• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Confession: I graduated from NUS -- but make $6k a month gambling at the casino

Extremist

confession_i_graduated_from_nus_-thumbnail.jpg

Today's confession features an NUS student who makes $6,000 every month just by gambling at the casino.

Here is the confession in full:

"Before I start my confession, I would like to inform that those strongly against gambling may ignore this post.

"I graduated last May. Although I was educated in one of the more famous schools in NUS, I did not find the job I am looking for. I did get offers now and then during that 3 months job search period after graduation but none really enticed me. Being very interested in stats and math and of course gaming, I decided to take out my savings of $50000 and start an unconventional business.

"I paid $2000 as sunk cost for the annual $2000 casino levy at one of the two IRs and used the remaining $48000 as my capital. Each time I enter I bring around $3000 as my capital for that trip. If I lost everything, I will come back another day. Absolutely no chasing back of losses which can easily lose my whole $48000 bankroll.

"I played a particular game I love and am very good at. Since the first month, I had been making $6000 every month. 3 nights each week.

"Total 12 trips per month. 1 trip I win $500. I'm now enjoying my life. No worries, only excitement. I visit the casino at around 8pm just when the whole CBD starts to get deserted and leave casino at around 8am in the morning, just when everyone goes to work.

"It felt really great but of course, self-control is key. Know when to stop while winning, stop as a winner!"

see what having a brain can do to you... you have a good life...

i see many fucktard gamble until lose everything...if you are a fucktard, then pls dun do anything, you will kill yourself and lose everything.

watchman8

Obviously written by a loser who does not understand maths. Yeah, win consistently 6k per month, so he's now asking for $5 mil from "investors" who will split 50-50 if he wins huh :rolleyes:

confession_i_graduated_from_nus_-thumbnail.jpg

Today's confession features an NUS student who makes $6,000 every month just by gambling at the casino.

Here is the confession in full:

"Before I start my confession, I would like to inform that those strongly against gambling may ignore this post.

"I graduated last May. Although I was educated in one of the more famous schools in NUS, I did not find the job I am looking for. I did get offers now and then during that 3 months job search period after graduation but none really enticed me. Being very interested in stats and math and of course gaming, I decided to take out my savings of $50000 and start an unconventional business.

"I paid $2000 as sunk cost for the annual $2000 casino levy at one of the two IRs and used the remaining $48000 as my capital. Each time I enter I bring around $3000 as my capital for that trip. If I lost everything, I will come back another day. Absolutely no chasing back of losses which can easily lose my whole $48000 bankroll.

"I played a particular game I love and am very good at. Since the first month, I had been making $6000 every month. 3 nights each week.

"Total 12 trips per month. 1 trip I win $500. I'm now enjoying my life. No worries, only excitement. I visit the casino at around 8pm just when the whole CBD starts to get deserted and leave casino at around 8am in the morning, just when everyone goes to work.

"It felt really great but of course, self-control is key. Know when to stop while winning, stop as a winner!"

The way he gamble will win. Because he cut loses at max $3k/day. No way can continue lost $3k each time in a roll for 10 times.
Many just too greedy not limit . Greedy is the main weakness.
When weakness kick in you can control limit u lose and win.

Crane

The 2 casinos just need stories like this to con the common folks that it is possible to win money from casino over the long run. Straits Times is really prostituting itself at the expense of the country's well-being by publishing a story like this.

Only blur-fucks will believe that it is possible to win over the long run.

Maths and stats my ass ! The dice has no memory ! You want to count cards for black-jack ? They place 6 decks in the shoe and burn many cards after each game !

ray_of_hope

If what he says is true then it is surprising he only goes 3 x a week, and that he is satisfied with just $6k/mth.

But if what he says is true and it has already worked for one year then good lick to him, God Bless!

HonestAli

If he continues to do this then I already know how this story will end.

Many many years ago when sleague first allowed betting on singapore pools outlet, I remember new paper interviewing one guy. This guy say he will start with 2k capital and become a fulltime punter. He should be either broke now or awake now or dead.

Grace

///
well done !!!!
welcome to the real world.
there are no jobs for sinkies.
Bro, good Luck...just be very careful....dont chase after losses.
be patient.
steady, steady, poon pee pee. HUAT Ah!!!!
HURRAY!!!!
////
xxx

I wonder how long before the casino starts banning him.

In case you do not know....the banning thingy is just wayang.
Those ban cases are jialat ones....bankrupts, low income etc.
They rather not make money from these people end up with shit on their hands.

watchman8

The way he gamble will win. Because he cut loses at max $3k/day. No way can continue lost $3k each time in a roll for 10 times.
Many just too greedy not limit . Greedy is the main weakness.
When weakness kick in you can control limit u lose and win.
Bro, suggest you go casino and try out this theory. Remember to leave your computer and Internet subscription to the very very end, then you can tell us how this strategy works to bankrupt you.

The 2 casinos just need stories like this to con the common folks that it is possible to win money from casino over the long run. Straits Times is really prostituting itself at the expense of the country's well-being by publishing a story like this.

Only blur-fucks will believe that it is possible to win over the long run.

Maths and stats my ass ! The dice has no memory ! You want to count cards for black-jack ? They place 6 decks in the shoe and burn many cards after each game !

After 7k cabbie, 6k crane operator now is the 6k full time gambler.
What other creative options for the unemployed graduates and diaplaced PMETs?
Funny how come the monthly income is always around 6k....why this magic number? Pappies did a survey and found this is sinkies dream income?