• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

All hougangers: Be brave! Vote the pap out!!

http://sylvialimsblog.blogspot.com/2012/05/hougang.html

Excerpt from sylvia's blog:

What’s so special about Hougang? In summary, Hougang residents have shown that they will defend democracy in their own backyard, even if it costs them.

About 15 years ago, long before I joined WP, I had a secretary who was an Hougang resident. I asked her how it felt to have transport routes to the area being cut after WP was elected. She told me something which I remember vividly to this day: “Never mind – if we have no train, we will take bus! If we have no bus, we can walk!” Such is the resolve of her and thousands of her neighbours, who have withstood decades of discrimination to vote for WP and Mr Low Thia Khiang, election after election.

Does Hougang matter? You bet it does.

to all hougangers,

please do remember what happen to ANSON. it was won by the late JB Jeya until he was unceremoniously bankrupted n anson was cunningly won back by the pap.

look at it now. what happen? in order to make sure that ANSON remains with the pap, they GRC it with other 4 wards. to enhance their kiasuism, they put the old man in charge in this super GRC. henceforth, it's accursed. every voters living in this GRC are deprived of their voting rights.

IS THAT FAIR?

ask yourself this: why does the pap need GRC....and now GRCs are getting bigger and bigger to cover more areas run by weak pappie mps. if they are really good, WHY DO PAP NEED TO RESORT TO THIS ULTRA KIASUISM AND KIASEEISM??

let HOUGANG be a beacon light of democracy hope in singapore. fight the pap! DO NOT VOTE FOR THE PAP!!

if they were to win hougang, next time - i can bet with u - they shall group hougang under a GRC. then there shall be no chance that hougang would be an unique ward that repel the pap's temptation.

hougangers, show every singaporeans what you guys are made of.

it's clear that pap DO NOT really take care of people. they deprive hougang from the simple ammenities. why? becos hougangers don't support pap?

hello people, whether u support the pap or not, we are still tax-paying SINGAPOREANS.

why does the pap always segregate pap supporters and pap opposers? and we thought they are trying to unite the nation. it's already clear where their sincerity lies in.

next, think back....when they let MAS SELAMAT escaped under their nose, did the holy cow make any criticism? NO. he got a lump of thick turf stuck in his mouth. (was about to mention an X-rated organ). then why the hell is he criticising the romantic tryst of yaw sing long? who is more dangerous - mas or ysl?

ysl is human and human falters. that is ysl's peronsal flaw. however to be honest, did ysl serve hougangers b4 his notorious romancing was exposed? if he did, then he had done his job as an mp. his personal life is his business. or do u prefer what our PM eats what kind of dishes for his breakfast, lunch and dinner? what does that gotta do with our lives? personally, telling us that in his facebook pisses me off!!

why doesn't holy cow mention about his other X-filed rogue pappy mps like devan nair, phey yew kok, teh cheang wan and the current choo wee khiang who happens to be the uncle of desmond who is tpl's male version himbo? there are more incompetent pap mps who ran the wards like a "kana sai" manner, does holy cow dare to mention that too?

if not, why then nitpicking on ysl?

all hougangers should brace up. they ve lived so many years without the pap's dominance. life still goes on. the little inconveniences which all hougangers have sacrificed prove to all singaporeans what the pap really are doing. and they are really doing very BAD. they segregate singaporeans into 2 groups: their group and NOT their group.

if we were take a good hard look at the last GE percentage ratio, in fact more singaporeans are rejecting and opposing the pap. 40% vs 60%. yet do we think the pap ever going to learn about their vile arrogance and "taking voters for granted" - a term from the holy cow's dick throated mouth?

if we were to lose hougang, u bet their arrogance shall grow. you bet they shall do something to keep hougang PERMANENTLY theirs. then the shining hougang beacon light of democracy would have sadly being extinguished from all singaporeans who really want another alternative opposing voice in parleement.

hougangers,

PLEASE STAND FIRM LIKE U USED TO BE.

SUPPORT WP

SUPPORT DEMOCRACY

we salute ALL HOUGANGERS FOR THEIR FORESIGHT & COURAGE TO STAND FIRM AND STAND UP AGAINST THE PAP.

VOTE THE PAP OUT

display_image.php

pc_600x450.jpg

When I grow up, I want to be like UNCLE WEE KHIANG. Don't we look alike. It's in our blood.[/QUOTE

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4el3nGSB0wM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

just look at how the medias are directly aiding the paps. if they are so bloody good, do they really need all these?

