• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

cny deep thoughts - Is it ok to retire with these restrictions

You should find some form of part-time work or regular volunteer work to keep yourself occupied. The first few weeks of doing nothing post-retirement may be a great experience. But after a while, you will likely get bored with so much free time on your hand and nothing to do. It is hard to fill up all that time with a hobby or hobbies. Also, many of your friends won't have time to meet up with your on a daily basis for long periods.

part time jobs sounds good. But funny I was not able to find any. Middle age sinkie man are biased for most pt jobs, except blue collar type e.g. warehouse, delivery, etc

There are certain types of jobs that I think will enjoy but people do not want to hire e.g. model photographer, lifeguard, mediacorp actor.
Stay at home definitely will find some hobby lor.
You mean be a lawyer ? Siao bo .

How about security guard or table cleaner?

Security-Officer-By-Momofuku-Ando-620x417.jpg

lowincome0502e.jpg

nirvarq

Walter Russell QUOTES :

—I believe that mediocrity is self-inflicted and that genius is self-bestowed.

—Every successful man or great genius has three particular qualities in common. The most conspicuous of these is that they all produce a prodigious amount of work. The second is that they never know fatigue. And the third is that their minds grow more brilliant as they grow older, instead of less brilliant. Great men’s lives begin at forty, where the mediocre man’s life ends. The genius remains an ever-flowing fountain of creative achievement until the very last breath he draws.

maxresdefault.jpg
Nikola Tesla TOLD Walter Russell To HIDE His COSMOGONY From The World For 1,000 YEARS!
-------> Link below

http://bluestarenterprise.com/files-outside-wordpress/walter-russell/49306379-Walter-Russell-the-Universal-One-Alchemy-Chemistry.pdf

sam heng

Even if money is no problem, retiring at 50 is too early. There must be balance in life. you must work during the week days to enjoy the weekend. Too much of a good thing then you will no longer enjoy it. Can you find purpose after retirement?

Onitsuka

Yeah, renting will definitely be an option but at a later stage. Probably when reach 55 onwards.
But to other country, I will be a lonely old man there. In sg at least have kakis.

You can join Froggy, the Chairman of Sammyboy Expats in Thailand. You will have plenty of friends, delicious food and finger-licking Thai girls with slim waist and long legs to whet your appetite every night.

Don't worry about kakis. You should find new kakis. As you grow older, your old kakis will slowly ditch you for their families and kids. Then you get depressed and will come into SBF to fark every father, mother and son like a old gay. But in Thailand, you can join Tonychat's MGTOW's Club and get a real taste of being Alpha Male.

Your current retirement plans are pathetic without slim waist and long legs.

Even if money is no problem, retiring at 50 is too early. There must be balance in life. you must work during the week days to enjoy the weekend. Too much of a good thing then you will no longer enjoy it. Can you find purpose after retirement?
Got what you meant. Usually we will tend to enjoy more after being tortured. That's the reason I quoted being able to work pt is the best option.
About finding purpose my ft job now has no purpose at all for the past 10 years switching between jobs the objective is just for money.

You can join Froggy, the Chairman of Sammyboy Expats in Thailand. You will have plenty of friends, delicious food and finger-licking Thai girls with slim waist and long legs to whet your appetite every night.

Don't worry about kakis. You should find new kakis. As you grow older, your old kakis will slowly ditch you for their families and kids. Then you get depressed and will come into SBF to fark every father, mother and son like a old gay. But in Thailand, you can join Tonychat's MGTOW's Club and get a real taste of being Alpha Male.

Your current retirement plans are pathetic without slim waist and long legs.

Having no kaki is not a problem if I have a lot of money to hold slim waist:biggrin: holding slim waist will cause my money to finish 10x faster. Thus my retirement plan first thing is to let go slim waist and hold fat waist if is foc

Onitsuka

Having no kaki is not a problem if I have a lot of money to hold slim waist:biggrin: holding slim waist will cause my money to finish 10x faster. Thus my retirement plan first thing is to let go slim waist and hold fat waist if is foc

You are an artistically inclined person, and if you are less risk averse, you can really enjoy life more than those who lack the naturally gift to appreciate arts.

You see, you play music, you enjoy photography and you even consider acting. It's definitely a recipe for a very interesting lifestyle. The problem is you have been thoroughly sinkified over the years and have adopted a mindset common with most sinkies.

If you give up slim waist and long legs, you will have given up your artistic flair too. Slim waist and long legs are your mojo in life, you mustn't give up.

