tell voters they can run estates.

Among other things, SDP policies are meaningful , you have to go all out to share policies with voters . Most of all, never get into a personal fight with PAP humans , walk away from troubles if you can and focus on the voters. Remember , things come your way when you hold sway.

Other than humane policies SDP are pushing, we hope SDP put in NS- conscription issue next GE to stoke the passion of young voters. NS issue is a chink in the armor, the moment you talk about, you will win votes. We must know that young male Singaporeans are crippled by this NS conscription. Don’t go against it, just curtail the NS period and reservist period and raise NS salaries , it is a killer , trust the ground .
Retirement is also one key issue DR Chee should touch on, PAP cannot just rely on CPF for retirement. There must be another network by the govt to give assistance to the people.

Defence budget is astronomical, reducing it will see good healthcare, good education, and painless retirement. SDP should also talk about the issue

Another thing, the Minister salaries are also a killer issue. SDP must tell voters what the PAP Ministers are benefitting from their ivory tower at the expense of the votes.

SDP is on the right track , just focus on the voters, their votes are like a saint that send you to parliament. When you are in, never be like WP MPs whom already wasted 3 years asking questions, but speak up for the people on real- ground- real- life issues and propose policies that make life better.

We only hope DR Chee heeds public opinions to move this mountain. Every 5 years is another 5 years older. Winning votes is not at GE husting, it is now and immediately after 2011 GE. Don’t ever get the WP- fever thinking GE- rallies are vote-winning machines. This is the most foolish cognition. 9 to 10 days of campaign are just PR days.

We have now a human-right lawyer going to contest AMK GRC, it is a blessing for all of us but a curse to LHL if it happens. Singapore is now a land of opportunity for every political party. History is history, history cannot change the expensive present, tell the voters that we cannot live in the past and pay for the present.The world has changed, every country has a past, we have to live the present. These words will also win you votes because PAP will use antiques to upset opposition votes.

SDP, go for broke but with no defamatory contents. Don’t be like WP, silent about relevant ground issues is never golden, it is cruelty if you are MPs.
Dr Chee can learn one thing from WP, look out for durian votes at where he chooses to contest to upset PAP votes. Dr Chee should gather the best team he has which must consist a Malay, an Indian or Eurasian, a female candidate, etc.

Thank you Dr Chee and SDP team . May god be with you.

sengkang

[h=1]15.1.31 Serangoon Division Lunar New Year Goodies Bag & Hong Bao[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago · Taken in Serangoon, Singapore

Serangoon Division held the annual Lunar New Year Goodies Distribution on 31 Jan. MP Sylvia Lim distributed goodies bag to more than 300 low income families of all races living in Serangoon North Avenue 1 and Serangoon Avenue 4. This year, fresh vegetables were also distributed and school stationary items were given to families with young children. This is the fourth year that Serangoon Division has organised the lunar new year distribution event.

We thank our sponsor, Jurong Guan Fa Tan for sponsoring the goodies bag and Lions Club of Khatib Mandarin for the vegetables donation. We also thank Jurong Guan Fa Tan, Lions Club of Khatib Mandarin and Lions Club of Lavender members, as well as our volunteers in helping out at this event.

10919019_840477106013505_4084068217797624989_n.jpg

10952564_840477116013504_4982406048821215281_n.jpg

1456595_840477162680166_2758676049554567417_n.jpg

sengkang

[h=1]15.1.31 Serangoon Division Lunar New Year Goodies Bag & Hong Bao[/h]Updated about 2 weeks ago · Taken in Serangoon, Singapore

10952285_840477179346831_4783920711663320786_n.jpg

10915156_840477212680161_6410069697060443804_n.jpg

14382_840477246013491_8626551748070062594_n.jpg

sengkang

10568925_840477272680155_6262732566267661122_n.jpg

10387557_840477276013488_8819138130008725944_n.jpg

1977256_840477309346818_4702112776080236353_n.jpg

swissbank

This time the co-driver was given a slap by the driver for sleeping all this while.I hope the co-driver has awoken and will now press the driver for more disclosures.It was indeed a wake up call.