Actually its not Be Brave Vote Pappies Out......
Should be...Be United! Give An Unprecedented Overwhelming Majority To WP!

the pap shall resort to soft threats like: you would regret for the next 5 yrs ....and all such craps.

remember what last time lau goh threatened them that upgrading and whatever would be KIV. yet hougangers persisted.

let the brave hougangers show all singaporeans what and how they defy the paps again.

let us salute one more time by VOTING THE PAP OUT!!

this by-election is NOT about who's winning. it all about showing pap that many do not agree to them. if hougang lose to pap after so many years of defying them, the arrogance of the pap shall be aggravated.

we cannot always live in pap's shadow and let them play our lives like some kind of amusement for themselves.

when pap are voted in, they promised many things. they promise to MAKE THINGS VERY EXPENSIVE FOR US....so that NO ONE IS LEFT BEHIND. they promise pays would be better and life would be improved.

look around us now. do we see much betterment of our lives? definitely not.

MRT breakdowns. roads are still jammed pack. everything is still very expensive. there are many "hidden secrets" which the pap aren't telling us. like the sun xu's saga. how many of us know that our pappies are actually sponsoring FTs a such a obscene amount just to bring them in, give them education and all the necessities of comfort and even to standby a well-paying job for them just to for them to insult singaporeans?

personally i was shocked at the amount our country is wasting on those ungrateful ingrate. that's only 1. just how many and how much of our precious resources are wasted. when coming to subsidize our own school going kids, the pap seems to stinge.

why like that?

it's ARROGANCE....uncontrolled ARROGANCE. this have to be stopped. and the only way to stop them is to VOTE THEM OUT!

hougangers, set the example. show singaporeans u can do it by voting out the paps. 5 yrs from now, many others shall follow suit.

Re: Vote the pap out!! hoot pap jialat-jialat!!

they said they are "people's servants". right. how many of you believe? if u don't, u think "ALWAYS HERE FOR YOU..." sounds real or really ridiculous?

One Year After A Watershed Election, Reading The Signs
Posted by Leo Khaw on May 17, 2012 31 Comments
25~by Catherine Lim ~

One year after the watershed General Election of May 2011 (GE 2011), political observers, reading the signs being sent out by the government, must be wondering about when – or if – the changes that had then seemed an inevitable consequence of the election, would actually take place. For currently, the signs are mixed and ambiguous, leading to an anxious, cautious ‘wait-and-see’ attitude on the part of the people.

Back then, there was no ambiguity at all about the reactions of the three major players on the political stage. The PAP government, the Singaporean electorate and the opposition parties- had clearly emerged from the amazing election with their old selves so transformed (by pain or victory, as the case might be) that they all conveyed the same message: things would never again be the same. Some line had been crossed, some psychological barrier breached.

The government had conceded, even if only implicitly, that it would have to give up the old PAP authoritarian stance that had been its hallmark for half a century; the people, in a new mood of confidence, had signaled that they would never again be apathetic, timid and silent about issues that affected their lives; the opposition parties, encouraged by the new interest in them, had jubilantly cast off their old image as weak, disorganized groups not worth taking seriously.

In the heady days immediately following the election, a newly humbled PAP government made an all-out effort to placate voters. It quickly did away with the two policies that had most angered the voters, namely, those related to the ministerial salaries and foreign workers. It went further to promise no less than a ‘re-invention’ of leadership style, in order to meet the expectations of the electorate. On the part of the people, there was a mood of euphoric expectation that a ‘re-invented’ PAP would surely usher in , at long last, a truly open, engaged, accountable and mature society.

So is this good outcome taking place? It depends on who you’re asking the question, and what is meant by a good outcome.

No, say the political observers. There can be no real opening up if the old instruments of control are still being strenuously kept in place. True, the ISA (Internal Security Act) is not likely to be used as in the past when political detainees were either incarcerated without trial or forced to flee into permanent exile; nevertheless the government has made clear that it has no intention of doing away with this powerful instrument. True, the fearsome defamation suit by which political critics could be ruined financially is unlikely to be wielded with the same frequency and vigour as in the old days; nevertheless, the government has warned online blogs not to get out of line, to remove certain offensive postings, or else -. Most recently, the government refused to give permission to a prominent political activist to go abroad to take part in a convention. All these signs carry an unmistakable message: GE 2011, or no GE 2011, our position with regard to political dissent remains the same.

