• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

80 Y.O WOMAN KNOCK BY SPEEDING CYCLIST AND LEAVES

SBFNews

80 Y.O WOMAN KNOCK BY SPEEDING CYCLIST AND LEAVES
singaporeuncensored.com

With the amount of cyclist and PMA out there, accidents seem to be something that is unavoidable.

An elderly woman that is over 80 years old was knocked by a rider who left quickly after saying a single word of “sorry”.

The daughter of the victim shared a photo of her mother wrapped in bandages.

image-76.png

The daughter of the victim shared her side of the story:​

All cyclist/PMA rider please be kind enough to check out e victims regardless if they’re injured or not especially the ELDERLY!!!! Wat makes u think they are sure OK n jus leave after a word ‘sorry’.
My mum is over 80 yo n all elderly are fragile. Even if it’s not ur fault u shld check if they’re really OK n leave contact in case the family nd to know wat happen…
Even if u dun ride fast plssss keep a SAFE DISTANCE frm all walking pedestrian.

What netizens think:​

• Elderly people bones are very porous and brittle. Can break very easily and healing can take a long time. As seniors we must be awared of that. A fall can even killed you or land in hospital. So I hope people who ride bicycle, PMDs, e-scooters or similar motorised bikes that are allowed on pedestrian walkways, becareful and beaware of children and especially old people. Their lives maybe in your hands.
  • Get well soon aunty…speedy recovery
  • I noticed that there are more and more errant cyclists whizzing around the void deck without pushing their bicycles especially cyclists doing food delivery. The dangerous zone is the lift landing area where we step out. Some lift landing areas have corners which one cannot see when we stepped out.

The Rules:​

Under the Active Mobility Act, it is an offence for PMDs to be used on roads, footpaths and/or pedestrian-only paths – PMDs are only allowed to be used on shared paths (cycling paths).
Offenders caught riding their PMDs on the roads, footpaths and/or pedestrian-only paths, face a fine of up to $2,000 and/or a jail term of up to 3 months.
Repeat offenders face a fine of up to $5,000 and/or a jail term of up to 6 months.

mahjongking

govt should build a huge old folks constituency in pulau ubin for old folks,
all the above 60 can go live, so they will happy and not fuck up the new generation's everyday life

will have less conflicts

bobby

Shocking news indeed...why is this 80yo woman not at work eg cleaning tables at hawker centre, selling tissues etc ????

plzhelpme

govt should build a huge old folks constituency in pulau ubin for old folks,
all the above 60 can go live, so they will happy and not fuck up the new generation's everyday life

will have less conflicts

Knn

Tioks lah
and they can play mahjong from 9 to 6

knn