• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aljunied GRC MPs Outreach...

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

The ruling party has made it clear many times by telling the opposition parties that they are not there to help them get into Parliament. The opposition parties must work for it to win the votes of the people. Why should the PAP make it easy for them? This is politics. You expect the PAP or any ruling party to make things easy for the opposition? Grow up. And it is a fair statement and position to take for the ruling party or any ruling party.
Similarly, it is not the job of the opposition parties to make it easy for the ruling party. Their job is to oppose any policy and expose their flaws. Of course no need to anyhow shoot when a policy is good lah. That would only make the opposition unreasonable. But can always keep quite or say that it was expected, good policies are expected. And after being paid obscenely still expects to be kissed and patted on the head? What if bad policies?
It is not the job of opposition parties to praise the ruling party. If they chose to, it is ok, but it is not their duty to do so. Just because the ruling party asked them to praise them does it mean that they must obey, and dutifully praise the ruling party? Are they that easy to train?
And it is not their duty to jump the gun to prove that they are reasonable, to attack anyone from the opposition or critics of the govt for any missteps or mistakes. Reasonable they must be but no need to be compliance. Why is it the duty of the opposition politicians to appease the ruling party to prove that they are good boys? And to jump to attack anyone that they think have crossed the line and must be whacked, and to whacked first to look reasonable, to justify themselves to be in the good books of the ruling party? Idiots.
There is no need to put yourself in the good books of the ruling party if you are on the other side of divide. Unless you want the ruling party to give you a pat and say ‘good boy’, or you want to cross over. In the eyes of any ruling party, the opposition parties are opposition parties, waiting to replace them, not friends in politics and the struggle for power, and could even be regarded as ‘enemies’ to some with very strong views. That is why they will be attacked and attacked ruthlessly when they crossed the line or make a mistake. Apologies not enough, must also explain.
In realpolitiks it is a competition of opposition camps for the right to rule. Though it is good to be on friendly terms on a personal basis, there is no need to score brownie points to be on the good side of the opposing parties. It would be silly to attack fellow opposition members or critics just to prove you are reasonable. You really think the ruling party will appreciate that? Or would they be laughing themselves silly at your stupidity, so quick to draw the sword to kill your comrades in arms for your enemies.
Do I make any sense? Should opposition politicians prove that they are whiter than white to be dictated by the whites, to please the whites?

Chua Chin Leng AKA RedBean

sengkang

[h=1]14.09.12-14 Bedok Reservoir-Punggol Ipoh/Cameron Tour 12-14 Sept[/h]Updated <abbr title="Monday, September 29, 2014 at 11:30pm" data-utime="1412004643" class="timestamp">about 2 weeks ago</abbr>

Photo Credit: Reeza Elias

1487811_769836699744213_6225830428153283484_o.jpg

10697242_769836726410877_1992143655745957191_o.jpg

10629248_769836753077541_5315238104037291193_o.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

opposition-parties-must-be-bold-for-sporeans-sake

Wolaiye2:
October 12, 2014 at 10:24 am (Quote)

Yes, political parties must take the opportunity now to build up a support base, clearly state their political stance, philosophy and alternative policies to the PAP’s, etc. by going to HLP regularly to address the citizens. Make use of the alternative mass media, i.e. Internet, to deliver the messages, in addition to the usual house-to-house calls by legwork. Don’t be like the WP, and come alive only during the week that the govt allots for electioneering after the GE is announced. It will be too late. The window of opportunity is fast closing as the dirty govt’s next target is the banning of Youtube live streaming, which will not be available come the next GE. It’s shameful that Roy and Han HH have to show the way instead of our opposition parties

sengkang

[h=1]14.09.12-14 Bedok Reservoir-Punggol Ipoh/Cameron Tour 12-14 Sept[/h]Updated <abbr title="Monday, September 29, 2014 at 11:30pm" data-utime="1412004643" class="timestamp">about 2 weeks ago</abbr>