In general, it is a reflection of dampened hopes that one year after a so-called transforming election, not a single Singaporean believes that open debate, public assemblies and street demonstrations which are taken for granted in neighbouring countries, will take place in Singapore, as long as the PAP is in power.

So how can one talk of a good outcome from GE 2011?

Wait, says the government. Get your perspective right. We are keeping our promise, and good things are happening. Just look around you and see what is being done to improve the lives of the people, especially the lower income group. Never have we made a more sincere and sustained effort to translate policies into quick action, to benefit all sectors of the population, whether through new, affordable housing, better medical care, an improved transportation system, the provision of more lifts in old housing estates for the elderly and infirm, improvements in the education system to take care of those with special needs, new parks and recreational spots, to improve the quality of everyone’s lives, etc. Where policies cannot be changed to match the expectations of the people, our ministers take great pains to explain why, asking for the people’s patience, constantly reaching out to them, including through social media, ever ready to listen and make compromises, if possible. What more can you ask, for goodness’ sake.

Indeed, the government’s new approach is distinguished by a social reach never seen before, and an emphasis on the soft touch and the light footprint, completely at odds with the old, no-nonsense, peremptory style.

So what is really happening? What can one make of all these mixed signals in the political scene?

Since the government’s new approach has become national policy, the result of an obviously well thought out response to the special challenges of GE 2011, it is worthwhile to examine it carefully and understand its implications. Putting it under the microscope of close, detailed scrutiny and analysis will enable one to answer the following pertinent questions: is the policy congruent with the oft affirmed goal of putting the people first? Will it prove wrong all those skeptical political observers out there? Can it predict the future Singapore political landscape?

A good starting point for the analysis of this new approach is the term that the government itself has consistently used for it – ‘inclusiveness’. Again and again, the ministers remind the people that ours is an inclusive society. Actually, the term was used for the slogan chosen by Mr Lee Hsien Loong more than ten years ago when he became Prime Minister (in keeping with the traditional practice of prime ministers to choose a short, pithy phrase as a kind of rallying cry at the start of the premiership, as witness Mr Goh Chok Tong’s choice of ‘A Gracious Society’, and before him, Mr Lee Kuan Yew’s call of ‘A Rugged Society’)

In its present revived form, the slogan of ‘An Inclusive Society’ has been greatly enlarged and elevated into a major policy, with new strength, scope and purposefulness. In its strong commitment to ensuring that no one is left out in the overall goal of material prosperity and well-being, it surely stands out as a laudable policy that is, alas, rarely seen in most societies in the world.

But the forensic analysis soon reveals that mixed up with this admirable goal is one that is decidedly less so. It is the goal of self survival and power maintenance that is part and parcel of the realities of the political world. In the aftermath of a bruising GE 2011 which for the first time in Singapore’s electoral history made people think of the hitherto unthinkable possibility of the PAP government losing dominance a few more general elections down the road, it is to be expected that any post-election policy of the PAP would have to aim at preventing this catastrophe.

Indeed, so great was the humiliation suffered, such as the shocking but necessary resignation of the Party’s most respected member and founding father, Mr Lee Kuan Yew, that one can easily imagine the PAP government grimly vowing to do whatever it takes to make sure it will never have to endure such a punishing experience again.

Hence the policy of inclusiveness may be seen to have two quite different goals intertwined with each other – the first, publicly affirmed one of service to the people, and the second, privately espoused one of making sure that the shock of GE 2011 would not be repeated at the next general election, indeed, ever again. How can such contradictory aims be reconciled? How will they play out in public view, in the months to come? Will Singaporeans suffer a Quo Vadis where-do-we-go-from-here anxiety?

Here are some thoughts, some only tentative and conjectural, on this very complex and intriguing subject:

i) The PAP leaders have at least four years to see through their policy of inclusiveness, a period of time that will presumably be adequate for the construction of new housing developments, roads, trains, hospitals, parks, etc. The results of the policy will hence take the form of highly visible evidence of a promise sincerely made and efficiently executed, completely reversing the GE 2011 negative image of a government grown complacent and incompetent, allowing huge influxes of foreigners to compete with its own citizens for basic amenities.

ii) The government, having learnt the hard way in GE 2011 about the power of emotional appeal, will increasingly make strategic use of it. The Prime Minister himself will set the trend, for instance, by joining Facebook to interact with Singaporeans in friendly sharing of personal preferences about food, recreation, etc. At every opportunity, such as the celebration of May Day, he will drive home the message: ‘Singaporeans, you come first.’ The younger ministers, free from the old austere image of the PAP, will be in a better position to interact with the younger Internet generation. There are frequent pictures in the mainstream newspapers of these young ministers jollying around in schools, the sports field, hawker centres. Overall, the PAP government will no longer be seen as a distant, aloof leadership, but as ‘one of us’.

iii) The inclusive approach will put a human face on the PAP government and thus rob the opposition parties of their trump card of representing it as callous and uncaring. Indeed, it will effectively cut the ground from under the feet of the opposition, particularly the popular Workers’ Party. With the majority of the people contented with what is being done for them, the opposition may have no choice but to concentrate on the one remaining substantial issue – the government’s suppression of political liberties. But when buses are not overcrowded, trains work, roads are clean, jobs are available, the increased cost of living is offset by government subsidies or pay-outs, and, best of all, when the government is seen as living up to its noble post-GE 2011 promise to be ‘servant leaders’, ideology is no longer important or even relevant.

iv) The inclusive approach will go well beyond the provision of basic amenities of affordable housing, roads and medical care, and conspicuously include a whole slew of measures to actively promote those domains of finer pleasures and deeper self-fulfilment, such as the arts, sports, recreation, self-development, lifestyle choices, community projects, humanitarian and environmental causes. Such an enlightened and sweeping liberalization by the PAP government, so different from the strictly commercial ventures normally associated with it, is exactly what will appeal to the young, the idealistic, the well-heeled, the very groups that probably voted against the PAP in GE 2011.

v)The only domain that will not benefit from this opening up will be the political one, mainly because of an ingrained, intense dislike of political opposition per se, an attitude best exemplified by Mr Lee Kuan Yew. This domain will be systematically isolated, ending up forgotten in the overall excitement of a burgeoning, blossoming society taking its place among the best in the world. If the idealists give up the fight, withdraw into obscurity or simply shrug and move over to the other side, it will be a welcome outcome for a government determined to erase them quietly but permanently from the political landscape. By the next election it may see fit to employ certain, very subtle measures of control to curb the power of the Internet crowd that it had so badly underestimated in GE 2011, but will shrewdly make it appear as a decision that comes from the people themselves, for the sake of social orderliness and stability.

vi) In order to soften its image of harsh repression, it will allow, perhaps even encourage, political criticism of the harmless kind, for instance, the raucous political satire of theatrical productions which affect only a small group of theatre-goers. It may approve of the occasional, hard-hitting political commentary in the mainstream newspapers, that nevertheless knows how not to go beyond the famous out-of-bounds markers. But it will make it difficult for political clubs to be set up in schools, colleges and universities. At all times , it will avoid giving the impression of harsh intolerance, aware of bad press, regionally and internationally, especially if its ranking in global surveys of press and political freedoms continues to be dismal. Securely plugged into the global order because of its aggressive brand of capitalism, it will be increasingly sensitive to world opinion, and will make sure, for instance, that the critics of the proposed setting up of a Yale-NUS (National University of Singapore) school of liberal arts will not have cause to say, ‘We were right! Another example of the Singapore government’s suppression of academic and individual freedom! Yale should have never tied up with NUS.’ At all times, it will maintain a fine balancing act between keeping its benign public image and its private distaste for political opposition; if there has to be any tilting, the distaste will prevail.

vii) If by the next general election, it regains electoral ground lost in GE 2011, which outcome is likely if it continues to prosecute its policy of inclusiveness systematically and opportunistically, this question may be asked with some anxiety: will it go back to its old model of governance which it had always been more comfortable with? After all, if the driving force for the re-invention and the people connection had come, not from any genuine change of mind and heart, but mainly from election pressures, could it as easily disappear once these did?

The above is admittedly a rather pessimistic reading of the signs and a dismal prognosis of the future of the political scene in Singapore. (I confess that my exuberant optimism during and immediately after GE 2011 has since subsided considerably) It is inevitable that a close analysis of any complex situation soon uncovers elements that otherwise go unnoticed, and it will always be the onerous task of political observers to temper enthusiasm with doses of skepticism. It will also always be the hope of the skeptical observer to be proved wrong.

Throughout this analysis, one sobering observation is clear: that the government’s policy of inclusiveness rather paradoxically excludes a certain sector of the population and citizenry – the political dissidents. This group, usually characterized by a strident individuality and combative style, may not be very likeable to the majority. But no society is without its small core of activists who, at the very least, it has to tolerate (unless of course they are a threat to society through their espousal of violence) Since the activists have made it their lives’ work to expose the ills and deficiencies in their society and agitate for change, they could, under certain circumstances, be the very agents of change and renewal, the very mutant genes, to use a common biological analogy, that can give new resilience to a species and even save it from extinction.

With reference to the Singapore situation, they have the right, like other Singaporeans, to benefit from the benign reach of a new policy that likes to draw attention to its inclusiveness. To consign them to the margins of society is, at the least, to define that term inadequately, and at the worst, to make a mockery of it.

TOC Editorial team thanks Catherine Lim for allowing us to reproduce her thought provoking insights from her blog.

http://theonlinecitizen.com/2012/05/one-year-after-a-watershed-election-reading-the-signs-2/

myo539

http://sylvialimsblog.blogspot.com/2012/05/hougang.html

Excerpt from sylvia's blog:..... Does Hougang matter? You bet it does.[/I]

Sure it does - no need to bet. I am not in the gambling spirit, thank you. My response to the other thread worth reproducing here :

I understand why you want Desmond Choo to lose the by-election. You must be one of those who do not live in Hougang.

I gather these are the main reasons why people who don't live in Hougang want the WP to win the election:

1. WP wins the election means one less constituency for the government to spend on. So more money can be channelled for whatever community projects to other constituencies - including the one you live it.

2. WP wins means fewer estate enhancement like lift-upgrading, cycling tracks or parks or MRT and LRT stations. Condos and HDB flats will not command high prices - therefore making them more affordable for other outsiders to buy.

3. WP wins means more varied voices can be heard in parliament and government under pressure becomes more generous - more flats being built, more places for children in schools, more subsidies, more and better services from government. Residents from from other constituencies will gain.

4. WP wins means more voices for the people - but not in my backyard please. It's a "win-win situation" for them - no matter how cliche the phrase may be.

5. WP wins means we can see more drama entertainment on TV - more or better than those Mediacorp drama serials. Eventually the newbie MPs got thumb down - but we oustiders got entertained without having to pay the price.

6. WP wins means more rebates or goodies for everybody - including residents of Hougang lah - there are still some 35% PAP supporters there. Voting is secret, so government can't discriminate WP voters from other voters

So smart voters of Hougang you know whom the people of other constituencies want you to vote. Thank you for sacrificing for the majority of Singaporeans.

Fook Seng

myo539 said:
Sure it does - no need to bet. I am not in the gambling spirit, thank you. My response to the other thread worth reproducing here :

I understand why you want Desmond Choo to lose the by-election. You must be one of those who do not live in Hougang.

I gather these are the main reasons why people who don't live in Hougang want the WP to win the election:

I presume you speak on behalf of the PAP and the PAP government will do as what you say they will do.

So voters in Hougang, the only way to prevent them from threatening you forever is to give them a last push off the precipice they have dug for themselves. If you vote the other way, you are giving them the mandate to continue to treat you the way they have threatened to treat you.

I_Hate_Pappies

I thought you started talking sense in your recent postings, how come suddenly you just lost it?:biggrin::oIo:

looneytan

1. WP wins the election means one less constituency for the government to spend on.

Name me ONE country that gahmen refuse to spend money on the constituency that didn't vote them in.

If you say this gahmen does that then it is real fuck up gahmen.
If you say this gahmen does that then don't collect tax from the residents there

display_image.php

pc_600x450.jpg

When I grow up, I want to be like UNCLE WEE KHIANG. Don't we look alike. It's in our blood.

Part 2. UNCLE WEE KHIANG to DESMOND,

My dear nephew, Desmond. I am so proud of you for following in my footsteps. Don't worry about what SBF forumers say. We rather be rich DOGS than be poor PEASANTS.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4el3nGSB0wM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

just look at how the medias are directly aiding the paps. if they are so bloody good, do they really need all these?

This video is a strong testimony that by voting for WP, Hougang residents turned PAP into their servant to truly serve you for FREE. Look at other PAP town, the people are the servant and nothing is free, yet you still pay through your nose. At the other corner of Singapore, Potong Pasir, does the residents now still get FREEBIE like they used to during Chiam See Tong era? The answer is NO. Once PAP is voted into your town, you became their servant by default. Hougang is the only town we see PAP bend to served residents like master..

