• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Which Casino in Macau is a must go ?

NanoSpeed

Alright. Just note that Taipa Ferry - Grand Lisboa is 1 hr interval.
Could be much faster to take alternate route especially if you miss a bus.

You are right, bro. Thanks for the reminder.

Where else in Macau did I miss ?

St Paul Ruins
Senado Square
Venetian/Galaxy

Do you think Macau Tower is worth a trip ?

marjojohn

St Paul Ruins
Senado Square
Venetian/Galaxy

Try Golden Dragon near Sands. Inside GD upstair got international striptease show!!! Think about S$70 per head. Worth watching. To many chinaman it's a MUST GO!!

bushtucker

St Paul Ruins
Senado Square
Venetian/Galaxy

it costs $100+ for the macau tower sky walk

[video=youtube;sUVunqGy2cM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sUVunqGy2cM[/video]

NanoSpeed

Try Golden Dragon near Sands. Inside GD upstair got international striptease show!!! Think about S$70 per head. Worth watching. To many chinaman it's a MUST GO!!

Bro, $70 too much for a cheapo like me. Me aiming for free transport, as many free stuff as possible. For striptease, I think I will stick to Pattaya Walking Street, only 69 baht for a draft beer can watch until song song.

These days this is how I survive with very little income. Go Value$ Shop for all my daily groceries, travel budget airlines without check-in baggage etc. Stay at budget hotels like Tune (now renamed Red Planet). Now my flat also no TV, just watch YouTube. For my Macau trip, because travelling with old lady, so give a bit more luxury, fly Cathay Pacific and stay at Ramada Hong Kong.

zookeeper

St Paul Ruins
Senado Square
Venetian/Galaxy

Been to Macau 3 times but never been to Macau Tower. It's quite out of the way, unless you want to visit the nearby Ama Temple as well.

You may consider:
1) Reach Taipa Ferry Terminal early in morning (grab a free copy of map which includes bus guide)
2) Take free shuttle to Venetian Hotel
3) Deposit your bags at Venetian Luggage Storage (I think still available and free for non-guest, you got to check)
4) Immediately take free shuttle to Galaxy to look see look see
5) At Galaxy, look for VIP East Exit Door and walk out, you see a bus stop on your right and a traffic light a bit further, cross the road to Taipa Village (weather very hot these few weeks, bring fan/umbrella and lots of water)
6) Taipa Village can try 大利来 pork chop bun or 新好利饼店 for portuguese egg tart (you find many other makan places too)
7) Go northeast direction .. there is a "famous" church up the slope and down some stairs you find the Taipa House Musuem and lotus "wetland".. you can go take photo (they are preparing for Lotus Festival for this weekend)
8) Follow same route back, but don't cross the main road traffic light mentioned at 5 above, go to bus stop and take bus 25 or 26A (bus going eastward direction).... pay about HKD3.60 (note HKD10 coin not acceptable in macau, many people don't accept HKD1K note also)... ask driver to drop you at Coloane Village... journey about 20-30mins
9) At Coloane Village.. small old fishing village.. go see "famous" church, see shops selling salted fish, walk around their old houses look see, then can go Lord Stow Cafe for lunch (can try portuguese egg tart again)
10) Next, you take bus 25 or 26A at the bus stop outside Lord Stow Cafe, tell drive to drop you at 4 season hotel (which is just beside Venetian Hotel)
11) Once alighted, you see a half-completed mini-eiffel tower outside 4 season hotel... can take photo of buildings at this area.. then walk into 4 season or venetian hotel or cotai sands, or city of dream across the road, to look see look see (all inter-connected)
12) After you finished, go get your luggage and take shuttle bus to Yuet Tung Pier and go Ole Hotel (not sure what time but many hotels in macau check in at 3pm)
13) Go rest a while, then go to St Paul Ruins, Senado Square, , approaching evening you can go Monte Fort (next to St Paul Ruins if you can climb) to see sunset and big cannon (closes at 7pm).... dinner can go R. da Caldeira (I mentioned earlier), then to 義順牛奶 to eat desert
14) Night can go New Yaohan look see look see, then walk over margaret cafe to grab one more egg tart, or then walk to Grand Lisboa to look see look see..
15) Walk back to Ole London to sleep

16) Morning go 十月初五街 for early breakfast, then if you like can go guia hill to look see look see (ask hotel staff to teach you how to go)
17) Go St Paul Ruins to buy some souvenirs for SBF brothers, back to hotel (normal check out 11am)
18) Can take shuttle from Yuet Tung Pier back to Venetian Hotel to look see again
19) Take shuttle bus to Taipa Ferry Terminal

Hope you can read the mess I wrote. :biggrin:

NanoSpeed

Hope you can read the mess I wrote. :biggrin:

Thanks, bro.

The reason why I decided to stay overnight at Macau is because of the pic posted by eatshitdie - Galaxy @ Night. I want to visit the casinos in Taipa at night and experience the city at night. I had wanted to book a hotel at Taipa instead, but the reviews on all nearby 3-star hotels are like shxx, so I decided to go back to Ole London, which means I will spend the day in Macau City.

zookeeper

I want to visit the casinos in Taipa at night and experience the city at night.