swissbank

“If we didn’t get it right, I’m sorry. But we will try better the next time.”
“These are real problems, we will tackle them. But I hope you will understand when these problems vex you or disturb you or upset your lives, please bear with us, we are trying our best on your behalf.”
“And if we didn’t quite get it right, I’m sorry but we will try better the next time.”
https://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporescene/pm-lee-didn-t-m-sorry-152850327.html

Things I wish Low Thia Khiang will say.

sengkang

10959484_840477342680148_4715748016798642105_n.jpg

10922469_840477366013479_904411981568392700_n.jpg

10922455_840477376013478_7587214281142389015_n.jpg

sengkang

10801650_840477439346805_2438582683585475698_n.jpg

994482_840477469346802_8765751887554325181_n.jpg

swissbank

A by-election for Aljunied GRC is reasonable.
Let the people decide like what the WP chief always say.

Every time you guys hear WP in the slanging match with PAP is always about small issues that WP MPs have to struggle to save their assholes.
If WP MPs engage vigorous debate with PAP about policies and living costs, then we say you are voted for a good purpose but this is not the case.

Touch your heart, you WP MPs collect decent salaries to work for the people, speak up for the people on relevant issues , that is your duties if not passion in politics.

You know well in the land of gutter politics, WP has been around for donkey years, there is no meaning of complaining about the playing field.

It is disappointing moment for all WP voters.

PAP knows very well WP MPs cannot debate well and have no talent to propose ideas or policies, and the PAP top dogs look down on these WP MPs.

It is our opinion that most Town councils either run by WP or PAP , all accounts may be in messy state, but why only the WP's is targeted? The answer is simple, WP MPs are not smart enough to either fight back or debate good policies that keep the PAP on their toes.
Idle mind is a devil workshop. WP MPs fail badly to put ants in the PAP's pants. Keeping silent on national issues for so long has taken its toll, the price to pay is simply too high.

By election , yes, should be called by the PAP dogs.

former disgrace & sacked WP MP for Hougang Yaw Shin Leong said that he always voted PAP !!!
WP is a fake opposition party.
WP is a Silent Party.

Prior to subject matter, let’s observe What Workers Party has done aftermath of taking over Aljunied GRC.

Our friends and relatives were hardcore WP supporters, but this preposition has changed. We probably will spoilt votes and encourage others among the estate to do likewise next GE.

Now, look at WP Low over the years, what has he done in Parliament? Any new ideas or suggestions that Singaporeans are benefitting thus? Free HDB parking during Sundays ?

3 or more years on, we thought breaking one PAP GRC will see some light and bring down some living costs, and regain some quality life amongst other many things.

We don’t see WP proposes fair policies or ideas on housing, healthcare, CPF, retirement, transport, etc that make life better. We thought is worth a while if cleanliness and maintenance are compromised for relevant debates in parliament. But it is not the case anymore.
What goes on in WP’s mind is anyone guesses, checks and balances require skills and promises to deliver. Going to court and stumbled over the S&C arrears and dirty hawker center, whether who is right or wrong has failed to gain honor or win hearts period . You have a bigger responsibility to work on.

Perhaps, WP won Aljunied and Ponggol was because of Dormitory and extra-marital affairs . The protest votes we name it as durian votes. So you see, WP surely will send his men to contest at Sengkang west next GE
Think again, It took a man in the streets to wobble the CPF system, and Who has the alternate platform willing to miss this train or may be indifferent of the real ground issues. This CPF issue (absent of the defamatory remarks ) would have won WP 3 more GRCs next GE.

