• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Heartening to see Mr Tan Jee Say walked AMK GRC ! Mr Tan pls read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

At least Mr Tan walks his talk , he walked AMK GRC with his fellow opposition parties !
Talk a little and talk rationally for the country and for the people , one small step oredi a big move !
The public enemy is the voters…..not other political parties right !

AMK GRC is the most important GRC to contest next GE becos the power though many say is a very shadow one, nod to up prices and enforce unbalanced policies that affect pockets and livelihood still fall under Ah Fook right !

AMK GRC houses more than 35% of Chengsan Voters who are mainly Oppo voters, this is a beauty, and how to get another 15% more votes to win is not a very difficult task !

Mr Tan Jee Say can take note of the following :---

Humility is a virtue, to win AMK GRC , the team must have this quality to display !

If Mr Tan Jee Say can assemble a team of “right” candidates, chances to win is good !
Based on 6 , the team must have an Indian , a Malay , a female , and at least three Chinese candidates !
No choice, in Sinkapore though people call one nation, one people, but we are still very divided right ! Ask who ? I dun know
The team leader the best is a Chinese to clobber Ah Fook !
If there are doctors and lawyers amongst the team, Ah Fook will be no more a shoo-in next GE !
Put it straight , Kenneth cannot win if he leads the team ! You know what it means, and another five more years, we are getting older ! But he can be part of the team !

Marine Parade GRC and AMK GRC , if Mr Tan Jee Say can put in more effort, these two GRCs will be hot potatoes next GE ! Mr Tan has to choose which GRC he wants to take !
With Nicole Seah still at Marine Parade GRC, Lau Goh should retire next GE ! You see the fun !

Unlike other GRCs , fighting AMK GRC is a very different thing , becos there is a so-called Prime Minister in the incumbent team right !
There should be many face-giving votes given to Ah Fook , so you see this odd mentality ?
However, Mr Tan Jee Say has a quality you people must realise, he is a straight talker !
He dares to reach out to the people, and fighting AMK GRC needs that courage !
Mr Tan Jee Say can break the ice and tell the AMK GRC voters , dun just vote for PAP becos there is a Prime Minister in AMK , voters must look at what he has done for the people of sinkapore and not just look at what he has done for AMK right !
The prime minister is for sinkapore and for all Sinkaporeans and not for AMK GRC only !
Tell AMK GRC voters they carry a heavy responsibility for sinkapore becos every policy if it is bad will affect all Sinkaporeans !
Please tell the voters at AMK GRC if people holding office can sorry about bad policies, then these servants are not doing their jobs right for the people while collecting millions for their wages !
Making babies is not just about more immigrants coming in if babies are not enough, these servants are voted in to work out solutions and not taking easy way out that harm the society in the near future !

For example, if public housing is cheap, cost of living is lowered, sinkaporeans automatically become fairly rich with money in their CPF for retirement !

Just hear what these highly paid servants spoke, no humanity in their words right !
Just look at jobs they created ---more cleaners, more security guards, more kitchen helpers, you name it…..just look at the wages they are offered, of course if locals shun them, there are FTs around -----like people say , no FTs, old people nobody take care right !

Mr Tan also must take note that the flyers they are giving out must target at the voters and not condemning PAP candidates !
Please remember your task is to win AMK GRC voters and not quarrel with PAP !
Indirectly make AMK GRC voters responsible for sinkapore and bad policies !
You have to do these things if you want to win AMK GRC voters !
You get 51%, and you win !

Old saying ---beat snake must hit head, but without the right tool, you still run risk kenna bitten !

To win AMK GRC, Mr Tan should advise the members to start visiting house to house , block to block , and this campaign should carry out sooner !
The next GE is about talking to the voters and educating them !
Like we say before, bring wisdom to AMK GRC voters !

Mr Tan, you can help this people to win AMK GRC if they put more effort working on the voters !

Also , why not raise funds online to support the AMK GRC dream team for the good cause ?

Mr Tan, with your straight-talk quality, if you use this quality on the voters , we mean every voter at AMK GRC , put those points above across to them , you have nothing to lose but everything to gain !
Winning AMK GRC is a victory for sinkapore ! Winning AMK GRC will also end most misery !

Thank you , God help you help sinkapore !

At least Mr Tan walks his talk , he walked AMK GRC with his fellow opposition parties !
Talk a little and talk rationally for the country and for the people , one small step oredi a big move !
The public enemy is the voters…..not other political parties right !
Thank you , God help you help sinkapore !

Taking AMK GRC is to cure the root of all problems. Imagine LHL is voted out, his role as PM has no value to the people. PAP will die without a heart.

jswyodn

Ang Mo Kio isn't a good GRC to take on. Just as any opposition candidate needs to know that the aim is to win a seat and not to quarrel with the PAP, he must also understand that his aim is not to take on the PM for show but to actually win a GRC. Getting a 15% vote swing is extremely difficult; even Aljunied only had 12%, and that was including the Hougang effect. The AMK percentage remains high in spite of the many blocks that were moved from Aljunied 2006. It is also important to note that AMK is the PAP's most important GRC. If they ever consider AMK under threat, they will defend it at all cost. As such, AMK is the worst GRC to go for.

That said, I agree that Marine Parade would be ripe for the taking. Its vote percentage is low, it has some MPs that are political liabilities, and the innermost circle of the PAP won't mind losing the heavyweight in Marine Parade. If Tan Jee Say can assemble a strong team there that includes Nicole, Vincent, Ang Yong Guan, and one, last talented guy with political acumen that can equal Zhuge Liang (No, I'm not talking about Alex Tan) then there's a high chance of victory.

CakeLengKia

We needs a third force besides pap and wp no doubt.

But think they should focus on a weaker grc first to build up their strength from there

methink

We needs a third force besides pap and wp no doubt.

But think they should focus on a weaker grc first to build up their strength from there

Go for the head... kill the snake by going for its head! Same with the pretentious clown prince... kill him and all papzis will scatter!