• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vivian: Fast-Track Scheme To Hire More Indon FTs!

In a meeting between the two foreign ministers of Singapore and Indonesia, it was said that Singapore companies are interested in recruiting talent from Indonesia while Indonesia will increase its skilled workers to the city state, among them related to caregiver therapists.

Singapore’s Foreign Affairs Minister, Dr Vivian Balakrishnan said in the meeting, “We believe Indonesian universities and technical institutes will produce many graduates with digital skills and we are thinking of launching a scheme, in which Singapore companies – which are looking for talent – will be able to recruit talent here, deploy them here, and provide services for the rest of the world,”

Dr Balakrishnan also said that Singapore and Indonesia have a long, deep and multifaceted relationship. In terms of economic partnership, he believes Singapore companies will be looking for more opportunities to invest in Indonesia amid the country’s ongoing economic reforms that will provide better regulatory certainty and to rejuvenate the collaborative projects the two countries have in Batam, Bintan and Karimun.

Indonesnia’s Foreign Affairs Minsiter, Ms Retno Marsudi indicated that the two countries could cooperate in manpower for caregivers.

“There is a possibility of cooperation in manpower for caregivers,” said Ms Retno. “I expressed the Indonesian government’s appreciation to Singapore for the good treatment given to Indonesian workers in Singapore. Moving forward, Indonesia will also increase its skilled workers, among them related to caregiver therapists.”

She also said that Indonesia is keen to increase its export in agri-business to Singapore, as Singapore needs agriculture products, and Indonesia has the export capacity.

The visits are part of his introductory visits to countries in the region, after taking office as Singapore’s new Foreign Minister. On Wednesday, Dr Balakrishnan is scheduled to meet with Indonesian President Joko Widodo before returning back on the same day.

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/201...elp-companies-recruit-talents-from-indonesia/

Leckmichamarsch

if RI had talent it won't be such a fucked up place............oso if the person really got talent, real talent he had better stayed in RI and make much more money..................

Let me see ...we have so many locals that can't find jobs and Ms Vivian is enabling more foreigners to work here. He should be stoned.

I am glad Singapore would be importing more Muslims. We need more Muslim innovators and scientists to kick off a golden age of science and literacy that once flourished from Persia to Iberia under the caliphate.

Nobody wants to invest in Indonesia. The currency devaluation itself means you will lose money in the long run. That's because rich Indonesians put their money in Singapore banks instead of remitting the money back home. So all the coal, palm oil, minerals, logs, oil and gas etc benefited singapore more than Indonesia.
Only way to cure this is to form a currency union between Singapore and Indonesia. That way, S$ won't go up too high and IDR won't go down too low.

cuckoldoolittle

In a meeting between the two foreign ministers of Singapore and Indonesia, it was said that Singapore companies are interested in recruiting talent from Indonesia while Indonesia will increase its skilled workers to the city state, among them related to caregiver therapists.

Singapore’s Foreign Affairs Minister, Dr Vivian Balakrishnan said in the meeting, “We believe Indonesian universities and technical institutes will produce many graduates with digital skills and we are thinking of launching a scheme, in which Singapore companies – which are looking for talent – will be able to recruit talent here, deploy them here, and provide services for the rest of the world,”

Dr Balakrishnan also said that Singapore and Indonesia have a long, deep and multifaceted relationship. In terms of economic partnership, he believes Singapore companies will be looking for more opportunities to invest in Indonesia amid the country’s ongoing economic reforms that will provide better regulatory certainty and to rejuvenate the collaborative projects the two countries have in Batam, Bintan and Karimun.

Indonesnia’s Foreign Affairs Minsiter, Ms Retno Marsudi indicated that the two countries could cooperate in manpower for caregivers.

“There is a possibility of cooperation in manpower for caregivers,” said Ms Retno. “I expressed the Indonesian government’s appreciation to Singapore for the good treatment given to Indonesian workers in Singapore. Moving forward, Indonesia will also increase its skilled workers, among them related to caregiver therapists.”