At the moment, you are just "using" your kakis to past time, not really friendship. You ownself admit that if you have money to hold slim waist, your kakis can all fuck off. Actually, your kakis also think the same way.

if u retire in Singapore ur gonna be bored as fuck,retire in melbourne,i guarantee u wouldnt even have time to go on to sammyboy forum......just look at Krafty,its been nearly one month no sight or sound from him so unlike his constant whinging and whining about PAP and taxi driving and clinical major depression and suicidal tendencies.just being in australia makes u a hundred times happier,all the thoughts about sinkieland drifted so far away,no anti depressants needed.no need to wake up everyday in sinkieland in wrapped in a cocoon of misery,no need sinkieland crap to suck the life out of u.let me tell u even if life has no meaning,its better to die in australia then to die in singapore.its like dieing in paradise versus

Onitsuka

if u retire in Singapore ur gonna be bored as fuck,retire in melbourne,i guarantee u wouldnt even have time to go on to sammyboy forum......just look at Krafty,its been nearly one month no sight or sound from him so unlike his constant whinging and whining about PAP and taxi driving and clinical major depression and suicidal tendencies.just being in australia makes u a hundred times happier,all the thoughts about sinkieland drifted so far away,no anti depressants needed.no need to wake up everyday in sinkieland in wrapped in a cocoon of misery,no need sinkieland crap to suck the life out of u.let me tell u even if life has no meaning,its better to die in australia then to die in singapore.its like dieing in paradise versus

Crafty has no money to pay for Internet package in Australia. This is the only reason why he hasn't been around often.

You are an artistically inclined person, and if you are less risk averse, you can really enjoy life more than those who lack the naturally gift to appreciate arts.

You see, you play music, you enjoy photography and you even consider acting. It's definitely a recipe for a very interesting lifestyle. The problem is you have been thoroughly sinkified over the years and have adopted a mindset common with most sinkies.

If you give up slim waist and long legs, you will have given up your artistic flair too. Slim waist and long legs are your mojo in life, you mustn't give up.

At the moment, you are just "using" your kakis to past time, not really friendship. You ownself admit that if you have money to hold slim waist, your kakis can all fuck off. Actually, your kakis also think the same way.

My parents spoilt my vision for arts. After GCE O level I wanted to enroll for Kimarie hair and beauty training centres to be a high class barber but my parent rejected it without giving any chance. At that age I already knew that we should try to avoid studying for something that everyone was vying for. I had no choice to go for a stewpig academic cert that I did not put into good use throughout my failed career. When I had the capabilities to go for those courses on my own, I was already a man with stiff hands . Do you think a middle age person still can pickup barber skills ?

bushtucker

Just to gather some feedbacks if you think it is alright for a single to retire before 50 with the following guides and restrictions.

1. able to pay monthly electricity, water and conservancy bills
2. able to pay monthly internet service
3. able to pay for basic mobile phone service with basic data package
4. a daily 2 meals total not exceeding $10 per day
5. able to afford max $30 of transportation fare per month. This will be mostly used for going out jalan jalan, window shopping, la kopi with friends.
6. able to afford half packet of cigarettes per day
7. able to spend max of $80 per month for shopping, buying new gadgets etc
8. able to afford a full body massage (excluding happy ending) once per month
1. don't use aircon, save more money.
2. go for cheap unlimited fibre broadband services like M1's $39/month.
3. go for SIM-only package (starting from $25/month) so that you are not tied down to any contract because a retiree does not need to change phone every 2 years.
4. bring your own water, don't buy any beverages from the coffeeshop/food court. $5/meal is reasonable.
5. i think you need at least $100/month for bus and MRT. walking or cycling or e-scooters can substitute public transport to nearer destinations.
6. stop smoking and drinking, saves a lot of money and improves your health.
7. a retiree does not need new gadgets; prefer to use this "gadget budget" for essentials like grocery shopping, toiletries, medicines, etc.
8. skip the massage and use the money for medical check-ups and ad hoc medical fees.

my humble 2 cents. :biggrin:

Onitsuka

When I had the capabilities to go for those courses on my own, I was already a man with stiff hands . Do you think a middle age person still can pickup barber skills ?

The answer is an affirmative YES ! When you are 30 you feel old. But when you are 40 and you look back, you regret for not enjoying your 30s. Then again when you are 50, you will regret for not enjoying your 40s.