Why do WP MPs refuse to speak up on real ground issues ? Perhaps LHL was right---lions and heroes during the GE, but what comes after next ? Let the people decide ? Come on men, you are given a mandate to speak up for the people and you know also, but yet you are struggling to save your ass. No wonder LHL thumbed nose at WP, he must have noticed WP MPs are just rhinestone cowboys.
Perhaps , WP would like to see PAP in power, and being a plant that lives on the host obtaining nourishment from the host without killing it. Why not ? It is Easy living, right .

Generally speaking, WP is not a competent party. They are lucky because their voters think that they are clean and honest people so they vote for the right people. But many still can see what is missing in them. The next GE , LHL may send a witty team telling the Aljunied GRC voters that WP MPs are not working for the voters, promises not delivered and nothing has improved. Then the Dormitory at ang sa lee is relocated before the next GE, WP MPs would walk away in shame with tails between their legs.

Dr Chee and his SDP team should never follow WP footstep should they win a GRC next GE. The reason why WP is quiet is because they have no material or substance, they dare not debate on those policies that are affecting the lives of Singaporeans. They only wait for PAP people to accidentally talk rubbish and gain advantage on it.

We joke about PAP always wins kia-see votes, WP plays hide and seek to win durian votes.

SDP must win wise votes…… below is our opinion how SDP can win a GRC sooner as the old leave is about to break away …..
DR Chee plays an important role to achieve this goal.

Firstly, DR Chee must speak English in local accent. Other English accent will see goose bumps and lose votes . This is utmost important because a slang that sounds funny will make DR Chee an alien on stage. DR Chee must understand that most local voters are not so educated . They are that lot that hate "howlian" contestants.

Secondly, DR Chee can confess about the past of what he had not done well and ask for understanding. Besides, DR Chee should also ask voters to give him an opportunity to enter parliament to see a real debate on policies. This will shame the WP MPs that we hope to see.

Thirdly, You know that MPs running town councils is a gutter politics, MPs are lawmakers but going against it is going upstream. You have to live with it. Gather a team and study how PAP and WP run their estates asap. Streamline and plan a system that can benefit cleanliness and maintenance. Importantly, collect conservancy fees is a wash –backside issue, think about it. DR Chee has to tell voters they can run estates.

Among other things, SDP policies are meaningful , you have to go all out to share policies with voters . Most of all, never get into a personal fight with PAP humans , walk away from troubles if you can and focus on the voters. Remember , things come your way when you hold sway.

Other than humane policies SDP are pushing, we hope SDP put in NS- conscription issue next GE to stoke the passion of young voters. NS issue is a chink in the armor, the moment you talk about, you will win votes. We must know that young male Singaporeans are crippled by this NS conscription. Don’t go against it, just curtail the NS period and reservist period and raise NS salaries , it is a killer , trust the ground .
Retirement is also one key issue DR Chee should touch on, PAP cannot just rely on CPF for retirement. There must be another network by the govt to give assistance to the people.

Defence budget is astronomical, reducing it will see good healthcare, good education, and painless retirement. SDP should also talk about the issue

Another thing, the Minister salaries are also a killer issue. SDP must tell voters what the PAP Ministers are benefitting from their ivory tower at the expense of the votes.

SDP is on the right track , just focus on the voters, their votes are like a saint that send you to parliament. When you are in, never be like WP MPs whom already wasted 3 years asking questions, but speak up for the people on real- ground- real- life issues and propose policies that make life better.

We only hope DR Chee heeds public opinions to move this mountain. Every 5 years is another 5 years older. Winning votes is not at GE husting, it is now and immediately after 2011 GE. Don’t ever get the WP- fever thinking GE- rallies are vote-winning machines. This is the most foolish cognition. 9 to 10 days of campaign are just PR days.

We have now a human-right lawyer going to contest AMK GRC, it is a blessing for all of us but a curse to LHL if it happens. Singapore is now a land of opportunity for every political party. History is history, history cannot change the expensive present, tell the voters that we cannot live in the past and pay for the present.The world has changed, every country has a past, we have to live the present. These words will also win you votes because PAP will use antiques to upset opposition votes.

