• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The rising cost of living is squeezing working class singaporeans

[h=1]THE RISING COST OF LIVING IS SQUEEZING WORKING CLASS SINGAPOREANS[/h]
Post date:
24 Mar 2015 - 7:47pm

One single mrt trip alone can cost people $2.60.

The cost of public transport alone in itself is a glaring example of how atrocious this country have become to live in.

I can spend up to 9 dollars just on bus and mrt in a single day when I went on job errands.

How can a working class take it?

Don't even get me started on food price as well.

1.20 for a cup of kopi and 3.50 for a bowl of fishball noodles.

One non filling and non nutritious meal itself cost $5 dollar already. Three outside meals cost up to $15 in a day.

End of the month still have to get ready for the bills payment.

How much do people made in a day nowadays?

The establishment don't know how to understand people plights and don't know how to work the maths game and sum formula.

In the short term yes they eat a lot of money and grow rich quickly but in the long term this inhumane formula will cause society to break and eventually lead to a conflict between the people and the government.

Pap lack wisdom in holistic ruling and let greed destroy themselves and the nation.

Killing the goose that lay golden egg....foolish.

Keith Lee
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/therealsingapore/posts/963279470383887?comment_...

We do not know how to be thrifty these days....make a sandwich put into a plastic bag bring along...buy 3-1 whatever, bring along, buy plastic stirrer, bring along....save money on Breakfast... pay 40cts to 50cts for hot water..add 3-1 stir. eat sandwich...

Go office, use the latrines for shitting, save water & electricity, drink from pantry....hungry eat biscuits, cookies etc..from pantry...use office toilets, building toilets....save money.

Short distances walk...hot sun walk....save money...

Over hyped food stalls, especially those with 'glowing' reviews & photographs of celebrities like artistes & ministers...AVOID; eat economical & affordable lunch...

In this way, one make a little effort, there were those from the 70's - 80's who does that, be frugal...one can still survive the rising costs...one more thing...play less with the smartphone...pay less...more income.

Avoid paying indirect taxes or double or even maybe triple taxation...drink less, smoke less...save money.

xebay11

We do not know how to be thrifty these days....make a sandwich put into a plastic bag bring along...buy 3-1 whatever, bring along, buy plastic stirrer, bring along....save money on Breakfast... pay 40cts to 50cts for hot water..add 3-1 stir. eat sandwich...

Go office, use the latrines for shitting, save water & electricity, drink from pantry....hungry eat biscuits, cookies etc..from pantry...use office toilets, building toilets....save money.

Over hyped food stalls, especially those with 'glowing' reviews & photographs of celebrities like artistes & ministers...AVOID; eat economical & affordable lunch...

In this way, one make a little effort, there were those from the 70's - 80's who does that, be frugal...one can still survive the rising costs...one more thing...play less with the smartphone...pay less...more income.

Avoid paying indirect taxes or double or even maybe triple taxation...drink less, smoke less...save money.

What if one got no office?

it's extremely affordable to many and cheap to some at less than $10 a day for transportation and $15 a day for 3 meals. i live on $30 a day or $900 a month in sg, and i already consider that extremely satisfying and worthwhile. what more can you ask for? free trips and free food? :confused:

Instead of putting yourself through all that sort of shit and sacrifice, it is far easier to simply earn a lot more money so you can enjoy life to the fullest.

it's extremely affordable to many and cheap to some at less than $10 a day for transportation and $15 a day for 3 meals. i live on $30 a day or $900 a month in sg, and i already consider that extremely satisfying and worthwhile. what more can you ask for? free trips and free food? :confused:

Teach me leh.

It is a quantitative way of measuring standard of living.

There are other airy, fairy methods but they are far more subjective.

$450 billion GDP but it in no way reflects the well-being of sinkapore when wealth is concentrated in the top 10 percent.

Wealth is concentrated in the segment of society that deserves it and that's the way it should be.

Charlie99

Singapore : GDP - per capita (PPP): $62,400 (2013 est.)

Switzerland : GDP - per capita (PPP): $54,800 (2013 est.)

Source :https://www.cia.gov

For this we have to thank the PAP and in particular GCT, LKY and LHL.

Unfortunately, those glowing figures do not translate to a higher living for most of the working class Singaporeans, vis-a-vis the Swiss.

That's because the Swiss working class are far more productive than the sinkie working class.

You can't blame the government for that.

Charlie99

That's because the Swiss working class are far more productive than the sinkie working class.

You can't blame the government for that.

I understand, but the income disparity is very significant, which is not the case in Switzerland, possibly due to its different policies.