• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AGC warns against public or online comments on Thaipusam incident

Re: BREAKING NEWS - Shanmugam and HEB doing a U-Turn on Thaipusam!!!!

Vote the PAP out!

Shanmmugam quitely changes tune about Thaipusam noise makers.

Only a few days ago, we saw how Minister for Law K Shanmugam drew the line in the sand by reminding Hindus that religious foot processions have been banned since 1964, with exemptions only for three festivals - Thaipusam, Thimithi and Panguni Uthiram. The ban on playing music during all three processions was imposed later in 1973.

Strangely, the bravado seems to have been knocked out of him. In a forth coming episode of Tamil current affairs programme Ethiroli, Shanmugam will be seen and heard passing the buck to the Hindu Endowments Board:

"We should find out the wishes of the people. The Hindu Endowments Board will see how we can fulfil their wishes. They have to consult the people and see how to proceed."

Perhaps it has to do with the initiative of one courageous lady who is seeking a declaration with regard to Thaipusam in a case that lists the Attorney-General, the Hindu Endowments Board and Law Minister K Shanmugam as defendants. An application was filed last Thursday, challenging the constitutionality of guidelines prohibiting the used of musical instruments at Thaipusam processions. This may be too late to save our ear drums from the racket of the lion dance musical accompaniment which starts next Thursday, 19 February, start of the 2015 Chinese New Year celebrations. But future generations will have her to thank when they can go about without resorting to hearing aids in their evening years.

Use of artificial hearing is not without its advantages as a user, such as the prime minister, can easily switch it off and ignore what the people are clamouring for. You'll need to jump up and down at Hong Lim Park to get his attention about the CPF scam. Otherwise he will continue to tell foreign correspondents, "...they don’t jump around at Hong Lim Green, but they quietly know this is a good deal."

Shanmugam must have better hearing acumen - or more expensive hearing aids - as the chorus of support from non-Hindus is also resonating. Worse, tourist arrivals may drop further - Singapore visitorship figures last year dropped for the first time in 6 years - as touristy types may be turned off by the only silent movie version of a Thaipusam procession.

http://singaporedesk.blogspot.sg/2015/02/the-noise-about-noise-makers.html

gingerlyn

Re: Shanmmugam quitely changes tune about Thaipusam noise makers.

shanmmugam is good at doing things quiely.

shanmmugam quiet changes tune about Thaipusam

shanmmugam quietly divorced his first wife who is a strong critic of Singapore jurisprudence

shanmmugam quietly re-marry.

hahahaha

shanmmugam is good at doing things quiely.

shanmmugam quiet changes tune about Thaipusam

shanmmugam quietly divorced his first wife who is a strong critic of Singapore jurisprudence

shanmmugam quietly re-marry.

hahahaha

He also quietly put the Hindu board out to sun, leaving them high, dry and hot.

Indians are the new swing voters. :wink:

gingerlyn

Indians are the new swing voters. :wink:

yes PAP was back stabbed by indian in anson by-election.
almost all indian psa dock workers voted for JBJ

because of that Incident, LYK broke up indians groups in PSA and hiring more Malaysian and burmese to work in PSA.

now, u hardly see any indian in PSA.

songsongjurong

hindus should stakeout next month st patrick day if drumming allowed..

not only drumming,ruckus,making a din, beer,SPGs,littering

master

Hahaha shanmugam scare liao!!!!!

Come on. Southern Indians who are Hindus make up how many percent of population and voters? 5%? PAP don't need this shit.

Thaipusam is banned in india.race riots in 1964 i think does not involve indians.

Hello, can you losers stop making fun of me. I have sold my soul for riches and already cannot tahan the guilt. Everyday you useless Oppo supporters say kangaroo this and kangaroo that. Of course it is true but money is even more REAL.

[video=youtube;YGhQP9r9ibM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGhQP9r9ibM[/video]

Congrats! You are the first Dy AG in S'pore. They dont know where to put you?

gingerlyn

Minister of Manpower Politely Tells Indian To Fuck Off & Don't talk about Thaipusum

Ministry of Manpower issues response on debate over Thaipusam public holiday

SINGAPORE - The Ministry of Manpower (MOM) has issued a response on whether Thaipusam should be reinstated as a public holiday.

Below is the response by MOM's Workplace Safety and Strategy Division director Alvin Lim: