• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

50 years of Singapore and what we can show and what we cannot show to the World

Let me start by what we cannot show;

- no nobel prize
- no invention
- no Singaporean has achieved an award of International Standing
- no Olympic Gold medal
- no author has won a Booker or Pulitzer Prize
- no academic of world standing
- no michelin star chef
- no world glass athlete or sportsperson
- no architecture award of world standing
- no entrepreneur of World standing
- no CEO of a World class company outside Singapore
- no world class artiste or performer
- no winner of any World beauty pageant
- no world's first in anything of importance - such as first organ transplant,
- no world class institution of any kind
- no famous actor or actress of international standing
- no world famous model

Only 1 company stood head and shoulders above the rest of the World and was greatly admired and respected by all and feared by its competitors. It was Singapore Airlines and only when JYM Pillay was Chairman. It has been on descent since then.

The only other claim of international standing was achieved by Grace Quek of Raffles Girls School and Hwa Chong Junior College who was also part of the MOE's Gifted Education programme. She propelled to fame at the age of 22 as Annabelle Chong in The World's Greatest Gangbang. When foreigners are asked to name famous Singaporeans - only 2 names come to mind she and the old man.

If you look at the Singapore pedigree, you'll understand why.

1. Chinese : Majority peasant stock.. short, stocky, low IQ.
2. Indians : Same problem... rubber tappers, low caste, low IQ.
3. Native Malays : Needs no further explanation.
4. Eurasians : Enuff said.

If it were not for a freak of nature emerging from this mediocre gene pool in the form of LKY, we'd still be a fishing village.

Malaysia and Singapore are made up of the same identical stock but look at what the same gene pool gave in a different environment and they are all born in Malaysia

- Nicole David - World class Squash
- Lim Chong Wei - World class Badminton
- Penny Wong - Australians Federal cabinet minister
- Michelle Yeoh - world renown actress and her first cousins were born raised and live in Singapore
- Jimmy Choo - and his world renown shoes
- Guy Sebastian - Australian Music star
- Tony Fernandez - Entrepreneur
- Yasmin Ahmad - renown for her commercial on both sides of the causeway
- 3 Malaysians climbed Mt Everest before we did and 2 of them were paid by Singaporeans
- Tash Aw & Tan Twan Eng - renown authors and long listed for Booker Prize.

If you look at the Singapore pedigree, you'll understand why.

1. Chinese : Majority peasant stock.. short, stocky, low IQ.
2. Indians : Same problem... rubber tappers, low caste, low IQ.
3. Native Malays : Needs no further explanation.
4. Eurasians : Enuff said.

If it were not for a freak of nature emerging from this mediocre gene pool in the form of LKY, we'd still be a fishing village.

Malaysia and Singapore are made up of the same identical stock but look at what the same gene pool gave in a different environment and they are all born in Malaysia

- Michelle Yeoh - world renown actress and her first cousins were born raised and live in Singapore
- 3 Malaysians climbed Mt Everest before we did and 2 of them were paid by Singaporeans

The Malaysians started with a much large population so the probability of more freaks with exceptional ability popping up is higher.

Singapore produced LKY, world's best politician, Wong Peng Soon. 3 times all England champion, A bronze medal weightlifter and last but not least an attorney general who discovered the quantum theory of polling stations.

Royal Canin Feline 32

Scroobal,

50 years ago Malaysia was already a bustling cosmopolitan metropolis whereas Singapore was a wasteland and a swampy village until the PAP took over. Let us cut ourselves some slack.

You are probably right. i should pick up one of the school text books about Singapore and brush up. Its like the time I thought PAP was party behind the Hock Lee Bus riots when the PAP was in opposition and causing David Marshal a lot of trouble.

Scroobal,

50 years ago Malaysia was already a bustling cosmopolitan metropolis whereas Singapore was a wasteland and a swampy village until the PAP took over. Let us cut ourselves some slack.

blueRad

Who else can we blame but the education system?

A foreigner once commented that sinkies are trained. A 'trained' workforce was vital during LKY's era where rapid economic development took place. Our education system are very good at creating trained personnel. Coupled with the fact that sinkies are materialistic and only go for highly paid jobs, we go into areas where there is money to be made. But you can't fault sinkies for being money minded given that we have such a high standard of living. Our govt also remind us that only a select few elites can lead the pack as shown by IDA initiative to draw the best overseas Singaporeans to lead their SMART nation initiative. This filter many potential sinkies who never had the chance to lead the pack because they think they are not good enough or never had the opportunity.

The economics society recently suggested that we start having unemployment insurance to spur innovations. But I can assure you this will not go through the civil servants. These are the same civil servants that suggested opening the floodgates when their own rice bowls are protected from foreign competitions. Then you the usual PAPster comments like unemployment insurance will cause sinkies to become lazy and dependent on the govt.

blissquek

A foreigner once commented that sinkies are trained. A 'trained' workforce was vital during LKY's era where rapid economic development took place. Our education system are very good at creating trained personnel. Coupled with the fact that sinkies are materialistic and only go for highly paid jobs, we go into areas where there is money to be made. But you can't fault sinkies for being money minded given that we have such a high standard of living. Our govt also remind us that only a select few elites can lead the pack as shown by IDA initiative to draw the best overseas Singaporeans to lead their SMART nation initiative. This filter many potential sinkies who never had the chance to lead the pack because they think they are not good enough or never had the opportunity.

The economics society recently suggested that we start having unemployment insurance to spur innovations. But I can assure you this will not go through the civil servants. These are the same civil servants that suggested opening the floodgates when their own rice bowls are protected from foreign competitions. Then you the usual PAPster comments like unemployment insurance will cause sinkies to become lazy and dependent on the govt.

We can show to the world we have the highest educated taxi drivers on the road..

Many has diplomas and degrees and their jobs are taken over by foreign imports.
Our taxi drivers can converse well in English..

yahoo55

After 50 years, PAP's education system have trained Sinkies to be fearful, brainwashed and obedient dogs.

lky2.jpg

wikiphile

After 50 years, PAP's education system have trained Sinkies to be fearful, brainwashed and obedient dogs.

lky2.jpg

*bark bark bark*

As a hardcore PAP supporter since 1st Apr 2016, i dispute the above with the most vehemence

*bark bark bark*

numero uno

Let me start by what we cannot show;

- no nobel prize
- no invention
- no Singaporean has achieved an award of International Standing
- no Olympic Gold medal
- no author has won a Booker or Pulitzer Prize
- no academic of world standing
- no michelin star chef
- no world glass athlete or sportsperson
- no architecture award of world standing
- no entrepreneur of World standing
- no CEO of a World class company outside Singapore
- no world class artiste or performer
- no winner of any World beauty pageant
- no world's first in anything of importance - such as first organ transplant,
- no world class institution of any kind
- no famous actor or actress of international standing
- no world famous model

Only 1 company stood head and shoulders above the rest of the World and was greatly admired and respected by all and feared by its competitors. It was Singapore Airlines and only when JYM Pillay was Chairman. It has been on descent since then.

The only other claim of international standing was achieved by Grace Quek of Raffles Girls School and Hwa Chong Junior College who was also part of the MOE's Gifted Education programme. She propelled to fame at the age of 22 as Annabelle Chong in The World's Greatest Gangbang. When foreigners are asked to name famous Singaporeans - only 2 names come to mind she and the old man.

hahah how about world greatest football fixer kelong Mr Raj.

numero uno

agreed. just look at mediacoropse artistes. They are ALL ugly and have dysmorphic facies. only pretty ones like Jessica liu is a malaysian. Fann wong is truly ugly and so is that zoe tay. all the actors are ah bengs with no talent other than being able to sput KNNCCB.
ah boys to men actors all look like drug addicts and a total disgrace (to mankind). no talent+ no looks+no modesty+no brains= sinkie actors
directors are even worse. That useless tiko Jack neo producing movies so low class that even the pirates CD makers have to give it away for free. compared to Taiwan or HK or even malaysia who have James Wan(a former malaysian), enough said

Asterix

................ and last but not least an attorney general who discovered the quantum theory of polling stations.

This one also Malaysian in original lah!

From Wikipedia:

"Chan was born on 5 November 1937 in Ipoh, Perak, in Malaysia, the third of five children.

....... blah blah blah all in Malaysia ...........

Chan, along with the other students, was a member of the inaugural batch of students admitted to the Law Faculty [in Singapore] of the University of Malaya in 1957. He graduated in 1961 and began his career with Messrs Bannon & Bailey in Kuala Lumpur as a pupil of Peter Mooney.

....... blah blah blah all not relevant ..........

In 1992, he was appointed Attorney-General of Singapore. Acting in this capacity in 1997, he submitted an opinion to the Government of Singapore that although the Parliamentary Elections Act forbade unauthorised persons to loiter within 200 metres of polling stations on polling day, this did not apply to unauthorised persons who were inside the stations. Chan was asked to render this opinion following a complaint by the Workers' Party of Singapore that during the 1997 general election former People's Action Party Members of Parliament had loitered in polling stations.

........ blah blah blah ............. "

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chan_Sek_Keong

[video=youtube;9VgwxKW0J6I]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9VgwxKW0J6I[/video]

Ash007

You forgot adam liew, master chef winner.
davud teoh, Tpg, 3rd largest telco in aussieland.

soikee

agreed. just look at mediacoropse artistes. They are ALL ugly and have dysmorphic facies. only pretty ones like Jessica liu is a malaysian. Fann wong is truly ugly and so is that zoe tay. all the actors are ah bengs with no talent other than being able to sput KNNCCB.
ah boys to men actors all look like drug addicts and a total disgrace (to mankind). no talent+ no looks+no modesty+no brains= sinkie actors
directors are even worse. That useless tiko Jack neo producing movies so low class that even the pirates CD makers have to give it away for free. compared to Taiwan or HK or even malaysia who have James Wan(a former malaysian), enough said

Media Corpse artiste Marcus Chin now turns to be an undertaker selling coffins in the style of S'pore Funeral Services.

You forgot adam liew, master chef winner.
davud teoh, Tpg, 3rd largest telco in aussieland.

There's also James Wan - director of several hollywood movies such as Saw and FF7. Kuching boy.