• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Prime Minister Going After a Nobody... What a Laffing Joke!

He's a bumbling idiot. Even the Tiongs had called him out on it.

剖析李光耀父子的心理
http://www.nandazhan.com/zb/lgyxinli.htm

可是,李显龙当上总理十年,李光耀仍然紧抓大权,越俎代庖,一切仍旧归他指挥,新加坡人看在眼里,李显龙知在心里,自己是不是扶不上墙的阿斗,乃父为何如此不放心?十年下来,李显龙也已习惯由李光耀操纵的生涯,过着身不由主的日子。

李光耀虽然极力称赞自己的儿子,然而他心理十分明白,李显龙是在他扶持下坐上宝座,儿子的缺点是,预判能力差,不能独挑大梁。而且说话不会思前想后,经常语言失误,授人以柄。在李光耀的护持之下,李显龙即使无法决定重大事件也无所谓,因为在他背后有一个可靠的顾问,只要顾问在,没有不可摆平之事。李显龙的确是依靠父荫以及一大群秘书的协助,才能顺利管理国家。

freedalas

Either Lee Hsien Loong is mad or misled by his advisors or PR consultant.

What good can come out of this unnecessary prosecution of a poor individual ...

LHL will justify it on blah this and blah that... but truly, the LOSER is PAP and LHL.

Yes, Roy is a nobody. But the things he said about CPF resonated very well with Singaporeans. And this got the PAP damn scared. And that's why PM had to go after him. He will succeed in his suit. But he already lost the people. With Singaporeans believing in what Roy said, Pinky and the PAP had lost. That's the hard truth his Old Fart father would find it difficult to swallow even though he opens his mouth all the time now.

bakkuttay

NTD: “When you raise ministers’ salaries to the point that they’re earning millions of dollar, every minister — no matter how much he wants to turn up and tell Hsien Loong off or whatever — will hesitate when he thinks of his million-dollar salary. Even if he wants to do it, his wife will stop him.”

Asterix

Prime MiniSTAR Goodluck Mai Hum Loon
Is suing a nobody for imaginary hurt
To his reputation for simple reason
He fears that post 2016 luck will run out
His nickname thereafter will be NOBODY

This is what happen when you have lawyers as advisors and not common sense people as advisors.

This bunch of ah neh lawyers is misleading the Emperor...just like the eunuchs....

kopiunc1e

This is what happen when you have lawyers as advisors and not common sense people as advisors.

This bunch of ah neh lawyers is misleading the Emperor...just like the eunuchs....

I detected a racist remark here, if only I could zap the monkey out of you.

Absolute power corrupts absolutely.............he's living in his own beautiful little world.
If one can promote idiots to be ministers, something seriously is not right. Just look at USA,
living off the work of it's forefathers. We're doomed.

NTD: “When you raise ministers’ salaries to the point that they’re earning millions of dollar, every minister — no matter how much he wants to turn up and tell Hsien Loong off or whatever — will hesitate when he thinks of his million-dollar salary. Even if he wants to do it, his wife will stop him.”

What's the solution? Did Ngiam warn both father and son? Or just speaking up now.

Masturbation

Good..the longer this Bullying Drags ... the better... PAP reputation as Bully will be embedded in many more minds of Sinkies :biggrin:

Indeed it looks like she was being ill-advised by lawyers who are running low on conveyance business due to fewer property transactions.

LHL will justify it on blah this and blah that... but truly, the LOSER is PAP and LHL.

in antonz case, tis burger came out n told off netizens den ... y is she not voicing her objections 2 ah loon not 2 b "becoming vicious and nasty as everyone should get a second chance"? ...

... Indranee Rajah has said that "everybody deserves a second chance." ...

Indranee said that she didn't want to see netizens becoming vicious and nasty as everyone should get a second chance ...

in antonz case, tis burger oso scolded sinkies ... y tis burger now dun tel ah loon 'nuff is 'nuff? ...

... Sunday With Chua Mui Hoong ...

What about us Singaporeans? Perhaps we too need to do some self-reflection.

Can we be a little less prickly when others poke fun at us? ...

Do we have the grace to accept an apology and forgive? ...

Enough is enough ...

Vote PAP and this is what you get...The courts has become PAP's execution chambers to silence anyone that disagree with them.

When LHL and his PAP make a mistake...they tell you...it's an honest mistake, lets move on.

When Roy make a mistake...he is bankrupted .... sad sad day for Singapore...

Last but not least... fuck PAP...no one in my extended families will vote for such Nasty Party...

Maybe the PAP's PR people have been infiltrated by our anti-PAP comrades. :wink:

When an organization gets too big, there will be plenty of blind spots. Literally and figuratively.