10507001_769860939741789_4007849868597491597_o.jpg

10661949_769860943075122_1719642972705967899_o.jpg

swissbank

PaP Smears A Thousand Year.:
from TR Emeritius

October 12, 2014 at 8:14 pm (Quote)
Kapo:

Hope the SDP will take note of this article and do the necessary ASAP. We can’t trust the PAP’s B-team anymore!Master Team PaP=Pimps And Prostitute, Team B WP= Womanizer Party. Same Same. U Scratch My Back I Scrath Your. Quote By WP=Womanizer Party SG LTK: I want to B A Watch- Dog, I Don’t Want To B A Mad-Dog. For Who???? PaP=Pimps And Prostitute Ahhh….

sengkang

10562532_769836803077536_1588464648758451789_o.jpg

10694342_769860946408455_1687223100472026245_o.jpg

1801289_769836826410867_3796126760525014955_o.jpg

sengkang

1795197_769836883077528_3843762281817946755_o.jpg

885905_769836913077525_4184543343332189314_o.jpg

10458977_769836969744186_861828647548608141_o.jpg

swissbank

Can WP MPs ask this question ?????

TR Emeritius

Hong Lim Affair – What is the truth?
Protected October 13th, 2014 | Author: Contributions

Han Hui Hui has told her story of the midnight visit by the Police to serve her the notice to assist in an investigation on the Hong Lim Protest. In her article that was circulating in the social media she mentioned that the interview was from 2pm to 10pm though it started at 2.30pm. During the interview she was not given any food or refreshment. Her note book was seized by the Police and they even attempted to take her handphone away
In the Sunday Times today, the Police replied that they had tried to contact her many times by phone. When this failed, they went to her home at 9.30pm to serve the notice to appear at the Police station. They also said that it was Hui Hui who asked for the interview timing to be changed but later she turned up at 2.30pm. The interview lasted until 9.30pm. During the interview the Police provided her with refreshments and she took several breaks except for dinner. No dinner?
The Police are conducting the investigation as someone had made a police report. The Police did not disclose the identity of the person making the report or the nature of the complaint. It must be important, whether the person reporting/complainant or the nature of the offence. If not, how could the Police justify spending so many resources, manpower and time to investigate this incident? And they took 7 solid hours to interview Han Hui Hui alone. The matter must be real serious.
Would the Police also interview Teo Ser Luck, the NPark Director, the YMCA officials and Police Officers at the scene to get the hole picture? Oops, typing error, I meant the whole picture.
Whatever, now that the two sides have given their stories, and obviously the facts from both parties are miles apart, someone is going to be charged for lying or making false statements. The facts can be easily proven in this case, I think.
I am not going to ask what do you think?. Facts are facts and shouldn’t require thinking when the facts are still hot on top of the stove.

Chua Chin Leng aka redbean

sengkang

After MP Faisal took over in 2011, a group of resident bonsai enthusiasts came forward to suggest turning a gated compound left empty between Block 512 and Block 513, Bedok North Street 3 into a bonsai appreciation garden. After collecting feedback from the residents living near the compound and having met the residents who voluntarily formed themselves into a multi-ethnic committee to run and care for the garden on a daily basis, the bonsai appreciation garden was started about a year ago. Every Sunday, this garden is opened to residents and members of the public and according to the gardeners, groups from as far as Woodlands have visited their garden. Kudos to another ground-up initiative in the Kaki Bukit community.

1904118_777646355629914_441539051716292205_n.jpg

10698488_777646382296578_3075956861814557851_n.jpg

sengkang

After MP Faisal took over in 2011, a group of resident bonsai enthusiasts came forward to suggest turning a gated compound left empty between Block 512 and Block 513, Bedok North Street 3 into a bonsai appreciation garden. After collecting feedback from the residents living near the compound and having met the residents who voluntarily formed themselves into a multi-ethnic committee to run and care for the garden on a daily basis, the bonsai appreciation garden was started about a year ago. Every Sunday, this garden is opened to residents and members of the public and according to the gardeners, groups from as far as Woodlands have visited their garden. Kudos to another ground-up initiative in the Kaki Bukit community.

10686671_777646405629909_9066047129099121056_n.jpg

10703573_777646455629904_3740418917790567899_n.jpg

swissbank

Is this what residents want just to view nice photos ???????
WP is a Silent Party and is PAP 'B' Team

Again, all the WP MPs dare not ask a single question on the plights of the poilitcal exiles and media censorship during the latest parliament sitting, despite all the international uproar and public outrage.

https://www.facebook.com/notes/the-w...46973248685344

Not a single Hammerrhoid MPs, members, cadres, supporters, IB, have dare to speak up for the political exiles and film-makers, even in their personal capacity. One has to admire the organised, intoxicated discipline of these Hammerrhoid zombies who can only Dead-Walking in one direction and moan in one sound.

Compared that to the WP anti-gay crusaders, who dare to stand up in their 'personal capacity' and defy the LGBT threat so as to defend and impose their 'Islamic values'.

Unfortunately, no one in WP dare to stand up in their personal capacity to defy the PAP regime, and speak up for the political exiles and film-makers so as to defend and impose democratic values.

The deafening silence of the self-styled First World Opposition has legitimised PAP policies on political exiles and media censorship.

"We should have more peaceful riots by foreign rioters to train our local police," Hammerhoids

Syliar Lim :

"We should have more peaceful riots so that our local police can train the foreign rioters to practice in peaceful rioting."

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

Ravi’s letter demanding police to return Hui Hui’s private property
Protected October 14th, 2014 | Author: Contributions
14 October 2014

Central Police Division
No. 391 New Bridge Road
Police Cantonment Complex
Block A, #03-112
Singapore 088762
Attn: Senior Investigation Officer, Inspector Wong Yu Wei

Dear Sirs,
HAN HUI HUI (NRIC NO. S*******H) WRONGFUL SEIZURE OF LEGALLY PRIVILEGED DOCUMENT
1. We act for Han Hui Hui.
2. We are instructed that our client, acting on legal advice, made a written record of the questions and her answers put to her in an interview with Senior Investigation Officer, Inspector Wong Yu Wei on 10 October 2014 at Central Police Division. This personal record was prepared so that she would have accurate details of the matters in question for her legal advisers, and as such it constituted a privileged legal communication.
3. It is a matter of the gravest concern that it appears this personal record was seized from her at the interview and has not been returned to her.
4. We request an explanation for the wrongful seizure of private property from our client.
5. We hereby serve you with a formal demand on behalf of our client for the return of the personal record to our client, who has authorised us to receive it on her behalf, not later than 1600 hours Wednesday 15 October 2014.
6. We place you on formal notice that this document is a private document over which legal professional privilege is asserted.
7. All our client’s rights are expressly reserved.

Yours faithfully,
M Ravi

sengkang

1501227_769837026410847_3857526177365759066_o.jpg

257704_769837046410845_5070369237307784196_o.jpg

10687951_769837073077509_8963672501916161383_o.jpg

sengkang

10662106_769837146410835_5668789059994623772_o.jpg

1008213_769837169744166_4423884741122153122_o.jpg

10648501_769861016408448_5986979406819293685_o.jpg

swissbank

from TR Emeritius

GURU SAY!:
October 14, 2014 at 5:39 pm (Quote)

GURU SAY!
It’s a Sin to be Silent, when it’s your right to Speak up. ( Abraham Lincoln )
A thousand thanks to Ravi. The only Voice left in the Singapore Law Society.

=========================================================
Sperm:
October 14, 2014 at 8:04 pm (Quote)
All the lawyers reading this , you are a disgrace to Singaporeans !
You worship money !
Ravi , thank you !
May God bless your soul !

