• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Advice Needed - Jobs

catch71

Dear all,

I would need 1 service engineer, 2 service technician and a clerk to work with me from next year. I was hoping to reach out to fellow singaporeans who needed the jobs. Of cos, this is not a charitable act, they still have to perform. I tried to leave msg with the transitioning workers website, but there was no replies. Not sure if anyone has some advice for me? Thanks in advance.

catch71

We specialise in rotating equipment maintenance and consultancy. The offer will depend on the experience of the personnel. But i suspect we have to provide training (OJT) because i dun expect the applicant to have the relevant knowledge.

For Engineer Post : Mech Graduate with 3 yrs working experience, or Poly grad with 5 years. OJT training will be provided. We can offer between 3 - 4k depending on his / her experience.

For Technician : Fresh poly grad or ITE. I personally think there is lots of potential for growth as this is a field that is highly sought after. 2 yrs bond and training will be provided. I think between 1.6 - 2k, depending on qualification and ability to understand the training.

For Clerk. Standard terms lar... although my land lord is insistent must be pretty..:biggrin:

soIsee

With such pay, I doubt Sinkie with that kind of qualification will apply.

They will rather go hungry. Or be taxi drivers.

Of course, the FTs like Pinoy would rush for it as well as the Ah neh FT.

As you know you can't just leave msg like that. You got to go for the usual ways to get employees.

Dragon8989

We specialise in rotating equipment maintenance and consultancy. The offer will depend on the experience of the personnel. But i suspect we have to provide training (OJT) because i dun expect the applicant to have the relevant knowledge.

Thanks for the information.

catch71

thanks. I m not trying to recruit on this forum. it is just that I often read about people who are under employed and that I'd give the opportunity to fellow Singaporean. grads or experienced workers who take big pay cuts or end up working as labourer etc.. I was under the impression those are everyday situation.

i thot that was a fair package. the rest of the people in this industry are using foreigners and paying less than that. I cannot pay a lot more and stay competitive. what is the starting pay for poly and ite grad anyway? maybe I m still stuck in the 90s. I got 4.5k after 5 years when I was starting out after NTU.

I appreciate some feedback on this issue. so I dun have a choice but to go the foreigner route??

STUCK_HERE

thanks. I m not trying to recruit on this forum. it is just that I often read about people who are under employed and that I'd give the opportunity to fellow Singaporean. grads or experienced workers who take big pay cuts or end up working as labourer etc.. I was under the impression those are everyday situation.

i thot that was a fair package. the rest of the people in this industry are using foreigners and paying less than that. I cannot pay a lot more and stay competitive. what is the starting pay for poly and ite grad anyway? maybe I m still stuck in the 90s. I got 4.5k after 5 years when I was starting out after NTU.

I appreciate some feedback on this issue. so I dun have a choice but to go the foreigner route??

yes, do it; everybody else is.

i got 5k after 5 years, considered good as that was excluding allowance.

currently, i think poly grads are worth about $1900/- for engr. grads.

you will still need 1 local for every 2 foreigners, no...?

:smile:

I got 4.5k after 5 years when I was starting out after NTU.

RODYK

By rights there will be alot ppl applying.but now all choose to drive taxi.some earn 5k a mth.
Only a handful tuang lazy not hard working to drive.prefer to spend time in sbf.

me now resting lah...taking a break,old already, must take care of body system.

:o

By rights there will be alot ppl applying.but now all choose to drive taxi.some earn 5k a mth.
Only a handful tuang lazy not hard working to drive.prefer to spend time in sbf.