• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 12 Cupcakes underpay employees (Where is ex-owner Daniel?)

Twelve Cupcakes accused of underpaying 8 foreign employees over 2 years
By LOUISA TANG

Twelve Cupcakes
Twelve Cupcakes faces 29 counts of contravening rules under the Employment of Foreign Manpower Act pertaining to employers of S Pass holders.
Published23 OCTOBER, 2020
UPDATED 23 OCTOBER, 2020
SINGAPORE — Homegrown bakery chain Twelve Cupcakes has been charged with paying eight of its foreign employees less than their stipulated monthly salaries from 2017 to 2019.

The firm faces 29 counts of contravening rules under the Employment of Foreign Manpower Act pertaining to employers of S Pass holders.

It was first charged on Oct 1 and returned to court on Thursday (Oct 22) for a further mention of the case.

Court documents revealed the alleged underpayment concerned salaries for the months between December 2016 and January 2019.

One employee, identified as Ma Catleene Villacorta Dela Cruz, purportedly received a lower monthly salary during the entire 26-month period than the fixed sum of S$2,600 she was supposed to have received.

Another four employees allegedly received less than their fixed monthly wages of between S$2,200 and S$2,600 for 24 months. They were identified as:

Read also: Twelve Cupcakes owner dismisses allegations of staff exploitation

Ding Yujie

Guadiz Kareen Grace Capitle

Kenn Harold Galo Villareal

Read also: Twelve Cupcakes sold to Indian tea company for S$2.5 million

Zhu Weihong

Court documents did not specify how much Twelve Cupcakes paid them, what their roles in the firm were or whether they are still employed there.

If convicted, the company could be fined up to S$10,000 or S$20,000 for each charge.

This is not the first time Twelve Cupcakes has been accused of similar offences.

In 2013, its then-owner and radio DJ Daniel Ong rejected allegations published on now-defunct socio-political website The Real Singapore that the firm exploited foreign workers by making them work longer hours than local employees, for low pay and with no overtime remuneration.

Mr Ong founded Twelve Cupcakes in 2011 with his ex-wife, Ms Jaime Teo. He and the actress divorced in 2016.

The chain was then sold to Indian tea company Dhunseri Group for S$2.5 million in January 2017.

Today, Twelve Cupcakes has 43 stores across Singapore, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Indonesia.
Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-underpaying-8-foreign-employees-over-2-years

knnccb

By LOUISA TANG

Twelve Cupcakes
Twelve Cupcakes faces 29 counts of contravening rules under the Employment of Foreign Manpower Act pertaining to employers of S Pass holders.
UPDATED 23 OCTOBER, 2020
SINGAPORE — Homegrown bakery chain Twelve Cupcakes has been charged with paying eight of its foreign employees less than their stipulated monthly salaries from 2017 to 2019.

The firm faces 29 counts of contravening rules under the Employment of Foreign Manpower Act pertaining to employers of S Pass holders.

It was first charged on Oct 1 and returned to court on Thursday (Oct 22) for a further mention of the case.

Court documents revealed the alleged underpayment concerned salaries for the months between December 2016 and January 2019.

One employee, identified as Ma Catleene Villacorta Dela Cruz, purportedly received a lower monthly salary during the entire 26-month period than the fixed sum of S$2,600 she was supposed to have received.

Another four employees allegedly received less than their fixed monthly wages of between S$2,200 and S$2,600 for 24 months. They were identified as:

Ding Yujie

Zhu Weihong

Court documents did not specify how much Twelve Cupcakes paid them, what their roles in the firm were or whether they are still employed there.

If convicted, the company could be fined up to S$10,000 or S$20,000 for each charge.

This is not the first time Twelve Cupcakes has been accused of similar offences.

In 2013, its then-owner and radio DJ Daniel Ong rejected allegations published on now-defunct socio-political website The Real Singapore that the firm exploited foreign workers by making them work longer hours than local employees, for low pay and with no overtime remuneration.

Mr Ong founded Twelve Cupcakes in 2011 with his ex-wife, Ms Jaime Teo. He and the actress divorced in 2016.

The chain was then sold to Indian tea company Dhunseri Group for S$2.5 million in January 2017.

Today, Twelve Cupcakes has 43 stores across Singapore, Taiwan, Hong Kong and Indonesia.
Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...-underpaying-8-foreign-employees-over-2-years

confirm u are a fucking retarded, know how to use the term ex-owner but gong cheebye you dont even know ex-owner means no more ownership and watever happens to the biz is none of his fucking bizness. congrats u just displayed your full retardedness in full glare for all to see LMAO@you fucktard !!!

read and try to understand the timeline even though its a real mental challenge to a fucking retarded grown man like u, lol...got balls to un-ignore and rebutt limpeh boh? u fucking cheebye kia!

- biz sold in Jan 2017
- alleged underpay staff happened betw 2017-2019

knnccb

So the underpayment started since December 2016, but he sold the company in Jan 2017. Then the underpayment continues under the new owner?

dont twist the facts lah cheebye kia, court docs already stated very clearly the dates, fucking retard jiu si fucking retard, lol

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Good riddance to bad rubbish...sad to see people still supporting establishments like these and bread talk...me personally like traditional ones like love bakery at Alexander food Village and emerald bakery at clementi ave 2...Balmoral bakery is starting to suck once they employed tiongs and glacier is a shell of what it once was...among the modern ones Duke is my preference...and sinkies please dont pretend to be an European and start comparing sourdough...

knnccb

By LOUISA TANG

Twelve Cupcakes
UPDATED 23 OCTOBER, 2020

Ding Yujie

Zhu Weihong

eh fucking retarded cheebye kia, ask u a simple question hor, lets say your mother married a guy in 2017, and fucked a cakeleng in 2019, and u were conceived in 2019, so by your fucktard logic means your real father is who ?

knnccb

By LOUISA TANG

Twelve Cupcakes
UPDATED 23 OCTOBER, 2020

Ding Yujie

Zhu Weihong

fucking chow cheebye bastard got balls un-ignore me and lets play lah, since u sibeh kwailan got a big fucking cheebye mouth bigger than your whore mothers chow cheebye, told u i will fuck u each time i see u, same like the way your mother getting fucked daily by cakelengs

confirm u are a fucking retarded, know how to use the term ex-owner but gong cheebye you dont even know ex-owner means no more ownership and watever happens to the biz is none of his fucking bizness. congrats u just displayed your full retardedness in full glare for all to see LMAO@you fucktard !!!

read and try to understand the timeline even though its a real mental challenge to a fucking retarded grown man like u, lol...got balls to un-ignore and rebutt limpeh boh? u fucking cheebye kia!

- biz sold in Jan 2017
- alleged underpay staff happened betw 2017-2019
Can be OT under Ong not honour by new owner. In which case he is involved. Hard to say for sure new owner is no angel.. :cool:

in u.s., if it's a crime that predates change in ownership, former owner of proprietorship or small business also kena. change in ownership does not shield any commercial crime committed from being prosecuted belatedly.

Cupcakes are small, unhealthy and expensive. Looks like the holy grail food for morons. Next time you see someone holding a cupcake, try selling insurance to them.