• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat LKY Is Wrong!

ckmpd

LKY thought it was not wrong to collect more money from Singaporeans.

LKY is wrong. PAP is wrong to collect more money than necessary because it makes business not competitive, it impoverishes Singaporeans, it reduces disposable income and eventually will kill Singapore

*** Y A W N ***

can you be a bit more "meaty" with your anorexic skeletal posts? sick and tired of being reminded by ocd sinkie woman who fed her maid 1 packet ramen and a few slices of bread a day.

ckmpd

*** Y A W N ***

can you be a bit more "meaty" with your anorexic skeletal posts? sick and tired of being reminded by ocd sinkie woman who fed her maid 1 packet ramen and a few slices of bread a day.

it is short and sweet. What is it that you do not understand?

gingerlyn

LKY is wrong. PAP is wrong to collect more money than necessary because it makes business not competitive, it impoverishes Singaporeans, it reduces disposable income and eventually will kill Singapore

Personal disposable income are limited. when we pay more to government in terms of gst, taxes, PUB bills, COE, MRT, ERP, children school fees, TC fee, HDB etc, we have no money to spend. that is simple.

ckmpd

Personal disposable income are limited. when we pay more to government in terms of gst, taxes, PUB bills, COE, MRT, ERP, children school fees, TC fee, HDB etc, we have no money to spend. that is simple.

Yes, that's my point too. And when disposable income is reduced, Singaporeans cant afford to buy. LKY didnt understand that when pap taxes Singaporeans until they are bare, businesses will die.

Let us see when 2017 holds for businesses

gingerlyn

Yes, that's my point too. And when disposable income is reduced, Singaporeans cant afford to buy. LKY didnt understand that when pap taxes Singaporeans until they are bare, businesses will die.

Let us see when 2017 holds for businesses

in many countries, when economy is down, government will try to boast local consumption.
in the case of singapore, this cannot be a tool because consumption keeps shrinking as most of our income goes to CPF, MRT, PUB, TV license etc

blissquek

LKY's wrong is toxic to Singaporeans

LKY did a grave injustice to Singapore by leaving a legacy where the people are conditioned. He put many on leash and many has to bide and not rebut.

He left a system where his son will perpetuate the family grip on its people and instill fear and total obedience.

He is known for his great statesmanship but moral wise, he lacks compassion with his policies and is ruthless in the methods he chose to decimate his opponents.

Put two statues together...LKY and the Honourable.Ong Teng Cheong. And when 10 rotten eggs are thrown. very likely, all the 10 eggs will hit on LKY.

The late Mr. Ong Teng cheong is truly outstanding in his moral character and will go down in history as one of Singapore Great Man.. His post generation will be proud to bear his name.

melzp

To govern a new country at that era, you hv to be a tough bastard, no-nonsense.
You cant hv ppl under coconut trees, lazing in hammocks.
You got to make them work n work instead of hand-outs, debit them.
Or else, they will be too free for strikes n demonstrations.

flatearther

lky is long dead. please move along.
but his beliefs and values continue to influence and guide the clueless pap leaders. and that's tragic
But less than a month ago, you said:
sammyboy.com/showthread.php?238517-Reasons-For-LKY-to-Rise-From-The-Grave
This is time for LKY to rise from the grave. Reasons are:

1. Poor performance of LHL
2. Division in SG
3. LHL has insulted China
4. LHL has angered Trump
5. Severe recession is looming
6. SG businesses are failing
7. Many Singaporeans are jobless
8. High cost of living in SG
9. SG is being isolated
10. Singaporeans are suffering
11. SG is losing its clout in ASEAN
12. LKY needs to give LHL a tight slap

Another shit useless 3 line thread starter from you? U planning on writing anything substantial in the near future?