• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Developers of Pasir Ris One to make amendments at no cost

http://statestimesreview.com/2015/07/21/developers-of-pasir-ris-one-to-make-amendments-at-no-cost/

[h=1]Developers of Pasir Ris One to make amendments at no cost[/h]admin / 4 hours ago July 21, 2015

Developers of Pasir Ris One DBSS announced today that they will be making amendments in response to the complaints of the residents which went viral last month. One of the two key complaints about the premium HDB housing is the narrow corridor which only stretches 1.2m end to end and barely meeting the fire safety requirement of the Building and Construction Authority code. When the doors of two unit facing other is fully opened up, the two gates can even hit each other. The developers, Singhaiyi Group and Kay Lim Holdings, said they will replace the door with a new design of a shorter panel so the two opposing units will not hit each other.

ww3.jpg

The other complaint is about the aesthetically ugly sight of the exposed air ventilation tubes along the common corridors. Dennis Lam, the manager of project administration with SingHaiyi Group said that they will install a false ceiling to cover up the air vents.
“We are taking steps to alter the design of certain elements, where feasible, to address the feedback provided by residents… We are actively working with our contractor and suppliers to effect the changes as soon as possible, and are in the process of communicating this to the residents.”
Pasir Ris One DBSS residents took to Facebook to complain about the quality of the workmanship when they collected their keys. The typical pricing for a 4 room flat is between S$550,000 to S$670,000, and the DBSS project is supposed to be a premium public housing better in terms of standards than the usual Build-to-Order (BTO) flats.

Photo by Pasir Ris One DBSS

Related stories:
Pasir Ris One DBSS is an expensive pigeon cage

are they nuts? it's extremely difficult to maintain integrity of false ceilings outdoors in an equatorial climate.

enterprise2

lol. Now they change to smaller door.... Corridor still the same size....

The answer is simple but impossible to implement without affecting the unit size itself! They just needed to widen the corridor! Guess the developer and authorities that approve this r really stuck in a hard place!

looneytan

Guess the developer and authorities that approve this r really stuck in a hard place!

nowadays authorities don't approve anything already, they let the Qualified Persons approve their own plans

The authorities just sit there lim kopi and watch

The Toa Payoh rental flats seem more habitable.

And they seem to be better ventilated and allow in more sunlight. It gets the basics right.

You can brag all you want about SG50 or 'third world to first', but incidents such as this make you wonder if the progress is 'one step forward and two steps back'. :rolleyes:

Hello.. Reject their remedy proposal and demand the widening of the corridor. The developer is just trying his luck to tell you sinkie by not doing the obvious...!!!!

bhoven

Hello.. Reject their remedy proposal and demand the widening of the corridor. The developer is just trying his luck to tell you sinkie by not doing the obvious...!!!!

Having smaller doors? So must have smaller furniture...otherwise how to get them through the smaller door? Maybe next they will arrange for block discount from Ikea for purchasers....lol

Hence the DIY assembly furniture from Ikea. The peasants also think that anything from Sweden is highly atas. :biggrin:

tanakow

Likely the architect meant it to be 1.20 m. Should check with the clerk of work who is supposed to ensure that the corridor is 1.20m.

The answer is simple but impossible to implement without affecting the unit size itself! They just needed to widen the corridor! Guess the developer and authorities that approve this r really stuck in a hard place!

soIsee

lol. Now they change to smaller door.... Corridor still the same size....

And with the present height already lowered with the trunking, the fucktard developer still want to lower it with FALSE ceiling...

Now either a taller in height person or a FAT one or both...

CANNOT PASS thru! LOLOLOLOLOL

The toa payoh rental corridor looks wider.

The rental 'one room' flats are for the lowest of the low.....
Now new flats costing more than half a million are worst than these 1 room dwellers.....
DBSS owners......remember who you voted for! Haha dumbfucks kena screwed

potter

last time, wise auntie and uncle will compare corridor around the area before choosing the block. :biggrin:

kukubird59

Hahaha...the usual clowns masterbating each other again..
We are not talking about precision engineering...
3/120 is 2.5% and such margin is acceptable tolerance for building Construction ...
Smaller panel door is different from smaller door opening...normal use you need not open the full door
Of course the residents are fuxked, with such bad publicity, there will have a hard time to re-sell their flats..

I have been echoing that WP is a fake oppo party....I must be papee doggie...
Lickily I have a bigger doggie behind me protecting me from any critism....lolI

looneytan

I give you this beautiful door you not happy ah!

not happy fuck off lah!:oIo::oIo: go and buy from other party :mad:

DSC00684.jpg

stuffycunt

can also, they can widen the corridor by smashing down the front walls of every house so each house shrink back from 1000sf become 800sq and they rebate the 200sq price difference, trade bigger corridor for smaller house! song boh? :biggrin:

the residence should protest and get refund + compensation and abandon the building..

This is the only way to teach fucked up losers a lesson.. but sinkie got balls?