• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

well paid lackey explaining why peasants must fund White Elephant Esplanade

mscitw

Transmodified from hxxp://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/esplanade-posts-losses/1467312.html

PEASANTPORE: The Mouthpiece CNA spins that loss making Esplanade continues to be a beehive of activity that draws in the crowds with its arts events. Then it subtly says that for the first time in its 144 full moons history, it has incurred an operating deficit.

The White Elephant arty farty centre, which released its annual report for its last financial year ending March 2014, announced a loss of 2.3 million peanuts, compared with its previous financial year’s income of 136,874 peanuts (after expenditure).

This, despite racking up relatively similar numbers in terms of arty farty peasant audience attendance and activities from the previous year. Last year, the Esplanade offered a total of 2,920 events which drew 1.8 million peasants, compared with the 3,054 events and 2 million people the previous year.

Well paid lackeys attributed the loss primarily to the drop in merchant sponsorship and donations, down to 4.35 peanuts from 6.04 peanuts the previous financial year. Another fat cat lackey says in 2014, the total number of new donors has been halved to 49 sponsors, which included only eight new ones.

Merchants are 'tulan' we cut their cheap imports of serfs, so complain they have no money... are increasingly stingy, then peasants also donate to Roy to fight Ruler Loong lor, we call it charitable causes and new venues. Maybe like bus cartel operators, we can ask for tax payer dollars....,” said Esplanade’s chief sex officer Benson Puah.

Its annual report also cited a drop in venue rental income as one of the factors: It fell to 6.24 million peanuts from 7.4 million peanuts the previous financial year. This was due greedy Puah overcharging the donkeys for rents.

Said Ah Puah: “More local arts, those cheap community and peasant school groups are hiring our venues with Esplanade’s support, we do charity for them but these bring lower revenues as they are cheap ... compared with the commercial anglo-saxon sex and bapok musicals and now entertainers that are now presented at the more cheaper commercial venues.

Additionally, factors such as the changes in foreign serf hiring laws hor, we hire more local peasants, also have also led to significantly higher third-party costs for us.”

Nevertheless, he said the White Elephant Esplanade - which includes both its performing venues and the mall - has reached a “steady state of operations”.

“As White Elephant arts centre, our primary objectives are to show and awe Ang Mohs and Nihons that we Asiatics have social and artistic goals beyond the purely financial and commercial considerations. Unlike LTA, HDB or PUB, we are not profit centers, we are merely arty farty cost centers...” he added. “I do not understand why Moneybags Tarman give money to bail out inept transport cartels, but we must source our own donations?

congo9

KNS, ask loong for electricity bill rebate la.

Don't tell me local staff are too expensive to hire. What the use of of building such project if we staff foreigners for all position. It is time to cut the fat at the very top, from the CEO downward to managers