===========================================================

CPF ACCOUNT HOLDERS:
October 14, 2014 at 8:40 pm (Quote)

SUPPORT RAVI AND HHH.
THIS IS YOUR LAST CHANCE TO GET YOUR CPF MONEY BACK FROM THE PAP !!!!
UNETHICAL LAWYERS ABUNDANT: …IN SINGAPORE.
REMEMBER NO ONE CAME FORWARD TO HELP JBJ OR DR. CHEE SOON JUAN OR EVEN MEMBERS OF THE ‘TO SINAGPORE WITH LOVE’ FILM’S PERSONALITIES.
THAT’S THE CURSE OF SINGAPORE.
BY THE WAY, HOW MANY LAWYERS OF THE 2,500 COHORT ARE TRULY BORN SINGAPOREANS LIKE RAVI, JBJ, FRAncis seow, tang liang hong, et. al.?
I SUSPECT MOST of these 2,5000 lawyers today SLIPPED INTO SINGAPORE THROUGH THE WIDE OPEN BACKDOOR CREATED BY THE PAP.
MAYBE THESE LAWYERS ARE AFRAID THEIR CITIZENSHIPS MAY BE REVOKED BY THE PAP???
Sperm: All the lawyers reading this , you are a disgrace to Singaporeans !
You worship money !
Ravi , thank you !
May God bless your soul !
Party Against People:That is how a courageous Bar Member takes a stand . Where is our remaining 2500 lawyers. Like chicken bird hiding in the farm house.
Ravi is no Alvin Yeo: It’s fairly evident you are planted to smear Ravi and HHH and Roy Ngerng.
We all know Lawyer Ravi. He is not doing so for the money. He does so for a cause and risked his livelihood and career in doing so in oppressive Singapore. They have tried to ruin him when he represented Mrs. Vellema.
He is definitely no Alvin Yeo. Why have you been silent on Alvin Yeo?
JUSTICE:@ GURU SAY!:GURU SAY!
“A thousand thanks to Ravi. The only Voice left in the Singapore Law Society.”
Other so-called justice-keepers either put their self interests before justice, or have lost their “balls”! What a national tragedy!

==========================================================

Where is WP?:
October 14, 2014 at 9:26 pm (Quote)

Why is the WP keeping quiet? They have lawyers. Why is Ravi doing the work the WP as Opposition party should be doing? It appears the WP members in Parliament are just there to collect the MP allowance (like LKY) and let others do all the work to protect the rights of Singaporeans.
It is clear to me now that in 3-corner fight in the coming GE I will vote to any other party, EXCEPT PAP and WP.
I suspect WP is really PAP’s (secret) Team B or an “NMPs” (secretly hand-picked by PAP) but can vote. Both are PAP’s “manufactured” opposition. When the crunch comes WP will show it true colors and support PAP. WP might be secretly controlled by PAP so if it becomes a minority party it will team up with its “Team B” (WP) to keep control of the Parliament.
So when Singaporeans are voting for WP they may actually voting for PAP. LKY is smart, in addition to being petty, ruthless, vindictive, egotistical, greedy and corrupt.

sengkang

[h=5]Pritam Singh[/h]What graciousness by our Japanese friends! Standard bearers.

CLASS ACT: Despite their country's heavy 4-0 defeat to a Neymar-inspired Brazil at the Sports Hub, Japanese fans have proven that they are gracious losers. Supporters were spotted depositing their litter in blue trash bags after the match. http://bit.Iy/1qnIIYc

sengkang

10644194_769837173077499_7159439471627603837_o.jpg

1965407_769837263077490_2975234817676128569_o.jpg

10662182_769837349744148_8831141220760081420_o.jpg

sengkang

10629517_769837373077479_6672067989005889654_o.jpg

10699731_769837449744138_930757895375104100_o.jpg

10604560_769861253075091_1262336034247740080_o.jpg

sengkang

1606264_769861323075084_3566356855547042648_o.jpg

10001087_769861409741742_4382372564930924585_o.jpg

240141_769837479744135_8142534426185463380_o.jpg

sengkang

10001159_769837516410798_7643032930425102830_o.jpg

1606240_769861296408420_8362639357808586090_o.jpg

10714144_769837619744121_5616586817852671371_o.jpg