• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why the fuss about million dollar salaries..

kunkin

why there is always talk about million dollar pay bull shit.. In most other countries politician loot fortunes in the billions but do nothing.. atleast in Singapore, work mostly gets done for paying a few million to the ministers..( Remember the govt. money handled by these ministers is in the billions.. had it not been in the hands of people of integrity, it would have vaporised by now..)
no place is perfect or for that matter fine.. Singapore is exceptional in the way it is managed.. and for that people should be eternally thankful to the first gen leaders and to a large extent to the present corp of leaders who against all odds of globalisation, have still managed to give a decent growth and existence to Singapore.
The key board warriors can criticise all they can.. but they could not for sure give any alternatives or solution to the problems being faced.

KNNBHCB

why there is always talk about million dollar pay bull shit.. In most other countries politician loot fortunes in the billions but do nothing.. atleast in Singapore, work mostly gets done for paying a few million to the ministers..( Remember the govt. money handled by these ministers is in the billions.. had it not been in the hands of people of integrity, it would have vaporised by now..)
no place is perfect or for that matter fine.. Singapore is exceptional in the way it is managed.. and for that people should be eternally thankful to the first gen leaders and to a large extent to the present corp of leaders who against all odds of globalisation, have still managed to give a decent growth and existence to Singapore.
The key board warriors can criticise all they can.. but they could not for sure give any alternatives or solution to the problems being faced.

fuck lah, you damn gong chee bye.

You know the difference between under table corruption and above table corruption or not?

One is done leegally while the other is illegally. Can't you see the difference? What a gong chee bye.

koala88

I am a Singapore citizen residing in Australia.

Alternative? Lets compare Australia and Singapore.

Australia PM salary is around $503,000. Singapore PM salary is $2.2million - 4.4 times.

Yet:

Australia population is 23.8 million - 4.4 times that of SG. Singapore population is 5.47 million.

Australia 2014 GDP is US$1.525 trillion - 5 times that of SG. Singapore 2014 GDP is US$307.87 billion.

Australia land mass is 7.692 million km² - 11 thousand times of SG. Singapore land mass is 718.3 km².

Australia did not experience any recession during the Global Financial Crisis. Singapore quickly went into a recession during the GFC.

You need more basis? Do they really justify their obscene humongous pay?

Please vote these useless good for nothing, jia liao bee out.

We are not getting value for money. That is all.

escher

Australia PM salary is around $503,000. Singapore PM salary is $2.2million - 4.4 times.

Yet:

Australia population is 23.8 million - 4.4 times that of SG. Singapore population is 5.47 million.

Australia 2014 GDP is US$1.525 trillion - 5 times that of SG. Singapore 2014 GDP is US$307.87 billion.

Australia land mass is 7.692 million km² - 11 thousand times of SG. Singapore land mass is 718.3 km².

Australia did not experience any recession during the Global Financial Crisis. Singapore quickly went into a recession during the GFC.

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION

THE ONLY CHANCE WE HAVE WILL BE TO DANGLE PAPs AND THEIR CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

HISTORICALLY, PIANO WIRES WILL BE WHAT TRAITORS OF COUNTRIES DESERVED
AND WE ALL CAN SEE PAPs AS TRAITOR TO SINGAPORE AND SINGAPOREANS AND PAPs ONLY SERVE THEIR OWN NEEDS AND LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS

DANGLE ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE WHERE SINGAPOREANS ARE TREATED FIRST INSTEAD OF THE FUCKING FTs FROM FUCKED UP SCHOOLS WHERE THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT

HANG THE PAPs TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE
FUCKED AND TIEWED AND KANNED BY THEM ALL AND THEIR CRONIES

DANGLE A PAP WITH PIANO WIRE FROM ORCHARD ROAD LAMP POST
INCLUDE THEIR RUNNING DOGS AND CRONIES
NECKLACE THEM SO THEY CAN SEE LIGHT

DO THAT BEFORE THEY KILL US ALL

You are definitely an idiot of the PAP kind ...worse than George W. Bush.

soikee

please reply to what is being said..other than cursing..if you have a valid point please quote it..

Fuck your mother chow-chee-bye deep deep! Do you know what is taking from the top of the table?

Your fucking pondang's wife plunders $20m to $30m a year from temasik since 2004 and he is gonna let his son to continue the dynasty!

ChoBohLan

Yet:

please reply to what is being said..other than cursing..if you have a valid point please quote it..

Gong chee bye, you no read the post above ah?

How come you conveniently ignore his post?

What have you got to say, gong chee bye?

Agoraphobic

This issue does not concern me as I am not bothered about how much or how little the politicians in Singapore are get paid, but I have an opinion on why it is somewhat overdone. Singapore is a tiny little plot of land, with no social problems, that cannot be settled by the cops or the court. Singapore has no threats from hostile neighbours. Singapore started off after WW2 on the right side of world relations, and grew continuously since. Internally, Singapore's population is obedient and easy to govern. The administrators appointed, or elected to govern the nation have a very easy job. There are also no natural calamities of significance. And for the level of difficulty they face, they sure get paid a lot. I wouldn't complain though if I were in their shoes, might even ask for more, who knows, it may be granted!:biggrin: BTW, I am not criticising, just voicing my opinion on this issue.

kunkin

Gong chee bye, you no read the post above ah?

How come you conveniently ignore his post?

What have you got to say, gong chee bye?

go and see for yourself.. inspite of having huge natural resources and vast land.. the aussie dollar has tumbled below the sing dollar.. The aussies have a lazy attitude and all the while they have been supported by the commodities and foreign talent (chinese/Singaporeans included..).. once the tides recedes their nakedness come to the fore..

ChoBohLan

go and see for yourself.. inspite of having huge natural resources and vast land.. the aussie dollar has tumbled below the sing dollar.. The aussies have a lazy attitude and all the while they have been supported by the commodities and foreign talent (chinese/Singaporeans included..).. once the tides recedes their nakedness come to the fore..

Aussies have a lazy attitude?

Australia got 17 Nobel Prize winners and is one of the world's top sporting nation.

Just because Aussies know what is work life balance, you call them lazy?

Yes, once the tide recedes their nakedness come to the fore... no wonder during the Global Financial Crisis Singapore quickly decent into recession. You talking about your papigs?

You tok simi lan jiao?

soikee

This issue does not concern me as I am not bothered about how much or how little the politicians in Singapore are get paid, but I have an opinion on why it is somewhat overdone. Singapore is a tiny little plot of land, with no social problems, that cannot be settled by the cops or the court. Singapore has no threats from hostile neighbours. Singapore started off after WW2 on the right side of world relations, and grew continuously since. Internally, Singapore's population is obedient and easy to govern. The administrators appointed, or elected to govern the nation have a very easy job. There are also no natural calamities of significance. And for the level of difficulty they face, they sure get paid a lot. I wouldn't complain though if I were in their shoes, might even ask for more, who knows, it may be granted!:biggrin: BTW, I am not criticising, just voicing my opinion on this issue.

Boss sorry in the past I did not get to know you better. I've great respect for you henceforth and I hope you enjoy your stay in S'pore.

All the best to you and your family.

escher

UNDER THE FUCKING PAP, SINKIES ARE 4TH CLASS CITIZENS IN THEIR OWN LAND STOLEN FROM THEM BY PAP
PAPs ARE THE 2ND CLASS CITIZENS WITH THE LEE FAMILY AS THE FIRST CLASS ARISTOCRAZIES

FTs ARE TAKEN IN AS THE 3RD CLASS CITIZENS KICKING SINKIES INTO 4TH CLASS AND SINKIES GOOD ONLY TO GO
HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE FUCKED AND TIEWED BY PAPs LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS.

THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION

THE ONLY CHANCE WE HAVE WILL BE TO DANGLE PAPs AND THEIR CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

HISTORICALLY, PIANO WIRES WILL BE WHAT TRAITORS OF COUNTRIES DESERVED
AND WE ALL CAN SEE PAPs AS TRAITOR TO SINGAPORE AND SINGAPOREANS AND PAPs ONLY SERVE THEIR OWN NEEDS AND LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS

DANGLE ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE WHERE SINGAPOREANS ARE TREATED FIRST INSTEAD OF THE FUCKING FTs FROM FUCKED UP SCHOOLS WHERE THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT

HANG THE PAPs TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE
FUCKED AND TIEWED AND KANNED BY THEM ALL AND THEIR CRONIES

DANGLE A PAP WITH PIANO WIRE FROM ORCHARD ROAD LAMP POST
INCLUDE THEIR RUNNING DOGS AND CRONIES
NECKLACE THEM SO THEY CAN SEE LIGHT

DO THAT BEFORE THEY KILL US ALL

soikee

Yet:

And don't forget the wife of Australia's Prime Minister does not remunerate herself with $20m t0 $30m a year since 2004.

Problem is not the pay. It 's the person receiving it. If that person is worth it, double his pay. But look at our cabinet. Shameful.

fuck lah, you damn gong chee bye.

You know the difference between under table corruption and above table corruption or not?

One is done leegally while the other is illegally. Can't you see the difference? What a gong chee bye.

I suspect some PAP members are doing under & over table deals.

KopiO

Problem is not the pay. It 's the person receiving it. If that person is worth it, double his pay. But look at our cabinet. Shameful.

The first step to addressing this is to give out less SAF Scholarships. There are way too many ex-Generals around. Makes this place looks like a third world dictatorship. And military experience literally promotes group think, which is not the best in terms of entrepreneurship or most aspects of civilian life .

An still trying to figure out just one General who did alright after SAF. Cant. The biggest flop has to be that BG who is PM.

soIsee

A test.

A box. Filled with 2 kinds of rats .Within this box, there lie another smaller box.
Rats are separated with much fewer rats inside the smaller box and many more rats outside of it, and the rats outside the smaller box are given little food, while the rats inside the smaller box are given plenty of box.

Soon the result is obvious. Rats inside the smaller box are enjoying themselves so much that they don't even notice there are other rats outside their smaller box, grown fat and lazy and simply wait for some disease to strike them before they die.

While rats ouside the smaller box are fighting among themselves for food and those unable to get any or much food, are left to slowly and painfully die.

So what kinds of rats are like Sinkie peasants? LoLoLoL