1. WP wins the election means one less constituency for the government to spend on. So more money can be channelled for whatever community projects to other constituencies - including the one you live it.

2. WP wins means fewer estate enhancement like lift-upgrading, cycling tracks or parks or MRT and LRT stations. Condos and HDB flats will not command high prices - therefore making them more affordable for other outsiders to buy.

3. WP wins means more varied voices can be heard in parliament and government under pressure becomes more generous - more flats being built, more places for children in schools, more subsidies, more and better services from government. Residents from from other constituencies will gain.

4. WP wins means more voices for the people - but not in my backyard please. It's a "win-win situation" for them - no matter how cliche the phrase may be.

5. WP wins means we can see more drama entertainment on TV - more or better than those Mediacorp drama serials. Eventually the newbie MPs got thumb down - but we oustiders got entertained without having to pay the price.

6. WP wins means more rebates or goodies for everybody - including residents of Hougang lah - there are still some 35% PAP supporters there. Voting is secret, so government can't discriminate WP voters from other voters

So smart voters of Hougang you know whom the people of other constituencies want you to vote. Thank you for sacrificing for the majority of Singaporeans.

the fact the pap use or rather MISUSE & ABUSE national resources to their poltiical advantage and soft-threat is already UNDEMOCRATIC and definitely unsportsmanship.

do u guys still think GRACIOUNESS is what the pap practise like they always is preaching? if such simple manner, pap cannot even upkeep, then they are already exposing themselves as grievously flawed.

WP proposes for upgrading and all the necessity to better the life of hougangers. but since they are the opp, the pap is holding the purse string ransom against wp and shall definitely make things difficult if not, impossible for them to carry out and prove their effort in running hougang as an efficient town.

this is not the way to go. even though hougangers who are brave not to support n vote the pap, they are still SINGAPOREANS. that's the main point i want to highlight.

WE ARE SINGAPOREANS IN EVERY RIGHTS.

equality - which is one of the star symbols of our flag - has not been carried out. it has been grossly abused by the pap.

hougangers should be encouraged and motivated to see clearly all these defects by the pap . their precious votes against the pap is a symbol of bravery, courage and unfettering righteousness that many singaporeans should follow and remember to apply it in the next GE 4 yrs from now.

we cannot remain to allow us to live under the mercy of the paps. it's about time we get enough opps into parleement and start making the pap working for the obscene salaries they help themselves to.

if the pap win hougang, it would surely be converted into a GRC under ang mo kio. can u imagine this: TANGLIN is also grouped under TG PAGAR GRC. this means the pap can abuse the rights to re-draw boundaries and group those weaker wards by lamer mps into some stronghold of a stronger "mafia godfather" territory.

TG PAGAR GRC is ruled by the ever notorious old man who at a flick of a finger bankrupt anyone he sees as a threat. it's a walkover the last erection, the last last....and the last last last....and dunno how many last to come.

does hougangers wanna face the same fate like those living in TG PAGAR GRC and be robbed of their rights to vote again?

hougang under LTK should be fully exploited to expose the tyranny of the pap. LTK should have taken the chance to expose what pap have abuse and purposely make hougangers suffer becos of their bold action not to choose the pap.

this is a gross indecency of bullying the people who dare to stand up against the leegime.

it's a mystery why LTK was silent and passive about it. they should have brought it out and bring the pap to task for such prejudices and let the whole nation knows of rogue arrogant behaviour of the pap. this shall definitely and greatly enlighten many who think that pap is a "servant" to the voters or rather singaporeans.

hotbot

ah bar, i fully agree with you!

hougang under LTK should be fully exploited to expose the tyranny of the pap. LTK should have taken the chance to expose what pap have abuse and purposely make hougangers suffer becos of their bold action not to choose the pap.

this is a gross indecency of bullying the people who dare to stand up against the leegime.

it's a mystery why LTK was silent and passive about it. they should have brought it out and bring the pap to task for such prejudices and let the whole nation knows of rogue arrogant behaviour of the pap. this shall definitely and greatly enlighten many who think that pap is a "servant" to the voters or rather singaporeans.

1. when the going gets tough, the tough get going!
2. me suppork the brave hougang residents throwing out those daft sheep & trash.