• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 Singaporean sons: A perspective

Its obvious that his parents have lost control of him. It is also interesting that he came to attention for making religious slurs and berating the old man for the adulation but not politics per se. However some idiots started casting him as a political dissent and he took to it and money started pouring in.

He sounds to me like Jerry Lewis with a poison tongue, minus the slapstick

What stupid shit is this?everyone has to go thru NS sooner or later,u talk as though its voluntary and people can choose to opt out while dominic gallantly volunteered for it?so now we are berating him on the grounds hes still too young and havent even began his NS service?I supposed before u entered ns u were a sniveling little turd too?guess what u amounted to nothing too now that ur out.u wish u could inflict violence upon him only in ur pussy dreams.at least mos yee said his piece and did his time,why dont u go up to him in public and give him a good left hook and do ur three weeks or whatever PAP deem fit like a man instead of hiding online like a keyboard warrior?

U PAP dog,u cried a river of crocodile tears for dominic,yet ur Pappy masters denied him of any reprieve and dignity in his death,promoted his killers and spat on his grave.are u going to rise up and protest ur overlords or just sit down and wag ur tail like a good doggie?

Singapore son my ass.

kryonlight

And sorry, but There are many other I know that would still love to inflict violence on his skinny ass. Lucky he got a slap, some people I know from around the island would have at very least slapped him to the point of a broken jaw, cheekbone and eye sockets.

You can't slap him anymore. His body had been butchered and HOTA-ed by the secret police. The only thing left now is for scroobal to give us the inside info on which sick pappies received his organs.

MadrigalWheel

No doubt that the perception of justice denied by the courts is widespread. But Dominic gave his life in service to our country, and should be considered a hero to the people instead of being hijacked by narrow minded, NATO, anti-PAP Singaporeans as an opportunity to indulge in pointless mudslinging at the MIW.

If Singapore was threatened with war, as if those that didn't vote in the government of the time can declare themselves as conscientious objectors and refuse to fight? As if those would idly sit aside and watch their loved ones and relatives bombed into oblivion or see them starve to death as the entire island is blockaded?

I pity you that perhaps you thought NS was a holiday camp and waste of time, but really feel sorry for you that you didn't get a memo stating that we were actually soldiers trained to defend this country in the event of war. Not for the Gardens by the Bay, MBS, Sentosa, Mandai Zoo or their HDB, nor for their CPF nor financial markets, not the BKE, SLE, TPE and ECP and definitely not for the fucking ERP or COE.

A Singaporean soldier will therefore fight not because the government forced him to, but because he has no choice BUT to if he wanted a chance in hell for his family to survive.

Refusal therefore to see Dominic as a hero to the people of Singapore in this tragedy, but rather to warp the entire narrative into anti-PAP propaganda is therefore no different from denying justice to him and his family for their huge sacrifice.

U PAP dog,u cried a river of crocodile tears for dominic,yet ur Pappy masters denied him of any reprieve and dignity in his death,promoted his killers and spat on his grave.are u going to rise up and protest ur overlords or just sit down and wag ur tail like a good doggie?

Singapore son my ass.

sinapo is still a conservative country. Religious tolerance and harmony is the key to keeping the country afloat.

Sinkapore can be changed. If a country has to be forced to be harmonious, then it has serious trouble. After 50 years, this country still needs ISA to hold it together. What has sinkees learned over that time?

MadrigalWheel

You can't slap him anymore. His body had been butchered and HOTA-ed by the secret police. The only thing left now is for scroobal to give us the inside info on which sick pappies received his organs.

I even have a friend's son in Tekong as a instructor who apparently heard that Amos Yee should be treated with the utmost care in BMT such that he would end up posing the greatest hazard to himself.

E.g. - very politely teach him how to inspect rifle barrel for dirt after each firing detail, but be "lenient" in teaching him to clear arms after each firing detail. And hopefully some day while looking down the barrel, BANG!!!, he will get an all seeing "third" eye. Many more creative suggestions too from those guys, their enthusiasm to instruct Amos Yee is infectious!

LOL.

kryonlight

But Dominic gave his life in service to our country, and should be considered a hero to the people instead of being hijacked by narrow minded, NATO, anti-PAP Singaporeans as an opportunity to indulge in pointless mudslinging at the MIW.

As with everything in sinkieland, he ain't no hero until PAP declares so. Stop masturbating.

kryonlight

I even have a friend's son in Tekong as a instructor who apparently heard that Amos Yee should be treated with the utmost care in BMT such that he would end up posing the greatest hazard to himself.

E.g. - very politely teach him how to inspect rifle barrel for dirt after each firing detail, but be "lenient" in teaching him to clear arms after each firing detail. And hopefully some day while looking down the barrel, BANG!!!, he will get an all seeing "third" eye. Many more creative suggestions too from those guys, their enthusiasm to instruct Amos Yee is infectious!

LOL.

He's dead. How do you expect him to attend BMT?

No doubt that the perception of justice denied by the courts is widespread. But Dominic gave his life in service to our country, and should be considered a hero to the people instead of being hijacked by narrow minded, NATO, anti-PAP Singaporeans as an opportunity to indulge in pointless mudslinging at the MIW.

Pointless mudslinging? You siao, is it? There is a law, put in place by the MIW, that protects MINDEF from civil suit. Please tell us why shouldn't we target the MIW?
Dominic didn't want to give his life for the country; he was forced by the MIW to do that. And the MIW did not ensure that MINDEF is legally committed to look after the safety of our soldiers. Instead, MINDEF shirk its responsibility and demonstrated NO commitment to the troops.

If Singapore was threatened with war, as if those that didn't vote in the government of the time can declare themselves as conscientious objectors and refuse to fight? As if those would idly sit aside and watch their loved ones and relatives bombed into oblivion or see them starve to death as the entire island is blockaded?
Wake up ...sinkapore cannot be defended.

I pity you that perhaps you thought NS was a holiday camp and waste of time, but really feel sorry for you that you didn't get a memo stating that we were actually soldiers trained to defend this country in the event of war. Not for the Gardens by the Bay, MBS, Sentosa, Mandai Zoo or their HDB, nor for their CPF nor financial markets, not the BKE, SLE, TPE and ECP and definitely not for the fucking ERP or COE.
NS is for brainwashing and to control the inflow to the employment market lah.
A Singaporean soldier will therefore fight not because the government forced him to, but because he has no choice BUT to if he wanted a chance in hell for his family to survive.
You are delusional.

Refusal therefore to see Dominic as a hero to the people of Singapore in this tragedy, but rather to warp the entire narrative into anti-PAP propaganda is therefore no different from denying justice to him and his family for their huge sacrifice.
Please see beyond the bs from the PAP. If you want to learn how to think, then always DON'T follow the narrative put out by the PAP Press and the government. They want to lead you to their conclusion.
The true issue is commitment. MINDEF fought the family every step of the way to establish the truth. The civil suit was not about money but to get the truth out. And it was revealed in court that MINDEF doesn't give a damn about the safety of the troops; that's why they invoked the defence that they have no legal obligation to the safety of our troops.
Please use your brain.

we are not even asking for dominic to be elevated to Hero status,to be paraded around like a martyr we are only asking for the basic justice to be served which the PAP has denied,giving themselves full indemnity of all consequences and responsibility for their actions direct or indirect herewithin.refusal to see dominic as hero?wtf???so u are saying in order to see Dominic as a hero we should not seek justice for him,for those who took away his life irresponsibly?u are saying we should all close one eye and do nothing and be blissful ignorant piggies like the rest of the daft 70 percent while PAP piss upon his grave and the family of the victims?the same way we honor ah gong?blissfully ignorant and unaware of anything?

and please dont give us the high and mighty rhetoric about laying down your life for your "family" family does not have to be of flesh and blood, family can be whoever we made it out to be.just because i have the same singapore ic as you doesnt mean i have to die for you.

shittypore

The PAP's Hero that did not follow the safety SOP killed your Hero. Your better drop tis subject, you only confuse youself.