SDP, go for broke but with no defamatory contents. Don’t be like WP, silent about relevant ground issues is never golden, it is cruelty if you are MPs.
Dr Chee can learn one thing from WP, look out for durian votes at where he chooses to contest to upset PAP votes. Dr Chee should gather the best team he has which must consist a Malay, an Indian or Eurasian, a female candidate, etc.

Thank you Dr Chee and SDP team . May god be with you.

SDP will get my vote if I see attack ads on Youtube now. One for each language.

A by-election for Aljunied GRC is reasonable.
Let the people decide like what the WP chief always say.

Every time you guys hear WP in the slanging match with PAP is always about small issues that WP MPs have to struggle to save their assholes.
If WP MPs engage vigorous debate with PAP about policies and living costs, then we say you are voted for a good purpose but this is not the case.

Touch your heart, you WP MPs collect decent salaries to work for the people, speak up for the people on relevant issues , that is your duties if not passion in politics.

You know well in the land of gutter politics, WP has been around for donkey years, there is no meaning of complaining about the playing field.

It is disappointing moment for all WP voters.

PAP knows very well WP MPs cannot debate well and have no talent to propose ideas or policies, and the PAP top dogs look down on these WP MPs.

It is our opinion that most Town councils either run by WP or PAP , all accounts may be in messy state, but why only the WP's is targeted? The answer is simple, WP MPs are not smart enough to either fight back or debate good policies that keep the PAP on their toes.
Idle mind is a devil workshop. WP MPs fail badly to put ants in the PAP's pants. Keeping silent on national issues for so long has taken its toll, the price to pay is simply too high.

By election , yes, should be called by the PAP dogs.

I see the WP MPs standing up to the PAP idiots leh. I am shocked that you think so highly of the PAP MPs ...look at Cow ...he behaves like a thug. Look at Shamu ...he is an empty vessel ...making mountains out of nothing ....look at Vivian ...he being Indian, he is like Shamu ...empty vessel speaking hot air.

sengkang

At the invitation of sponsors and members of the Block 538, Bedok North Street 3 market association, MP Faisal partook in a hongbao and goodies bag distribution for needy residents in Kaki Bukit division. After that, with mandarin oranges in tow, MP Faisal and his volunteers went around the market, shops and food centre to wish residents a happy lunar year. Thank you for the well-wishes of one and all.

62677_846424638752085_2800105986292466431_n.jpg

10991354_846424658752083_7698376731652430508_n.jpg

10989134_846424678752081_429814166961615484_n.jpg

10997320_846424715418744_7466937325294735005_n.jpg

sengkang

At the invitation of sponsors and members of the Block 538, Bedok North Street 3 market association, MP Faisal partook in a hongbao and goodies bag distribution for needy residents in Kaki Bukit division. After that, with mandarin oranges in tow, MP Faisal and his volunteers went around the market, shops and food centre to wish residents a happy lunar year. Thank you for the well-wishes of one and all.

10984245_846424732085409_1622225192231059289_n.jpg

10991372_846424752085407_6230934146446037644_n.jpg

10994583_846424772085405_3318497682706724080_n.jpg

10369117_846424798752069_107505492961356210_n.jpg

sengkang

10959783_846424822085400_2355847497239552427_n.jpg

10959852_846424845418731_1828212674537650922_n.jpg

10407800_846424858752063_5586113005755349370_n.jpg

sengkang

10920952_846424875418728_4999279895431483283_n.jpg

10991205_846424898752059_944303397614826337_n.jpg

10997490_846424942085388_7556775559635296775_n.jpg

sengkang

10968457_846424972085385_1148537552842265329_n.jpg

10982701_846424988752050_6612543557806543761_n.jpg

10606436_846425008752048_1481150909760461315_n.jpg