• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why trains keep breaking down one har?

songsongpunggol

and they want to have 2 more million people to use the train?

are they nuts??? those 77 PAP MPs!!!!

Eastbound MRT service delayed due to faulty train

SINGAPORE: Eastbound train service on the East-West Line was delayed due to a faulty train at Raffles Place station on Friday evening.

YaoSiuKia

Especially an old horse.

They will only do something the day when the train catches fire again in the tunnel and there is a huge amount of casualty. I can't imagine how an evacuation can take place with a packed train and the chaos that ensue.

if the jockey is overweight but insists on his pal riding on the horse with him will the horse continue to ride or throw both of them off?

They will only do something the day when the train catches fire again in the tunnel and there is a huge amount of casualty. I can't imagine how an evacuation can take place with a packed train and the chaos that ensue.

Yes hopefully a major accident will happen....to wake up those jiakliaobees

I noticed that on certain segments of the NE line. The trains will slow down & then pick speed again after they have cleared these segments. Makes me think that they know where some of the problem are, at least with the NE line.?

and they want to have 2 more million people to use the train?

are they nuts??? those 77 PAP MPs!!!!

Eastbound MRT service delayed due to faulty train

SINGAPORE: Eastbound train service on the East-West Line was delayed due to a faulty train at Raffles Place station on Friday evening.

why , dun you know
a malaysian CEO who know nothing about train and engineering, hired because she is the friend of top politican wife.
fired all the knowledgeable singaporean and replaced them with cheap FT.
with the loss of experience and knowledge in the company , they are unable to maintenance the system.
very sad indeed.

Bro Narong,

Major accident? Only the innocent Singaporeans and other passengers who are there will suffer. :rolleyes: :eek:

No No to that please. :o :(

"The tree of liberty must be refreshed from time to time with the blood of patriots and tyrants."

Hopefully the casualties will be mostly of FTs....

ykhuser

any idea how enginner rebuild the north east line and benjamin sheares flyover after both these structure reach end of life?let say can last 50 years
unlike hdb old liao, they torn down and rebuild.
how about railway track?they cant be tearing down and wait for another 10 yrs to rebuild back on the same plot of lane.
they also cant be building another track side by side to replace the old track

longbow

We were told we needed to pay top dollar for top talent. Hence the super high minister pay which also mean all the next level down are well compensated - perm sec, head of GLCs, super scale civil servants etc etc.

But now everyday I read here break down there flood, congestions, insufficent HDB flats. Where is the talent? It is ok to pay top dollar but when something fails, the head got to resign or be forced out to take responsibility.

After all the years to top talent, we now learn that Singapore's economic growth is dependent on running casinos and increase population. Any Ah beng can tell you bookie business is good business lah. No need for top talent.

Bro Narong,

Major accident? Only the innocent Singaporeans and other passengers who are there will suffer. :rolleyes: :eek:

No No to that please. :o :(

No casualties... just more darkness and smashed windows and entire lines breaking down.

Let's see how 'zero defect' Desmond deals with it. :rolleyes: