• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who bought Creative Technology stock in 2005?

hahhaha. doubt so. in business circle, 0.001% of all companies in the world have only 1 shot at super stardom and he screwed it up badly. there is no such thing as second chance. Only apple has done it and it is because of steve jobs.
bet my last dollar he is gone forever. he is typical sinkie businessmen who thinks he is a big deal and too arrogant after all the lavish praise from shitty times and local media. that's is the cause of his downfall . when creative tech was at its peak, apple( when apple still not so famous but on the upswing but many times bigger tahn CT) offered to co-develop and co market the ipod at 50-50 venture but this arrogant sinkie with all his arrogant sinkies lieutenants in his crap company thinks he and creative is better than steve jobs and apple and declined as they thought their stupid sound blaster and zen pod was way too good for apple and an insult when it was the opposite. That was his biggest mistake. if he had taken up the offer he would have reaped billions in revenue later and learn about apple greatest secret ie never employ china engineers or top management people from china(which he did) as then every one in USA know they steal your ideas and technology and copy it. that's what happen now in creative tech. damn stupid. in fact I predicted it way back in 2004-5 when I bought a zen pod and it broke down on the first day and found it very difficult to use.
he knows nuts about creativity(pardon the pun) or functional logic. no body bothers about sound cards or sound quality anymore as the difference is too small and most young people (who form the bulk of the buyers) are too deaf from playing at high volumes to know or hear any difference in quality between very high end music player(which he is still trying to produce but sells badly) and standard players. This is called "common sense" but very rare in business circle. I once pointed it out to a group of sinkies land they laughed at me saying I know nuts about business. Now I am laughing at them for losing so much and everytime I met these arrogant assholes I really enjoyed putting them down. next crash is the property and casino stocks in sinkieland. i already precisely predicted the stock market crash this year in my last year old posts. those who follow my posts know how sharp my observations and logic skills are . enough said. mark my words.

So clever. So what's your net worth? Got 110 million or whatever sum more than him?

cuckoldoolittle

2d82udz.jpg
:eek:

mai hiam la still above zeroo

Dark Knight

hahhaha. doubt so. in business circle, 0.001% of all companies in the world have only 1 shot at super stardom and he screwed it up badly. there is no such thing as second chance. Only apple has done it and it is because of steve jobs.
bet my last dollar he is gone forever. he is typical sinkie businessmen who thinks he is a big deal and too arrogant after all the lavish praise from shitty times and local media. that's is the cause of his downfall . when creative tech was at its peak, apple( when apple still not so famous but on the upswing but many times bigger tahn CT) offered to co-develop and co market the ipod at 50-50 venture but this arrogant sinkie with all his arrogant sinkies lieutenants in his crap company thinks he and creative is better than steve jobs and apple and declined as they thought their stupid sound blaster and zen pod was way too good for apple and an insult when it was the opposite. That was his biggest mistake. if he had taken up the offer he would have reaped billions in revenue later and learn about apple greatest secret ie never employ china engineers or top management people from china(which he did) as then every one in USA know they steal your ideas and technology and copy it. that's what happen now in creative tech. damn stupid. in fact I predicted it way back in 2004-5 when I bought a zen pod and it broke down on the first day and found it very difficult to use.
he knows nuts about creativity(pardon the pun) or functional logic. no body bothers about sound cards or sound quality anymore as the difference is too small and most young people (who form the bulk of the buyers) are too deaf from playing at high volumes to know or hear any difference in quality between very high end music player(which he is still trying to produce but sells badly) and standard players. This is called "common sense" but very rare in business circle. I once pointed it out to a group of sinkies land they laughed at me saying I know nuts about business. Now I am laughing at them for losing so much and everytime I met these arrogant assholes I really enjoyed putting them down. next crash is the property and casino stocks in sinkieland. i already precisely predicted the stock market crash this year in my last year old posts. those who follow my posts know how sharp my observations and logic skills are . enough said. mark my words.

http://sg.creative.com/soniccarrier/

The latest product that Creative attempt to launch and compete is the sound bar/sound projector category.
SWH once again trying to compete with those Japanese Audiophile big boys and my bet is that he is no where close to Yamaha, Onkyo or even Sony.
Although he is good in sound but i doubt his product that cost $2,450 can make it big again.

numero uno

So clever. So what's your net worth? Got 110 million or whatever sum more than him?

typical sinkie sour grapes response. definitely more than you and alot of people here. who knows maybe more than him. are you sure he got 110 million? if he unload and sells all his share overnight it would plunge and definitely much much <<100m and i doubt any sucker would buy at current price. seems you are know nuts about stock markets. who knows maybe creative still has alot of liabilities and company worth $1 like airasia or proton when bought over. what happen to the comeback shitty times predicted a few years ago??? you sure are sourgrapes that apple did much better than creative. so what even if he has 110m. everybody knows he made a major faux pas. yours is a typical sinkie response which is to criticise others who point out mistakes when he cock up. how much I am worth is none of your business. what happen to him and creative is a fact. a fact that I pointed up and which the shitty times dare not highlight. typical boastful attitude when times are good but dare not admit mistake when down. unlike steve jobs who admit all his flaws. go and read steve jobs biography

sim went from a billion dollars to 110 million dollars,he lost 900 million dollars,i dont think he even knows how to make money or run a business in the first place.....hes more suited to the government sector with all the other scholar generals,its okay if u want to daydream and flush hundreds of millions of taxpayers money down the toilet.he already lost 900 million dollars,how long do u think this 100 million is going to last?i give creative 4 years max.

like o leary from the shark tank said,this man should be arrested for killing money,this is murder in the first degree.how can u let ur stock price drop by 90 percent or 97 percent of its value and still be ceo or capitan of the ship,this is way more incompetent than the captain of the titanic,he should have jumped bedok or commit hari kiri ages ago back when his stock price was still salvageable.

typical sinkie sour grapes response. definitely more than you and alot of people here. who knows maybe more than him. are you sure he got 110 million? if he unload and sells all his share overnight it would plunge and definitely much much <<100m and i doubt any sucker would buy at current price. seems you are know nuts about stock markets. who knows maybe creative still has alot of liabilities and company worth $1 like airasia or proton when bought over. what happen to the comeback shitty times predicted a few years ago??? you sure are sourgrapes that apple did much better than creative. so what even if he has 110m. everybody knows he made a major faux pas. yours is a typical sinkie response which is to criticise others who point out mistakes when he cock up. how much I am worth is none of your business. what happen to him and creative is a fact. a fact that I pointed up and which the shitty times dare not highlight. typical boastful attitude when times are good but dare not admit mistake when down. unlike steve jobs who admit all his flaws. go and read steve jobs biography

Networth more than me is nothing. I said before I took mostly economy class when travelling last time. Your networth is none of my business too, except I am curious since you said he was damn stupid in his business decisions and so I wonder you being clever got higher networth than him? Looks like don't have, all the talk of cashing out stocks mean less than 100 million.

Lessons learnt - Angmo is the best, America is the place to be if you want to grow your business, trust angmos, not Ah Tiongs or Ah Nehs.

sim went from a billion dollars to 110 million dollars,he lost 900 million dollars,i dont think he even knows how to make money or run a business in the first place.....hes more suited to the government sector with all the other scholar generals,its okay if u want to daydream and flush hundreds of millions of taxpayers money down the toilet.he already lost 900 million dollars,how long do u think this 100 million is going to last?i give creative 4 years max.

like o leary from the shark tank said,this man should be arrested for killing money,this is murder in the first degree.how can u let ur stock price drop by 90 percent or 97 percent of its value and still be ceo or capitan of the ship,this is way more incompetent than the captain of the titanic,he should have jumped bedok or commit hari kiri ages ago back when his stock price was still salvageable.

I think angmoh the best in marketing and product design. But he won a 100 million settlement in lawsuit against Apple for copyright infringement. That was very impressive for a Singaporean company and a big achievement.

he couldnt compete in the IT market,he should have pulled out long ago and went into different directions if he was a half decent businessman......too bad hes not even qualified to run a mcdondalds franchise.....his one hit wonder with the sound card made him billions and gave him delusions of grandeur that he is some kind of bill gates or steve jobs.......even mark cuban is smarter than that,created a IT company called broadcast.com and sold it to Yahoo for billions before the IT bubble and stock market collapse in 2001....made billions while Yahoo was left holding a useless piece of shit that is not even worth 10 percent after the crash......i remember listening to yahoo broadcast.com when i was in secondary school.i have a feelin the IT bubble and stock market crash also affected sim wong hoo,the smarts ones knew when they were being lifted by the tide.....only sim wong hoo was caught swimming naked when the tide went out.

numero uno

Networth more than me is nothing. I said before I took mostly economy class when travelling last time. Your networth is none of my business too, except I am curious since you said he was damn stupid in his business decisions and so I wonder you being clever got higher networth than him? Looks like don't have, all the talk of cashing out stocks mean less than 100 million.

