• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is Protest Effective?

rusty

No. Unless they are those massive types you’ve seen in other countries but it won’t happen.
It only creates awareness here and the government is not listening.
Singapore must have a ‘GO SLOW’ campaign to bring down the economy.

Why bring down the economy?
This is to counter the relentless import of thrash and giving out citizenship to aliens under disguise as population replacement. Once the economy is down jobs will be lost and FTs will go home.

How would it affect you?
Maybe yes maybe not depending on your status. If you own more than one properties the value will affect you. If you only have one house… up or down you still need a roof. Did any of you reading this sold your house when it peaked?
Only the government, the rich and super rich will be affected...how? I am not interested.

Will it affect the infrastructure?
There are plans to build more to attract tourists.
With or without places like Garden on The Bay, Sentosa and Casinos will that affect you?
The Fibre optic is already in place…how many of you subscribe to it?

How to go slow?
Be less efficient in any way you can within your control. Provide poor service or make it efficiently screwed up for tourists and FTs. Go to work late if you can but remember to take MC on that busiest day. I once provided the MRT direction to Jurong when a tourist asked for Katong.

In protest, you rely on the government to make the changes which never happen but by going slow you make it happen.
Imagine if one million people spent $10 lesser per day…that’s a whopping 3.6b off the balance sheet.
I am no economist…feed me the consequences.

Go Slow

No way will work in SG. Majority doesn't care.
It will need a generation to chance. Each generation is about 30 year.

Asterix

Nub of the problem is that Sinkies are too kiasi
Gostan and chabok when push comes to shove
Civil disobedience as opposed to anarchy
Means willingness to accept the penalty

When it is done en masse as opposed to individually
May be effective and has potential to change society
Otherwise just arrest the ring leaders
Rest all overcome with fear and hide

End of story and Gostan is the result
In other places when you arrest a few
Others show up at police station demanding to be arrested
Prison where got enough space for so many thousands

[video=youtube;jBkgdGIBv00]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBkgdGIBv00[/video]

tyudm

OK I'll give ah neh more black sauce if they come for my cha kuey teow and I will charge the angmo extra if they refuse my tok kong chilli.
This is to create havoc and has nothing to do with civil disobedience

escher

No. Unless they are those massive types you’ve seen in other countries but it won’t happen.

When stinkies march at Honglim by the tens of thousands
And remember that 300 ++ Ahnehs can overturn and burn police cars and make police hide in ambulance

March by the hundred thousand will see the Singapore spring beginning
and see the PAPs necklaced or dangling dancing under the lamp posts

WE CAN MAKE ALL THAT HAPPEN
PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND MAKE THAT HAPPEN
NO MORE PAPs
NO MORE PINOYS AND OTHER FUCKING FTs

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS

Plotzensee_nooses.jpg

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

Asterix

When stinkies march at Honglim by the tens of thousands
And remember that 300 ++ Ahnehs can overturn and burn police cars and make police hide in ambulance

March by the hundred thousand will see the Singapore spring beginning
and see the PAPs necklaced or dangling dancing under the lamp posts

WE CAN MAKE ALL THAT HAPPEN
PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND MAKE THAT HAPPEN
NO MORE PAPs
NO MORE PINOYS AND OTHER FUCKING FTs

SINGAPORE FOR SINGAPOREANS

Hope to be proven wrong but in my humble opinion
Most Sinkies are like Eliza Dolittle
Talk big behind backs of Mighty Arrogant Lightning
But when push comes to shove
Guai Guai follow law of ruler though it be arbitrary
Just you wait Mister Ole Fart ...

[video=youtube;pwNKyTktDIE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwNKyTktDIE[/video]

3_M

Protest needs to keep protesting to add more fire keep the agendas alive so as to capitalise on the snowball effect to put pressure on the govt. The govt on their part will want to halt the momentum of the snowball and keep the problems small by either making acceding to protesters demands or by sending in the riot police.

Protest on a sporadic basis like ours isn't going to put much pressure on the gov. It effect is limited.

Yingge

Hope to be proven wrong but in my humble opinion
Most Sinkies are like Eliza Dolittle
Talk big behind backs of Mighty Arrogant Lightning
But when push comes to shove
Guai Guai follow law of ruler though it be arbitrary
Just you wait Mister Ole Fart ...