Sure. Easier if you prefer city.
Morning go St Paul Ruins, Senado Square. Give Monte Fort a miss, really not much to see and too hot to climb.

Spend time on casino hopping
at macau side during afternoon - Grand Emperor Hotel (see gold bar on floor), Grand Lisboa, Lisboa, Wynn, MGM, L'arc(?), Starworld
at taipa side during late afternoon/nite - shuttle from Starworld to Galaxy, then go venetian, sand cotai, city of dreams/hard rock
night time go taipa village for dinner (more local food and much cheaper than hotel)

Forget Coloane village, just a small quiet fishing village.

Enjoy your trip. :smile:

NanoSpeed

Enjoy your trip. :smile:

Bro, not sure why you visit Macau such often. If you happen to be familiar with corporate secretarial services or bookkeeping services in Macau, do share with me the address. I can pop by to have a chat with them. The firms that are on the Web are mostly branches from Mainland China. I prefer some small set-up in Macau.

Just realized if one registers a company in Macau, if the capital is below 3 million MOP, no need to submit audited accounts, unlike Hong Kong. Also, income obtained overseas is not taxable, while income obtained directly from Macau has a low tax rate between 3% to 12%, and free for the first 300,000 MOP.

zookeeper

If you happen to be familiar with corporate secretarial services or bookkeeping services in Macau..

Sorry, I was there for pure relaxation and food. Don't know anyone there.

Macau is well-known tax haven, but it is also a money laundering hub. Be extra careful when you put your name on anything.

NanoSpeed

Sorry, I was there for pure relaxation and food. Don't know anyone there.

Macau is well-known tax haven, but it is also a money laundering hub. Be extra careful when you put your name on anything.

Wow...I guess it's part of your HK trip rather than exclusive Macau visit.

As for money laundering, I think Singapore is sama sama liao. Nay, just looking at registering a company. I was considering HK but even for a company with the minimum capital you are required to submit audited accounts. Don't want to give money to the accountants for nothing.

NanoSpeed

Macau was freaking hot - I mean the weather. So was Hong Kong during th day. It's impossible to wear long pants and walk the street.

Thanks to fellow members E69 and ESnD, I managed to travel around in Macau without having to spend a single cent on transport. The Diamond Show at Galaxy was a sight to behold when witnessed at close range. However, the hostesses at the entrances of Galaxy were even better - slim, tall, well-groomed with mixed blood features and respectable B cuppers.

The strange thing about Macau City - I couldn't find a 7 Eleven store or McDonald's. The streets and shops were populated with luxury watch shops, as if most people in Macau could afford. There was a McDonald's at Senado Square, but knowing the popularity of the spot, a vacant seat was never forthcoming.

I think someone mentioned that I should visit Ruins of St. Paul during the morning so that any camera shoot would not be against the Sun. Well, I was there in the afternoon, and true enough, the shot was never going to be satisfactory with the Sun staring at the camera.

The biggest surprise for me was Shenzhen. I never expected the girls at Shenzhen to be so chio, and most of them are very fair to the extent of being pearly white in their complexion. Apart from flawless complexion, there is an aura of charm about Shenzhen girls. Six out of every ten girls at Shenzhen will turn your heads.

And not forgetting Bro Zookeeper for your kind info on Macau. The spot that I enjoyed most in Macau was the shopping mall at The Venetian with mock-up buildings of the architectural charms of Venice. Whilst I was able to enjoy a free ride to every spot in Macau - compliments of the casino shuttle buses, there was no escape for costs of food, unfortunately.

Macau was freaking hot - I mean the weather. So was Hong Kong during th day. It's impossible to wear long pants and walk the street.

Thanks to fellow members E69 and ESnD, I managed to travel around in Macau without having to spend a single cent on transport. The Diamond Show at Galaxy was a sight to behold when witnessed at close range. However, the hostesses at the entrances of Galaxy were even better - slim, tall, well-groomed with mixed blood features and respectable B cuppers.

The strange thing about Macau City - I couldn't find a 7 Eleven store or McDonald's. The streets and shops were populated with luxury watch shops, as if most people in Macau could afford. There was a McDonald's at Senado Square, but knowing the popularity of the spot, a vacant seat was never forthcoming.

I think someone mentioned that I should visit Ruins of St. Paul during the morning so that any camera shoot would not be against the Sun. Well, I was there in the afternoon, and true enough, the shot was never going to be satisfactory with the Sun staring at the camera.

The biggest surprise for me was Shenzhen. I never expected the girls at Shenzhen to be so chio, and most of them are very fair to the extent of being pearly white in their complexion. Apart from flawless complexion, there is an aura of charm about Shenzhen girls. Six out of every ten girls at Shenzhen will turn your heads.

And not forgetting Bro Zookeeper for your kind info on Macau. The spot that I enjoyed most in Macau was the shopping mall at The Venetian with mock-up buildings of the architectural charms of Venice. Whilst I was able to enjoy a free ride to every spot in Macau - compliments of the casino shuttle buses, there was no escape for costs of food, unfortunately.

Bro. good to hear that you had a good trip.

Btw, I think those Shenzhen gals are not native of Shenzhen. Most likely from other part of China.