• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Saw Phaik Hwa is the highest paid SMRT CEO

SNAblog

Such expensive CEO, yet so much cockups. Is she really value for money? Or are we feeding another one of Madam Ho's bra-burning cronies? :rolleyes:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_545212.html

Highest paid SMRT CEO

smrt.jpg

MS SAW Phaik Hwa, 55, was paid $1.67 million last year, including stock options, making her the highest-grossing chief executive that public transport operator SMRT Corp has ever employed.

Her deputy, Mr Yeo Meng Hin, 46, whose responsibilities include safety, emergency planning and security, took home $970,272 - making him the second best paid executive onboard.

The remuneration details were listed in SMRT Corp's latest annual report. Compared to the year before, Ms Saw's package was 7.1 per cent higher while Mr Yeo's grew by 13.3 per cent. Their compensation includes bonuses, benefits and company shares.

Remuneration for the company's top five executives, excluding Ms Saw's, totalled $3.2 million - 17.2 per cent higher than the previous year's. SMRT's total wage bill grew by 6.3 per cent to $294.8 million over the same period.

While previous annual reports did not provide detailed breakdowns of top-level remuneration, Ms Saw's predecessors - Mr Boey Tak Hap and Mr Kwek Siew Jin - were paid around $570,000 before share options.

Before share options, Ms Saw's package last year came up to $1.43 million. This compares favourably with what her counterpart at transport giant ComfortDelGro Corp got. Its chief executive, Mr Kua Hong Pak, 66, was paid between $1.75 million and $1.99 million last year, excluding options.

Mr Kua Hong Pak, 66, was paid between $1.75 million and $1.99 million last year, excluding options.

=> Gecko's relative?<!-- / message --><!-- sig -->

Kuailan

Such expensive CEO, yet so much cockups. Is she really value for money? Or are we feeding another one of Madam Ho's bra-burning cronies? :rolleyes:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_545212.html

Highest paid SMRT CEO

smrt.jpg

MS SAW Phaik Hwa, 55, was paid $1.67 million last year, including stock options, making her the highest-grossing chief executive that public transport operator SMRT Corp has ever employed.

Her deputy, Mr Yeo Meng Hin, 46, whose responsibilities include safety, emergency planning and security, took home $970,272 - making him the second best paid executive onboard.

The remuneration details were listed in SMRT Corp's latest annual report. Compared to the year before, Ms Saw's package was 7.1 per cent higher while Mr Yeo's grew by 13.3 per cent. Their compensation includes bonuses, benefits and company shares.

Remuneration for the company's top five executives, excluding Ms Saw's, totalled $3.2 million - 17.2 per cent higher than the previous year's. SMRT's total wage bill grew by 6.3 per cent to $294.8 million over the same period.

While previous annual reports did not provide detailed breakdowns of top-level remuneration, Ms Saw's predecessors - Mr Boey Tak Hap and Mr Kwek Siew Jin - were paid around $570,000 before share options.

Before share options, Ms Saw's package last year came up to $1.43 million. This compares favourably with what her counterpart at transport giant ComfortDelGro Corp got. Its chief executive, Mr Kua Hong Pak, 66, was paid between $1.75 million and $1.99 million last year, excluding options.

$750.00 for a Security Guard is VERY EXPENSIVE you know!!!
but $1.4m salary is peanut!!!

Baroko

MS SAW Phaik Hwa is a sinkie or a malaysia FT SPR?

Understand she is a friend of HC.
Works in DFS before. Resigned from DFS to go home to Malaysia but HC persuaded her to stay and likely offered her the MRT job.

So much for meritocracy. MeLeetocracy pays better.

So what? We already got highest paid MPs and PM and also a MM. This is "peanuts"

1. aiyoh! needless to say that she is the best employee there mah!
2. no sheep here can replace her.
3. that's why must pay premimum!

Conqueror

Privatisation Is An Excuse To Dispossess The People

showimageCC.aspx

Many people in some forums are pissed with her incompetence completely. They all wanted her to resign. But, they knew she will not do it. $$$

But, when no one wants to pull any trigger, Lee gangsters will try to keep her and gangs will continue to rein Sinkies with their fascist lies again.

Yes sir. Related to that charbor.

You sure, this is Kua, that is Kwa, you mean the same, 'tow gua"?? Guanxi!, you have that in Singapore, you rise like a phoneix, soar like a dragon, especially if you family name is in a particular house, you are immortal.

101% sure. This Kua was in SPH in the past. Kua vs Kwa sama sama as Quek vs Kwek.