• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie groom goes ahead with the wedding alone after slaps from the bride

Dark Knight

Even until this day, majority of the couples still think that marriage is ONLY about life between the two of them and they think can live happily ever after.
However in reality, marriage is also about life of all their family members and they will be shock to learn the real hard truth.

Many guys if you ask them will definitely (face saving) tell you that he is happily married with his loving wife.
Not many of them will NOT tell you that they are suffering and regretted getting married (especially to a Sinkie woman).

Void deck wedding 69 bucks? Wat sort of food they serve? The chairs made of silver? The utensils made of gold? The food is lobster n l Buddha jump over the wall? Wat a rip off

sinkies must consider themselves lucky for having choices in sg. even for void deck weddings, there are options: premium and economy.

here's a premium package. $69 per head. corrected. $50 per head was a few years ago. :o

View attachment 18256

Even until this day, majority of the couples still think that marriage is ONLY about life between the two of them and they think can live happily ever after.
However in reality, marriage is also about life of all their family members and they will be shock to learn the real hard truth.

Many guys if you ask them will definitely (face saving) tell you that he is happily married with his loving wife.
Not many of them will NOT tell you that they are suffering and regretted getting married (especially to a Sinkie woman).

The transformation in men is easy to see after marriage: they don't hang out as often as before, and usually their wife wants to tag along. :wink:

They also prefer to meet up with other married couples, and their topics of conversation are... shall we say, boring and 'safe'. :biggrin:

Void deck wedding 69 bucks? Wat sort of food they serve? The chairs made of silver? The utensils made of gold? The food is lobster n l Buddha jump over the wall? Wat a rip off

Labour cost? Remember, you'll also have to pay the town council for renting a void deck.

I think even a modest traditional Chinese wedding dinner is at least $150 per head.

Don't forget the ongoing massive inflation thanks to Lee Hsien Loong, naturally prices are going to soar.

Than hold the wedding at buffettown much cheaper. N got cray fish. Sashimi etc n guests can eat their fill. No need to put up with crap wedding food.

Labour cost? Remember, you'll also have to pay the town council for renting a void deck.

I think even a modest traditional Chinese wedding dinner is at least $150 per head.

Don't forget the ongoing massive inflation thanks to Lee Hsien Loong, naturally prices are going to soar.

Than hold the wedding at buffettown much cheaper. N got cray fish. Sashimi etc n guests can eat their fill. No need to put up with crap wedding food.

More heartwarming to have the wedding in the heartlands mah. Kampong spirit, gotong royong and all that jazz. :biggrin:

[video=youtube;QARnXq3Kt-Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QARnXq3Kt-Y[/video]

Marriage is no longer a once-in-a-lifetime event. It should be treated just like any other temporary arrangement.

political alignment is no longer a diehard affair. It should be treated just like any other temporary arrangement.

60.1% VOTERS will tell you they are happy with PAP arrangement just like boss sam. Not many of them will tell you they are suffering and fark PAPzi upside down behind their back.

Those days r different. N I really hate void deck weddings etc as tat time when i was a kid. even cinas hold void deck wedding n it looks n feels cheap. If really marry hold it at a decent place n invite close frens n relatives. Cost can still cover with ang pows n more comfortable too.
More heartwarming to have the wedding in the heartlands mah. Kampong spirit, gotong royong and all that jazz. :biggrin:

[video=youtube;QARnXq3Kt-Y]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QARnXq3Kt-Y[/video]

bic_cherry

Sex is part of the development of a loving marriage: should be done only if marriage is stable/ happy and couple prepared to bring up kids who will experience equally happy marritial bliss: like nuclear technology: very dangerous in the wrong hands: now bride is emotional wreck from pregnancy stress, $20,000 wasted on nothing, problem seems to only get worse: like putting up building decorations: U must first make sure the building foundation is properly constructed (must build house on rocky ground and not on quicksand):

1773910_post30056212001326362082thumb_jpega50560b3c026817ff7bcf94a339fc8c6

Just like proper meals: one should eat desert only after finishing the main course: otherwise, one will become sick from obesity/ malnutrition etc...

cartbeforehorse.gif
(Pict source)

Capano2121

Take it as a warning for future problems revealing her true form lah! Can get the fuck outof it,still want to get back into it, stupid mother fucker.