It's just a matter of skills level, but determination will see you through. Even if you passed out as a half-past six barber, at the end of the day you can tell yourself you have tried. You die as a hairdresser, not as a Tua Pek Kong. But if you are an artistically inclined person, trust me you cannot be that far off the mark. Learning how to cut hair is definitely easier than mastering a musical instrument.

Okay, now for the incentives. You are not going to work in those $10 express barber shop. You are going to work in Jean Yip, and Jean Yip barber shop will always have a make-up shop next to it. Plenty of slim waist and long legs, most are from Matland.

1. don't use aircon, save more money.
2. go for cheap unlimited fibre broadband services like M1's $39/month.
3. go for SIM-only package (starting from $25/month) so that you are not tied down to any contract because a retiree does not need to change phone every 2 years.
4. bring your own water, don't buy any beverages from the coffeeshop/food court. $5/meal is reasonable.
5. i think you need at least $100/month for bus and MRT. walking or cycling or e-scooters can substitute public transport to nearer destinations.
6. stop smoking and drinking, saves a lot of money and improves your health.
7. a retiree does not need new gadgets; prefer to use this "gadget budget" for essentials like grocery shopping, toiletries, medicines, etc.
8. skip the massage and use the money for medical check-ups and ad hoc medical fees.

my humble 2 cents. :biggrin:

haha thanks bro.
1. aircon sometime during the mar to jun period is really cannot save. anyway I think it is not much to on say 3hrs per day.total bill most is $20 more
2. for home broadband there is actually a even better option but I keep it secret lah if everyone knows that kangtao peek cha
3. Oh ya thanks for the tips, as a retiree don't need data pkg also.
4. I have been doing this most of the time now.
5. e-scooter is the way to go thanks for the tips.
6. I hate alcohol, unfortunately I cannot let go ciggy else there is no more meaning to live. No choice.
7. Yes good tips, no need new gadgets
8. For massage is the only main luxury , should skip and maybe just twice per year.

But..from your 1 to 8, seems like there is nothing to live for at all :biggrin: so have to make some adjustment lor.

The answer is an affirmative YES ! When you are 30 you feel old. But when you are 40 and you look back, you regret for not enjoying your 30s. Then again when you are 50, you will regret for not enjoying your 40s.

It's just a matter of skills level, but determination will see you through. Even if you passed out as a half-past six barber, at the end of the day you can tell yourself you have tried. You die as a hairdresser, not as a Tua Pek Kong. But if you are an artistically inclined person, trust me you cannot be that far off the mark. Learning how to cut hair is definitely easier than mastering a musical instrument.

Okay, now for the incentives. You are not going to work in those $10 express barber shop. You are going to work in Jean Yip, and Jean Yip barber shop will always have a make-up shop next to it. Plenty of slim waist and long legs, most are from Matland.

hmm I do not agree that learning to cut hair is easier than mastering a instrument. Becos in learning a instrument, there are many instrument to choose from. When we fail on 1 we can move to next. And usually we have more flair for certain range of instruments and will start to focus on them.
I never see any old auntie and uncle enrolling for hairdressing course , maybe yes but as a hobby type lor.

Bro u also reside in Australia ? If I can bring my love ones with me I will surely move ..be it msia Thailand Australia

bro u have spent ur entire life living as a broke ass peasant living ur humdrum mundane hobbit existence on this pathetic shithole called singapore,why spend the next twenty years dribbling away like another sinkie loser,u already spend 40 years on this island isnt it enough?this island is like a shawshank redemption for u,havent u suffered enough?do u want to grow old and die never seeing what the world outside the prison is like?take ur 500k and go travel the world,go to every casino in the world and gamble,smoke and drink everyday.go to japan where its still legal to molest girls under the age of 16.they have enjou sekai there,school girl sex some as low as eleven,u can die happy knowing u came inside a sweet young cheesepie,delicious loli oishii desu!!!!!!a sensation u could only fathom and imagine fapping ur old man's wrinkled paw to the young girls at the swimming pool.and when all the money is gone,u can come back to singapore,and book a hotel room at MBS and have a last drink,toasting to the gods,u can jump a proud sinkie knowing u have reached the pinnacle of happiness in ur life and nothing can ever surpass it.and now you can die immortalising the moment of glory forever.you only have one live and u lived it.

looneytan

lowincome0502e.jpg

does the chio milf knows the man in camo Bermuda ? Look like strangers but sit same table when other tables are free :cool:
that pic was taken 15 years ago nowadays people use smartphones to read

the old uncle was JohnTan's father who passed away 10 years ago