• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minister Hen: RSAF has robust defence for SInkiepore airspace

Lobbing a few mortar rounds and rockets is not the same as coming over with 100,000 men to take the ground. You still have not addressed how they would do that. Even the most powerful navy in the world cannot do that, and the Indonesian navy is far from that,

uncle, i never post TNI have capablities to mount invasion of sinkieland leh...

the way to defeat SAF is by blockage can liao. no need to land troops on the island. who will invade when USN is always in town? even now can see COD flying into paya lebar almost everyday. there also pocket US fighter squadron station there, while not known to singapore public but it open secret worldwide. who dare mess with US interests in the region.

blindswordsman

If the pappies are unable to wipe out ah longs inside the country who go around threatening innocent citizens daily, how can they have any effective external air defence for sinkie land? Are sinkies so stupid to believe pappies?

blindswordsman

the way to defeat SAF is by blockage can liao. no need to land troops on the island. who will invade when USN is always in town? even now can see COD flying into paya lebar almost everyday. there also pocket US fighter squadron station there, while not known to singapore public but it open secret worldwide. who dare mess with US interests in the region.

Sea blockade also cannot work. All sea lanes near Sg are vital commercial sea routes to Japan, China, etc. Blocking these sea lanes will get the ah tiongs first coming after your arse with their fire power.

it depends on whether the US wants to get involved or not. it is said the US can mobilize an effective force to fight anywhere in the world within 12 hours.

it a myth. 82 and 101 airborne are meant for europe sector. but these are light infantry divisions, so need time for the heavies to arrive. 24 mech div has depots in europe and middleast but none in asia pacific. the only units available in asia are the marine 7th Amphibious Brigade station in okinawa. so the realistic option is the marine expeditionary unit consisting of 2000 men that build around a small carrier for harriers and cobra and chinook helicopters that sail around pacific with the carrier battle groups.

blindswordsman

Buy what protection? By the time the US mobilizes a task force to sail here and rescue us, the fight is long over. Its not counted as a deterrent at all, if your saviour cannot get to you in time.

What saviour? Yankees never save any one except their own skin. The whites in USA cannot even save the whites in Ukraine from Putin, another white. Did Yankees save Vietnam?

blindswordsman

you will get your investments in Singapore, no worries. But to inherit to your kids is a big ???? in 2030 onwards.

This morning I hold 2 coconuts one hand each and can see no future in Singapore after 2030.

Better to hold your two balls in your hand and you can get a better prediction. Coconuts are useless.

Sea blockade also cannot work. All sea lanes near Sg are vital commercial sea routes to Japan, China, etc. Blocking these sea lanes will get the ah tiongs first coming after your arse with their fire power.

10 years later, maybe... but now, PLA navy still not a blue ocean fleet. still frigate navy...

blockage no need to be complete. just turn off the tap to the water, prevent food to cross the causeway. announce a no fly zone over johor and the surrounding sea can liao. with over 5m population, even 20% food supply cut off also cannot as food prices and go thru the roof and panic in the masses.

blindswordsman

you hit the nail, spot on.

In the beginning PAP started as a party fo the nation and ended a party building a Leggime dynasty. Look at all the important postings are for his family and relatives.

Look at PA alone, all PA members are PAP people and all major contractors are PA members sitting at CCC, CCE and whatever fuck Cs there are.

Massive Orgies at PAP?

Could this be the reason why PRs are also joining CCC, CCE and all kinds of C to get a piece of the pie? Heard from some kaypohs the pinoys are already screwing sinkies in some PA outfits.

blindswordsman

...Singapore is lucky to have strong leadership with the foresight and the financial means to plan well ahead. Without the excellent leadership provided by the PAP, Singapore's stability would be in doubt and the economic consequences would be devastating.

Doubtful your assessment of pappies is correct. Current pappies do not have sinkies declaring support for their strong leadership, etc. On the contrary, sinkies are cursing and swearing at pappies. Have you checked your eyesight and hearing lately?

blindswordsman

You can say that because you are not in sinkapore.
Our 20 percent of GNP spending on defence is to for show and make some people rich. It has nothing to do with defence. The PAP elites know that sinkapore is indefensible. That's why there is always a A380 available in sinkapore to be used for the escape.

Right. When the chips are down, sinkies will know who quits and who holds his balls to fight.

blindswordsman

You obviously have not lived through the days when Singapore was part of Malaysia. It wasn't exactly a nice experience.

LKY wanted a Malaysian Malaysia meaning equality for all races but Tungku and other Melayu hardcore wanted supremacy for bumis. It was just a see saw between two opposing views, nothing bad or drastic happened. Tungku just asked LKY to fuck off if you not happy.

blindswordsman

...You can have the best hardware in the world, the best equipped and trained men in the world, its all useless when you don't have good military leaders to lead them. Our paper scholar generals have never fired a shot in anger, nor seen combat. Even Indonesian generals are not respectful of them. Everyone in Asia knows they are a joke. There are so many cambridge, harvard, MIT degrees among them, but not one graduate from the places that really count e.g. West Point, Sandhurst, etc. These assholes are just politicians and Ministers in waiting. Without good generalship, the best army in the world is useless. His tactical skill, and maneovring of his troops routed enemy. Singaporeans know that we have fucktards fraudulently masquerading as generals. they are nor fatalistic. they are just realistic that when these idiots lead the SAF into war, all is lost even before a shot is fired.

... and with foresight, pappies should have sent these paper generals to West Point, etc to learn about warfare and defensive strategy but why not? Send them to Afghanistan to join US forces as observers, smell the bombs, experience the bombing, etc. Put them through hell and fire before posting them to lead SAF.