Sex is like the development of a loving marriage: should be done only if marriage is stable/ happy and couple prepared to bring up kids who will experience equally happy marritial bliss: like nuclear technology: very dangerous in the wrong hands: now bride is emotional wreck from pregnancy stress, $20,000 wasted on nothing, problem seems to only get worse: like putting up building decorations: U must first make sure the building foundation is properly constructed (must build house on rocky ground and not on quicksand):

You and your kind are imbuing moral and spiritual attributes to marriage. Holy matrimony, basic building block of society, a beneficial thing etc. :rolleyes:

Marriage is a business contract. Nothing more, nothing less.

Pregnancy could have been easily avoided with birth control. An unwanted pregnancy could have been done away with by having an abortion. But no, you prefer to get entangled in your moral hangups. :rolleyes:

Marriage is not boring.make sure you get a wild wife type who has in career and group of friends. That way she go out with her buddies and I continue with m kakis. What she do I don't particularly care as she us free to lead her life, like not married. Same with me. But we have children. And once in a while, family sjan with inlaws ad parents.

xebay11

what wrong with that?

why pay thousands of dollars when alternative only a few hundred?:biggrin:

both of us debt free, hdb paid up, car paid up and cash in bank. :smile:

With bank loans lower than CPF interest rates, only dumb fucks fully pay up their property.

bic_cherry

You and your kind are imbuing moral and spiritual attributes to marriage. Holy matrimony, basic building block of society, a beneficial thing etc. :rolleyes:
Marriage is MORE than a business contract and it is what DIVIDES humans from lowly animals and livestock. To suggest that ones parents were married before ones conception (or otherwise) (as a 'business contract') is to degrade oneself to the status of being just a commodity like a car or a condom: used purely for the profit of a 'business shareholders' profits/ customers satisfaction: with zero intrinsic dignity as a human but just an 'object'/ 'tool' (slave).
Thus, by DEGRADING marriage to merely a 'business contract': u have degraded the entire human race, if not just your own heritage to being even lesser than animals: but a Frankenstein lifeform more nefarious and mischievous than ordinary animals in the zoo.

Pregnancy could have been easily avoided with birth control. An unwanted pregnancy could have been done away with by having an abortion. But no, you prefer to get entangled in your moral hangups. :rolleyes:

No birth control is 100% effective. Just as I wouldn't preach prejudice against strangers or the poor, neither would I preach disadvantage to one's own offspring: to be born out of happenstance/ the waste product of one's excessive greed or excessive indulgence.
Rape, molest, murder, theft are all serious crimes in so far that they deprive victims of assets / modesty as the case maybe: unfortunately, in the case of the most abused children: the law fails to defend due to inconvenience: nevertheless, justice is often served when children grow to hate their parents for perceived neglect: waste does not need to show gratitude: since one was treated as a waste product from the beginning...

Abortions are not without mortality/ morbidity, morality aside. There is also a recovery period both psychologically and physically: the former being more destructive: so why accept such great cost for a moment of folly???!!!

PS: beyond certain gestation, abortions are either illegal or as painful as childbirth.

Do you tell the women you date upfront that there is no marriage on the horizon, or do you tell them much much later? :biggrin:

bic_cherry

Do you tell the women you date upfront that there is no marriage on the horizon, or do you tell them much much later? :biggrin:
Maybe Laksaboy is conman like Jover Chew (everything = 'contract'): probably promise marriage, lovey dove steal her heart gao gao, make her pregnant even, then when sign cert: cert says must have warranty is virgin: so too bad, cannot ROM... kek kek...

Anyhow, I read somewhere that "marriage is to woman what sex is to man": this is how the birds n bees work I guess. Dunno why Laksa boy so jaded, maybe kena conned by woman before or some childhood bad experience, but ideally, should be true love/ happiness that U want to pass on to kids... Otherwise please BETTER use contraception: u don't want to pass on a nightmare to the next generation...