• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 Singaporean kids died falling from cliff in Malaysia before

Simply cannot understand why would people want to pay money to climb mountain and suffer :confused:

ang mohs climb mountains and do extreme sports all the time,its just that whenever sinkies decide on rare occasion to do anything extreme,they happen to die.

Simply cannot understand why would people want to pay money to climb mountain and suffer :confused:

Physically challenging exercise is not suffering... unless you are an unfit fatbody. :wink:

My opinion is that stuffing your mouth, going shopping for 'retail therapy' and scrounging for a living in the rat race are far worse sufferings.

ang mohs climb mountains and do extreme sports all the time,its just that whenever sinkies decide on rare occasion to do anything extreme,they happen to die.

sinkie kids will be relegated to serving their time in protective environments - stuck in their own jail. sinkies are a confused lot - kpkb everyday about lack of freedom, and when shit hits the fan in complete freedom, they now want freedom to be banned.

image.jpg

And the Education Minister was dumb enough to give the green light to PRIMARY SCHOOL students to climb a tall mountain. He planned the budget, he oversaw the program. The buck stops with him.

D

Deleted member 80916

"the teachers accompanied kids, but stayed behind in the hotel, due to unfit"??
Then why go in the first place ???

I understand that many in the Teaching profession have to get into alliance according to political cliques.

So the favored teacher gets to go on trip, purportedly to train kids, but actually enjoy free " Jian hong" trip. Yes ? No?

Isn't the Arrogant attitude killing self ?
Instead of putting kids into gradual progression of challenge, difficulty,...like learning to trek , say 100m high first, then move up into higher levels,..why throw kids into the extreme difficult level , such as ego-stroking Mount KK., even before training kids in nearer mountains up in peninsula Malaysia ???

Has anyone heard of this story,.." teachers are to bring kids to the Sarimbun Nature Scout camp,..but the, Teachers demand that the Huts be air conditioned"
Fcuk !
Go into nature, but must sleep in air conditioned bubbles, which defeats the "nature" experience.
Is this allegation, true ?

The outsourcing of these "leadership" courses, mainly to affiliated friends ( formerly from the teaching profession", creates a profit motive to the "expert" training organisor,...many thread on a very fine line between "corruption" , making commissions and "consultancy fees",... The abuse
of public funds by organizing trips to further away places, such as KK, rather than in peninsula Malaysia,..enables outsourced trainers to make more profits , with almost zero, or negligible benefits as compared to , say, sending kids to nearer places as in peninsula Malaysia ?

If one is to look beyond the surface of this tragedy,
The administration of many activities here smack of a very efficient corrupt mechanism that convinces many to perceive as "leadership training" - which commands premium price, but really, is another money-making enterprise for the better-connected civil serpents.

And the Education Minister was dumb enough to give the green light to PRIMARY SCHOOL students to climb a tall mountain. He planned the budget, he oversaw the program. The buck stops with him.

Yes there is no need for primary school children to climb a tall mountain for leadership training. The children should wait until upper secondary to attend Outward bound school for leadership training.

Tuayapeh

Yes there is no need for primary school children to climb a tall mountain for leadership training. The children should wait until upper secondary to attend Outward bound school for leadership training.

Everything have to start from young that's why in Japanese school kids between 6-12 years old are focusing on character building to make them tough instead of focusing on school grades .

a reason why many sinkies start to fuck around 29 and still cannot find the right cheebye hole.

I was not aware that OBS trains leadership....thot only train confidence.
Our time we were selected to go to YLTC instead for leadership training

rusty

What fucking leadership training?

It's a system designed for rich man's child to accumulate points through ECA.

A 18 year-old is trained to fire with machine gun and throw grenade but too young to vote...wtf!

Even Amos at 17 can make Grace Fu pregnant if she is not careful.

zeebjii

Everything have to start from young that's why in Japanese school kids between 6-12 years old are focusing on character building to make them tough instead of focusing on school grades .

Japanese kids have to climb 4km mountains in 2 days using ropes and harnesses?

blackmondy

What fucking leadership training?

It's a system designed for rich man's child to accumulate points through ECA.

Sinkapore doesn't need people with Lee-the-sheep. It only needs people who can por-lumpar, say yes and sell their souls to the devil for multi-million-dollar salaries.

Tuayapeh

Japanese kids have to climb 4km mountains in 2 days using ropes and harnesses?

You still don't get it do you? mountain climbing itself is not a problem. Shit happens all the time even if you do not climb mountain.

I was not aware that OBS trains leadership....thot only train confidence.
Our time we were selected to go to YLTC instead for leadership training

OBS one or two weeks long camp at Pulau ubin was about physical challenge and endurance training - long distance canoeing, sailing, trekking, rock climbing and rappelling, diving into sea etc. So if mountain climbing is considered leadership training, OBS is same category lor.

I wonder what is the legal age for such nature activities at OBS? Last time we went there at aged 15 and I don't think people should do such strenuous activities at aged 12.

Tuayapeh

OBS one or two weeks long camp at Pulau ubin was about physical challenge and endurance training - long distance canoeing, sailing, trekking, rock climbing and rappelling, diving into sea etc. So if mountain climbing is considered leadership training, OBS is same category lor.

I wonder what is the legal age for such nature activities at OBS? Last time we went there at aged 15 and I don't think people should do such strenuous activities at aged 12.

Mountain trekking is not only about endurance and leadership is also about reaching a goal and able to enjoy the nature ( great view ) which Singapore do not offer . Anything can happen even at OBS . Any shit can happen at the wrong time at the wrong place .

a reason why many sinkies start to fuck around 29 and still cannot find the right cheebye hole.

why is leadership training linked to sex? The age to start sex education is nothing to do with the age to start mountain climbing or other outdoor activities. I read somewhere that sex education can start in kindergarten.

Mountain trekking is not only about endurance and leadership is also about reaching a goal and able to enjoy the nature ( great view ) which Singapore do not offer . Anything can happen even at OBS . Any shit can happen at the wrong time at the wrong place .

I mean there is a time and place for people to do things. The school system should not be such that people are going to farther and farther places to try to outdo each other and so called challenge.

Physical challenge should be done when people are more physically ready and the place chosen should be evaluated carefully. Even if we can't prevent earth quake, we can minimise risk by not going to third world countries to take ferry just as an example.