hahahha. typical born loser reply. You sure are stupid as pointed out by winnipegs above. First you question my net worth and then when I question your networth, you shift the goal posts and said networth is nothing to you. if it is nothing to you then why question my networth in the first place??? you are shooting yourself in the foot and mouth practising double standards like a snake or shit skin. typical born loser attitude. My point has nothing to do with net worth but taht creative tech being arrogant and refuse to co-venture with apple is valid as pointed out by others resulting in loss of billions. you want to talk about my networth but chicken out when I ask about yours say alot about your credubility . please point out how my net worth (whether I am worth billions or a pauper) would make my points about crerative failure less or more creduble.
You mean if I am worth less than swh, then my points about creative is not valid? and if the same points were put forward by steve jobs then it would be reliable, more valid and creduble???? fark up logic. a fact is a fact.
because even winnipeg think you are talking shits and you sure know nuts about shares and its real value. that's why sinkie economy is in deep shit as alot of people are like you talking crap and shifting goal posts and can't even argue logically. little wonder creative tech kaput. BTW I did not call swh stupid, only he and his lieutenants arrogant and that resulted in a huge huge blunder. till today shitty times still keep on harping on his sound blaster and sound cards when chips nowadays can almost duplicate the function .
why do you think apple refused to do their R and D in china. even manufacturing is subcontracted to foxcon(for costs reasons) a taiwanese company(not a china mainland company) and security in foxcon factory in china is so damn tight that even someone commented that it is like pentagon. you can't even get leaked images of the next iphone unlike other companies. all so called "leakages" are delibrate to up the hype factor. you obviously haven't been there.

hahahha. typical born loser reply. You sure are stupid as pointed out by winnipegs above. First you question my net worth and then when I question your networth, you shift the goal posts and said networth is nothing to you. if it is nothing to you then why question my networth in the first place??? you are shooting yourself in the foot and mouth practising double standrads like a snake or shit skin. typical born loser attitude. My point has nothing to do with net worth but taht creative tech being arrogant and refuse to co-venture with apple is valid as pointed out by others resulting in loss of billions. you want to talk about my networth but chicken out when I ask about yours say alot about your credubility and point out how my net worth (whether I am worth billions or a pauper) would make my points about crerative failure less or more creduble.
You mean if I am worth less than swh, then my points about creative is not valid? and if the same points were put forward by steve jobs then it would be reliable and creduble? fark up logic.
because even winnipeg think you are talking shits and you sure know nuts about shares and its real value. that's why sinkie economy is in deep shit as alot of people are like you talking crap and shifting goal posts and can't even argue logically. little wonder creative tech kaput. BTW I did not call swh stupid, only he and his lieutenants arrogant and that resulted in a huge huge blunder. till today shitty times still keep on harping on his sound blaster and sound cards when chips nowadays can almost duplicate the function .

Trying to discredit me to win? Sure sound familiar from certain country and race. Looks like not only you are poorer than Swh, your English cannot make it. Don't anyhow accuse me. I didn't say networth is nothing to me. I said your networth more than me is nothing as I obviously low networth taking mostly economy class when travelling last time. And don't deny, you did call him stupid. Go and read your post.

numero uno

Trying to discredit me to win? Sure sound familiar from certain country and race. Looks like not only you are poorer than Swh, your English cannot make it. Don't anyhow accuse me. I didn't say networth is nothing to me. I said your networth more than me is nothing as I obviously low networth taking mostly economy class when travelling last time. And don't deny, you did call him stupid. Go and read your post.

hahah. who FIRST started this personal attack on networth crap to discredit me?? go and read your posts as you are sure senile. never start a very personal attack if you do not want to bbe attacked personally yourself and then chicken out. in life know your limits as alot of sinkies are arrogant but no substance thats why they mostly fail overseas. classic example is suzhou project.
never start an argument if you cannot argue logically as you would look very stupid as alot of intelligent people here can see and in fact wrote in support of my logic. no need for me to discredit you as the above people like winnipegs are doing it for me. please read what i said carefully, I never called swh stupid or question his net worth , only called his sound cards and his company decision not to cooperate with apple then when the japanese were all trying to collaborate with apple but rejected. till today I still think his sound cards is no big deal. it was short live as audio cassettes and vinyl records sound quality were very crap then. enough said . hahhahahhah

He supported his contention with valid arguments. After reading that, I think SWH was stupid in not seizing the opportunity offered by APPL.

I think he wanted to grow his business himself. Some people want to grow organic, some people want to do it via partnership. I think it is mean when people failed only call him stupid. Business is either fail or succeed.

hahah. who FIRST started this personal attack on networth crap to discredit me?? go and read your posts as you are sure senile. never start an argument if you cannot argue logically as you would look very stupid as alot of intelligent people here can see and in fact wrote in support of my logic. no need for me to discredit you as the above people like winnipegs are doing it for me. enough said . hahhahahhah

So you did call him stupid. Another preached but don't practise type about admit mistake. Hahahah go read steve job.

I think he wanted to grow his business himself. Some people want to grow organic, some people want to do it via partnership. I think it is mean when people failed only call him stupid. Business is either fail or succeed.

he sold his sound card for hundreds of millions and had 2 ipos one in asia and one in america for billions,what happened to all that money?grow business organically?grow organically means start from zero or 1 million and end up with billions not start with hundreds of millions and billions and end up with zero.mark cuban took his billions and ran,this guy took his billions and sat there until the tide went out and the cows went home and the shark ate his swimming trunks.creative kena delisted from New york stock exchange,and creative Singapore become penny stock.