[video=youtube;pwNKyTktDIE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwNKyTktDIE[/video]

Well said... There are many here which behave like PAP had kill their parent. However ask them to come out from the keyboard, they will not do that... The jiu Hu Kia here is a very good example.:biggrin:

wait a minute,is TS trying to tell us that we should turn Singapore into a useless,backwards,incompetent,stagnant,palm oil plantation filled,1950s kampong look alike,cheap shopping and petrol savings,orang melayu infested Malaysia Boleh?

steffychun

Singapore must have a ‘GO SLOW’ campaign to bring down the economy.

Why bring down the economy?
This is to counter the relentless import of thrash and giving out citizenship to aliens under disguise as population replacement. Once the economy is down jobs will be lost and FTs will go home.

How would it affect you?
Maybe yes maybe not depending on your status. If you own more than one properties the value will affect you. If you only have one house… up or down you still need a roof. Did any of you reading this sold your house when it peaked?
Only the government, the rich and super rich will be affected...how? I am not interested.

Will it affect the infrastructure?
There are plans to build more to attract tourists.
With or without places like Garden on The Bay, Sentosa and Casinos will that affect you?
The Fibre optic is already in place…how many of you subscribe to it?

How to go slow?
Be less efficient in any way you can within your control. Provide poor service or make it efficiently screwed up for tourists and FTs. Go to work late if you can but remember to take MC on that busiest day. I once provided the MRT direction to Jurong when a tourist asked for Katong.

In protest, you rely on the government to make the changes which never happen but by going slow you make it happen.
Imagine if one million people spent $10 lesser per day…that’s a whopping 3.6b off the balance sheet.
I am no economist…feed me the consequences.

Go Slow

Are protests effective. English

Agoraphobic

Singapore must have a ‘GO SLOW’ campaign to .............

Sorry to butt in, it really is none of my business, but wish to express my views.

What is it that Singaporeans wish to protest about? What is it that is wrong or unjust in this country that needs to be protested? Lets examine:

No freedom of speech or expression? There is. What are we doing here? Speaking freely. Expressing our views, regardless of whether they are right, sensitive, or offensive.

No freedom of worship? There is. I believe the main recognised and organized faiths of the world are allowed in Singapore.

No freedom of sexuality/choice of sexuality? There is. If you are gay,or transgender and do not solicit or publicly prowl for sexual gratification, the law does not hound you down and arrest you.

No political freedom? There is. You have the legal right to vote, to join a political party, to form your own political party.

Don't like, or disagree with the political leaders? Well, they are a legitimately elected gahmen, over and over again.

Other things like the high cost of living, high density crowdedness, nobody can do anything about it and residents will just have to live with it and get used to it. At the end of the day, the majority of Singaporeans are orderly, law-abiding, and try to make the best given the cards they can play with. There really is nothing legit to protest about. Complain is not the same as protest though, it is part of being human.

well congratualations!!!!u have now officially become one of the 60.1. hope u enjoy ur freedom to be fist fucked anally during ur stay in singapore!!!

Sorry to butt in, it really is none of my business, but wish to express my views.

What is it that Singaporeans wish to protest about? What is it that is wrong or unjust in this country that needs to be protested? Lets examine:

No freedom of speech or expression? There is. What are we doing here? Speaking freely. Expressing our views, regardless of whether they are right, sensitive, or offensive.

No freedom of worship? There is. I believe the main recognised and organized faiths of the world are allowed in Singapore.

No freedom of sexuality/choice of sexuality? There is. If you are gay,or transgender and do not solicit or publicly prowl for sexual gratification, the law does not hound you down and arrest you.

No political freedom? There is. You have the legal right to vote, to join a political party, to form your own political party.

Don't like, or disagree with the political leaders? Well, they are a legitimately elected gahmen, over and over again.

Other things like the high cost of living, high density crowdedness, nobody can do anything about it and residents will just have to live with it and get used to it. At the end of the day, the majority of Singaporeans are orderly, law-abiding, and try to make the best given the cards they can play with. There really is nothing legit to protest about. Complain is not the same as protest though, it is part of being human.

rusty

wait a minute,is TS trying to tell us that we should turn Singapore into a useless,backwards,incompetent,stagnant,palm oil plantation filled,1950s kampong look alike,cheap shopping and petrol savings,orang melayu infested Malaysia Boleh?

Haha..with the HDB flats and petrochemical plant around?

Slow down the economy kick out the FTs!