She also said that Indonesia is keen to increase its export in agri-business to Singapore, as Singapore needs agriculture products, and Indonesia has the export capacity.

The visits are part of his introductory visits to countries in the region, after taking office as Singapore’s new Foreign Minister. On Wednesday, Dr Balakrishnan is scheduled to meet with Indonesian President Joko Widodo before returning back on the same day.

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/201...elp-companies-recruit-talents-from-indonesia/

Hope tis joker walk the tok and put his own money in Indo startups and svcs e World there.
If profitable than Sinkie masuk. Best solution. Sedap.

I am glad Singapore would be importing more Muslims. We need more Muslim innovators and scientists to kick off a golden age of science and literacy that once flourished from Persia to Iberia under the caliphate.

We have so many Ah Nehs, Ah Tiongs and Pinoys. Soon, they will be killing each other.

Ms Vivian wants more Indons ...

Bloodbath in sinkapore coming.

shiok. more indon minahs and yellow yolk chickens for sinkie horny ah peks to morest. must always look at positive side.

Which other countries will PAP sell sinkapore to?

PAP is a pimp, selling sinkapore to all kinds of client ...even to Ah Nehs. So sad that this country has become the cheap hooker of the world.

Brightkid

All SGs graduates from world-class polytechnics and NUS/NTU cannot beat, and no better than universities from Indon ( not sure how far down the ranking these are) graduates.

There are so many jobless citizens in IT, having been displaced by cheap and unknown Uni graduates from 3rd world countries, yet this million-dollar-salary minister need go Indon to ask for workers!

Wonder what does 'world class' refers to? And what the PAP-garbrament is trying to do.

Hans168

Note that keling chapcheng kia was refering to talent as though there is none in sg............. we got shiploadrs of jobless & retireee with good degrees from recognised universities driving taxis and cleaning toilets while looking for better jobs & yet this traitor from our traitorous govt found it necessary to give the much sought-after jobs to Indons! athey are better trained?? (how so??? got good training in ASEAN shithole??)
Also both asshole FMs are now talking about caregivers instead of domestic maids or domestic helpers. What is the difference? Higher salary for same lousy piece of shit........... RI promised better skills & training for caregivers! GGive nothing but bullshit in exchange for $700 salary?
Why keling kia din dare talk about what's being done on haze????? DDid anyone guranteed no haze anymore??
What a waste of taxpayers' money spent on this junket trip incl bribes to the fucking official there.
Luhut acts bigger than this keling WTF

Hans168

All SGs graduates from world-class polytechnics and NUS/NTU cannot beat, and no better than universities from Indon ( not sure how far down the ranking these are) graduates.

There are so many jobless citizens in IT, having been displaced by cheap and unknown Uni graduates from 3rd world countries, yet this million-dollar-salary minister need go Indon to ask for workers!

Wonder what does 'world class' refers to? And what the PAP-garbrament is trying to do.

when you failed to be good eye doc, you join politics.......... more rewarding & easier job

Hans168

Nobody wants to invest in Indonesia. The currency devaluation itself means you will lose money in the long run. That's because rich Indonesians put their money in Singapore banks instead of remitting the money back home. So all the coal, palm oil, minerals, logs, oil and gas etc benefited singapore more than Indonesia.
Only way to cure this is to form a currency union between Singapore and Indonesia. That way, S$ won't go up too high and IDR won't go down too low.

currency union? datz novel but GohKeng Swee will be tossing in his urn

Brightkid

when you failed to be good eye doc, you join politics.......... more rewarding & easier job

Yeah. Kindly include asshole and breast surgeons.

No accountability and just need talk some no-brainier cocks every now and then, and your salary secured for next 5 years! Real skills include sucking and carrying balls and dicks.

Brightkid

?..............

Did the Singapore dollar and Malaysian Ringgit from history till now taught you or mean anything to you?

Leckmichamarsch

Let me see ...we have so many locals that can't find jobs and Ms Vivian is enabling more foreigners to work here. He should be stoned.

nah........... cut his ball, if he had any, and stuff them into his mouth while his body is hung upside down in front of Botanic Garden gate