• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This is the famous Chinese "beancurd residue construction" quality

豆腐渣工程!

Hellish cracks appear on 3-year-old residential buildings in Wuhan

wuhan-cracksshowonbuilding-1.jpg

Horrifying cracks on a couple of three-year old residential buildings in Wuhan have recently deteriorated at an alarming rate, even though the management had painted and water-proofed them a month ago. Are all of China's buildings falling apart?

wuhan-cracksshowonbuilding-2.jpg

A resident who moved into her apartment in 2012 said that water had started leaking through the cracks and into her bedroom. Some of other houses have had even more serious leakage issues than her.

wuhan-cracksshowonbuilding-3.jpg

The property manager explained to press that the damages on the wall had appeared since last year, and that they had been partially repaired. Just a month ago, all of the cracks had been painted over. But at the rate that they are resurfacing again, it has evidently not done the job. He vehemently denied the allegation that the quality of the houses was not good to begin with,

wuhan-cracksshowonbuilding-4.jpg

By Lucy Liu

very uniquely artistic feel to the facade. the "crack" design gives each building special chinese character (no pun intended). some cracks form characters saying "you die your biz!" :biggrin:

Agoraphobic

I am illiterate in Chinese, unable to read. This is regrettable, but it looks like calligraphy to me. I'm sure it takes a lot of skill for this artwork.

zxcvbnm

PAP IB have been taught on how to respond to negative reports such as this.

China prostitutes = Talents

Building cracks = Creative art

With all the leegalized corruption going on.....
Dun be surprised your overpriced hdb pigeonholes will become like that in future.

Some China construction companies have won the tender for some HDB projects, no?

Happy days await us. :biggrin: