• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Alan Tam fans fall in !

he was my favourite canto singer when i was a teenager and his 幻影 was my favourite:

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nzik3trQPtE?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nzik3trQPtE?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

you so old ah, alan tam is not my generation.

Khun Ying Pojaman

he was my favourite canto singer when i was a teenager and his 幻影 was my favourite:

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nzik3trQPtE?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nzik3trQPtE?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

I believe the piano intro was played by this composer called 林敏怡,the sister of 林敏聰, a famous lyricist. I like her compositions, most would carry beautiful piano solo at some part of the song.

Khun Ying Pojaman

this is my generation

in heart

Then correct liao lah. My old uncle smoking cigarettes at kopi tiam also claimed he belonged to the same generation as the video you posted. It's the generation of the Lao Tee Ko.:oIo: No wonder you don't know Alan Tam, can understand.

He still got that boyish looks... My father used to buy his cassette tapes and CDs and played on his Hi Fi set...

Of course not your generation; nah, this is your generation:

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8ZbIK4Wyyhg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Hahahaha. like this. This my mother's generation, grew up with cassette tapes.

yes, this song was also my favourite, will be my song to sian the ktv mei mei this week...:biggrin:

He still got that boyish looks... My father used to buy his cassette tapes and CDs and played on his Hi Fi set...

Khun Ying Pojaman

I'm tempted to show you this :

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZKS8bDS93ds" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Krafty, if you can emulate him I assure you women will take off their pants for you, anytime.

... and this is Bird Thongchai's trademark song!! Surely!!

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/DZIix5BO_pw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
This song was so famous back then even a local race horse was named Sebai Sebai...

If Arisman can do it I am sure Bird too...just hope he is a red shirt.

Andy Lau's first album bombed....I still have that cassette....Andy Lau still can't sing though he improved alot

Bird just have to many good songs. Everyone in Thailand loves Thong Chai. There was even a talkshow not too long ago before the elections suggesting Thong Chai can form a politcal party and sure of winning the majority votes.
OK think need to go back to Alan Tam. Felt his decline in popularity is due to producing too many commercialised songs in the late 80s. There are no memorable good songs after the mid 80s. A lot of the songs were covers from Japan. Also he or his producers did not choose the best covers. Jacky Cheung and Andy Lau came with better cover versions.

There is a Leslie Cheung's version of this song....with Alan doing a Leslie song side by side....both songs very haunting.....

1. alan tam reminds me of the carefree 70s.
2. of course, hk too!
3. i had attended the "principal" concerts live.
4. remarkable talent! but i cannot say much on tam's dancing.
5. hahaha!

Thai disco in Shenton Way also sama nama. Closed already. I think the old place either en-bloc or sold. At least 3-5 fights a week. Sometimes even 3 in one night.

That joint was a waste of time. No coyotes concept. Action only after 3am when bands from other joints go there to party after their outlets closed. That's when all the fights happen when the ah bengs start strutting their stuff. I managed to on the flower girl there though....the milfy one.