If they die in action, bad luck. If they survive, they can then proudly be branded as having seen a real war.

Sideswipe

... and with foresight, pappies should have sent these paper generals to West Point, etc to learn about warfare and defensive strategy but why not? Send them to Afghanistan to join US forces as observers, smell the bombs, experience the bombing, etc. Put them through hell and fire before posting them to lead SAF.

If they die in action, bad luck. If they survive, they can then proudly be branded as having seen a real war.

can't send only the generals to Afghanistan. nobody wants them unless we can contribute some troops as well.

it depends on whether the US wants to get involved or not. it is said the US can mobilize an effective force to fight anywhere in the world within 12 hours.

The US can mobilize a force to go anywhere in the world within a short time period, but not into a hot war zone. They will move assets to a staging area near the conflict zone first. And that, they can do quickly. But after that, they take a lot longer to build up the assets and do up a battle plan before actually committing to combat. And usually, the reason they are so fast in moving asset is because they are using airlift. No way will they airlift directly into S'pore after any military conflict has started place. They have no idea whether any airbase or Changi is still available to use, and also their transports will be sitting targets for any enemy force that is within or surrounding S'pore. In any case, game over long before they get here.

That should have been what they do. They will need to send also some regular or NSF SAF personnel too, as no army will let a foreigner command their troops in a war zone. But you are right. For example, one or more of these scholar SAF should have been send to Sandhurst. After graduating from SAndhurst, he should have been seconded with his batch of graduating officers to the British army and be embeded with their units. As the British Army was mainly around Basra in Iraq during the Persian Gulf war, he could have been a joint platoon commander with a Brit and taken men out on patrols and what not. ANy firefights he gets into, any operations he is involved in is all real combat experience. After one tour with the British Army in Iraq,he can be send home to Singapore to resume his SAF career. Ditto for West Point Graduates. I would feel a lot more comfortable with this type of SAF scholar in a battle field, even if all he had was platoon level combat experience.

But this will never happen. All these assholes are already arrowed to be future ministers and GLC CEOs, god forbid they catch a round in their backside. that is why all the other militaries in SE Asia look at SIngapore as a joke army.

Sideswipe

The US can mobilize a force to go anywhere in the world within a short time period, but not into a hot war zone. They will move assets to a staging area near the conflict zone first. And that, they can do quickly. But after that, they take a lot longer to build up the assets and do up a battle plan before actually committing to combat. And usually, the reason they are so fast in moving asset is because they are using airlift. No way will they airlift directly into S'pore after any military conflict has taken place. They have no idea whether any airbase or Changi is still available to use, and also their transports will be sitting targets for any enemy force that is within or surrounding S'pore. In any case, game over long before they get here.

what about the intelligence factor ? the enemies have to prepare and move troops and supplies for the military operation. it's unlikely that they can launch a sudden offensive and we would have no prior intelligence on that. if we have the advance information, things will be very different.

blindswordsman

can't send only the generals to Afghanistan. nobody wants them unless we can contribute some troops as well.

No need to send our young recruits to die in foreign wars. Send the Generals first. Yankees will post them to the front lines. Some foreign photojournalists had seen or tasted more real wars than the paper Generals.

If you have not seen or tasted real war, how to lead young soldiers to war? It can be done if the pappies want it too. In medical profession, it is internship; in legal profession, it is pupillage. In military, some kaypohs say it is having your balls put on fire.

uncle, i never post TNI have capablities to mount invasion of sinkieland leh...

Again, you are not making sense. Singapore is a free port, and the shipping lanes around singapore are some of the busiest in the world. You blockade the whole island and many other countries will be affected and the guilty country will have shit on their in the UN. Blockading is a long drawn out process. And time is not on the side of the blockader as the US NAvy and the PLA Navy will sail down to break it. If you are indonesia and you do the blockade, how can you be sure we will still not supplied from Malaysia thru the causeway and Tuas? If you are Malaysia, why even need to blockade, u are just 1 mile away, just roll your army in if you can. Also Blockading takes a large and well co-ordinated navy to be successful, and the Indonesian navy is far from that. Once again, I am telling you like I am telling everyone, talk is easy. but battles are won on logistics. And the Indon navy is very very far from capable to do that.

what about the intelligence factor ? the enemies have to prepare and move troops and supplies for the military operation. it's unlikely that they can launch a sudden offensive and we would have no prior intelligence on that. if we have the advance information, things will be very different.

Yes, it takes a lot of activity to marshall forces for an invasion. If the invader is Malaysia, they practically have to flood Johor with over 100,000 men, tanks, arty, supply train, etc. There is no way that it could be done without even civilians or casual visitors noticing. You will have prior knowledge. But again, look at the logistics of such an invasion. If they come over the causeway and Tuas, the SAF will have plenty of time to demolish sections of them before the Malaysians can launch due to the advance warning you mentioned. How are they going to come over than? Row their boats? Do they have RPLs, LSTs, troop transports, etc. What do they have that can land a large force in an amphibious operation into Singapore? The answer is nothing. If SIngapore was only defended by the SPF and the regular standing SAF, that's 120,000 men under arms. And we are not counting reservist, AETOS, CISCO, etc. They need 3 to 1 to assure a successful attack, and they will not have the numbers. Also, if we had advance warning, we will not be sitting on our butts, We would be rounding up the 200,000 odd Malaysians living in singapore. They will be hostages and human shield. It will be made very clear to the Malaysians that any military incursions will result in these hostages being the first to go.