• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

Relaxman

Huh? A bit far-fetched reason to buy a property in JB. Nobody can predict when or where a terrorist attack will take place. In Malaysia, you have a lot more exposure to Muslims and terrorist threats.

Nobody can predict but there are already attempt to fire rocket to Singapore. Should invest now. Once the rocket is fired at Singapore, sure property in JB will shoot up like hell.

Funniman

Nobody can predict but there are already attempt to fire rocket to Singapore. Should invest now. Once the rocket is fired at Singapore, sure property in JB will shoot up like hell.

Risks increase by a few level oledi.
PM Lee with Obama say Singapore support fight in Syria, send more military people and medical team make muslims more tu lan.
This time sibeh jialat liao. Not if but when it will happen. Close both eyes, throw one stone, oso can kena any hdb.

xebay11

I think many would flee to OZ and New Zealand, Canada, I find no point to flee to a Muslim country.

mpan12

Relax bro. Attempted terrorism is nothing new in Singapore. Back in 2001, I think there was an attempt to bomb some US naval base near Yishun MRT. Since then till 2005, more terrorists got arrested. Even in 1991, there was a hijack at Changi airport.

Stay vigilant. If it can happen to Singapore, it can also happen to JB. More so, I feel. You can run but you can't hide from them. Buying a property in JB and hiding there won't solve anything. Many still need to work in Singapore by the way.

KL experienced it recently already. As the SG ministers said it, it's not how, only a matter of WHEN.

Tekkun

Relax bro. Attempted terrorism is nothing new in Singapore. Back in 2001, I think there was an attempt to bomb some US naval base near Yishun MRT. Since then till 2005, more terrorists got arrested. Even in 1991, there was a hijack at Changi airport.

Stay vigilant. If it can happen to Singapore, it can also happen to JB. More so, I feel. You can run but you can't hide from them. Buying a property in JB and hiding there won't solve anything. Many still need to work in Singapore by the way.

KL experienced it recently already. As the SG ministers said it, it's not how, only a matter of WHEN.

Property prices will drop like stone if it ever happen. Best not over invest or bury head in sand and hope for the best.

Relaxman

Hahaha... close to what I was thinking too.

NZ is a beautiful country. Lots of space also. That's what I call a very good place to retire in if one can.

But a pity the country is still seen as "backward" and the last I heard, it's not so easy to migrate there. At least the NZ govt protect their own people, unlike Singapore. May have a bit of racism also.

To be realistic.... majority cannot afford to go to NZ. Furthermore, during rocket attack.....u think u still have time to apply this and that? Airport that time also close liao. JB will be the ideal place for safety and shelter. Is a back up plan for you and your family.

Relaxman

I think many would flee to OZ and New Zealand, Canada, I find no point to flee to a Muslim country.

Of course ideally OZ, Canada or NZ is the best.....but how many can afford that now? However, i am sure many can afford a property in JB. Only 300k sing dollar.

Relaxman

Property prices will drop like stone if it ever happen. Best not over invest or bury head in sand and hope for the best.

As i said, property price will shoot up like mad in JB if Singapore is attacked. Millions of singaporeans will snap up houses in JB. However, i trust the man will stay back in Singapore to fight it out but will send their wife & kids to a safer place....which is JB.

Tekkun

As i said, property price will shoot up like mad in JB if Singapore is attacked. Millions of singaporeans will snap up houses in JB. However, i trust the man will stay back in Singapore to fight it out but will send their wife & kids to a safer place....which is JB.

I don't think they will attack Singapore. It is still a very safe place. At most is to let off a bomb here or there but that is eough to create panic.

mpan12

I still think it's exaggerated to leave Singapore for fear of a terrorist attack. That's like saying we won't travel in a car because accidents can happen on the road.

Such attacks can happen anywhere, not just in Singapore. So if it happens in JB how? Run where? Back to SG? JB property prices also drop like crazy?

Migrate only if you got much better reasons, and not because of terrorism! Unless you live in those war-torn countries like Syria, Iraq, etc.

Relaxman

I still think it's exaggerated to leave Singapore for fear of a terrorist attack. That's like saying we won't travel in a car because accidents can happen on the road.

Such attacks can happen anywhere, not just in Singapore. So if it happens in JB how? Run where? Back to SG? JB property prices also drop like crazy?

Migrate only if you got much better reasons, and not because of terrorism! Unless you live in those war-torn countries like Syria, Iraq, etc.

As i said, is a back up plan. I already gave a classic example..... if your HDB was hit by rocket....what are you going to do? where you should run?? where are you and your family gonna stay?? school hall? camp in the field? or you prefer a house in JB?

Relaxman

I don't think they will attack Singapore. It is still a very safe place. At most is to let off a bomb here or there but that is eough to create panic.

Attack can be many forms. Putting bomb here and there is possible. However, the most dangerous is rocket attack by terrorists from Indonesia. Is a serious matter and already attempts doing it.

Tekkun

Attack can be many forms. Putting bomb here and there is possible. However, the most dangerous is rocket attack by terrorists from Indonesia. Is a serious matter and already attempts doing it.

The main areas of interests in these jokers' target list are those of unislamic activities such as casinos, clubs, ang moh drinking holes, etc. That's why they target Marina.

Relaxman

The main areas of interests in these jokers' target list are those of unislamic activities such as casinos, clubs, ang moh drinking holes, etc. That's why they target Marina.

Of course these unislamic sites are their main target. However, they don't have precision to aim accurately. Misfire is a sure thing and it may landed at the residential place / buildings.

mpan12

As i said, is a back up plan. I already gave a classic example..... if your HDB was hit by rocket....what are you going to do? where you should run?? where are you and your family gonna stay?? school hall? camp in the field? or you prefer a house in JB?

Hit by rocket die already. Run where?

All run towards causeway, terrorist attack there, more casualties.

You bought house or condo in JB already ah?

Relaxman

Hit by rocket die already. Run where?

All run towards causeway, terrorist attack there, more casualties.

You bought house or condo in JB already ah?

IF rocket hit your neighbours, will you run? Simple question. Run to JB or wait till another rocket hit your head?

mpan12

IF rocket hit your neighbours, will you run? Simple question. Run to JB or wait till another rocket hit your head?

Hahaha... Very funny. I'm lost in your argument liao.

If Singapore ever reaches that stage, I don't think anywhere else will be safe either.

But just to answer, I won' take the risk to run to JB. I will go to other safer countries. (I have the money to do so.)

Now my question back to you. If a rocket hits near your house in JB, what do you do?

tstar

IF that happens, will you not stay to fight? ! but keep on saying running here and there ! Alll male have the obligation to protect Sg.

Relaxman

Hahaha... Very funny. I'm lost in your argument liao.

If Singapore ever reaches that stage, I don't think anywhere else will be safe either.

But just to answer, I won' take the risk to run to JB. I will go to other safer countries. (I have the money to do so.)

Now my question back to you. If a rocket hits near your house in JB, what do you do?

The question is how many Singaporeans can afford to go to another country beside Malaysia?
As for me, i have no issue if the rocket hit near my house in JB. I can easily move to another house in JB which located not so near to the current one.

Relaxman

IF that happens, will you not stay to fight? ! but keep on saying running here and there ! Alll male have the obligation to protect Sg.

I did mentioned earlier man should stay back and fight! However, put your family members in a safe place first....which is in JB.

Anyway, even you stay back to fight also cant do much. You cant catch a rocket right?