• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING: MBS Employs "GHOST PLAYERS" To IRRITATE Winning Gamblers?

ahleebabasingaporethief

It was recently brought to my attention that many 'small" gamblers are employed by this casino to place small bets on top of winning players chips to "sway and irritate" winning gamblers. This is to ensure that the winning gamblers irritate "lose concentration".

Has anyone come across this scenario? I have seen such gamblers. Are some of them employed by this casino? And yes....these gamblers are so irritating that I have seen some gamblers throwing these ghost gamblers' chips away from their pile...in disgust.

fukyuman

This isn't true. Dealers are allowed regular breaks and sway sway he/she is replaced by those with a funeral face. Those with gambling streaks blamed their bad luck because of the switch.

As for 2 bit players they are always found at low limit tables.

The industry term for these players are called 'coolers'.
And yes they do exist in overseas casinos though not sure about the local ones.

aurvandil

It was recently brought to my attention that many 'small" gamblers are employed by this casino to place small bets on top of winning players chips to "sway and irritate" winning gamblers. This is to ensure that the winning gamblers irritate "lose concentration".

Casinos work on the basis of the Laws of Probability. There is absolutely no basis for the casinos to spend good money to do this. It is more likely that these "small" gamblers cannot afford the minimum table sum stipulated by the casinos and therefore have to "tong pang". It irritates the hell out of many players who somehow believe if they lose, it is because someone "tong pang" them and bring them bad luck. Have seen very loud angry quarrels break out as a result. This is especially in the pontoon/blackjack tables.

Yah Yah...I encounter those too. Normally FTs who would bet $5 on top of your chips when you're on a winning streak. They normally have unpleasant smell and they will stand closely beside or behind you, they then bend over to place chips and their armpit will be over your head. So smelly.

I almost vomit once, I think the FT came straight from work and didnt bathe.

Yah Yah...I encounter those too. Normally FTs who would bet $5 on top of your chips when you're on a winning streak. They normally have unpleasant smell and they will stand closely beside or behind you, they then bend over to place chips and their armpit will be over your head. So smelly.

foto_115_1174.jpg

Hehehe... why bathe? We can go inside casino for free.

One of my main reasons for not visiting the casinos is the people who can place bets with u while u are seated at the tables.
Then later when the cards don't turn our way, kpkb. It's not as if the casinos are packed, why can't they find their own seat to play? And if the casinos are arranging this, that is just damn kiasu. Absolutely no class.

B

BCR101

Suggestions to MBS & RWS ( or CRA to Compel them to do so ) :

a) Ban Tobang Bets on selective tables.

b) Introduce more S$10 (min) tables.

c) No Tobang Bets Onto S$500/- or above bets .

fukyuman

Tobang bets is what players want at the low minimum tables. Sometimes high rollers even participate in the action. They crowd around tables that shows successive patterns aka "one line dragon". MBS does not allow tobang bets, they must have followed RWS practice from from threads here. Gamblers who wants to gamble in peace can always go for higher stakes tables.
Chinkapore gamblers are unique in their noise level, and more raucous than casinos in other countries. Here they can heap expletives at dealers and not shown the door for their boorish behaviors.

Bo pian mah. FT construction worker not enough chip. Min bet $50 some table lan lan tom pan lo.
Tom pan still Okie. But in Black jack table sometime need double up. The matter make worst if the tom pan kaki no money to top up.
When tom pan just keep quite the tom pan kaki have no said even if he/she bet bigger amount that the person who betting on the chair. If want to be in charge/said of the play then bet you own dont tom pan.

Casinos work on the basis of the Laws of Probability. There is absolutely no basis for the casinos to spend good money to do this. It is more likely that these "small" gamblers cannot afford the minimum table sum stipulated by the casinos and therefore have to "tong pang". It irritates the hell out of many players who somehow believe if they lose, it is because someone "tong pang" them and bring them bad luck. Have seen very loud angry quarrels break out as a result. This is especially in the pontoon/blackjack tables.

101% accurate. Tongpang very common but only on low-end tables. If teok taid yet win, no problem. If lose, sure blame the person who taid. Very silly indeed. It's 50-50.

Some even boast they can predict - banker or player after studying the 'tor'. What a bloody joke.

Some bestest - they claim to know when 'tie' is due! But only after a tie is the result.

aurvandil

101% accurate. Tongpang very common but only on low-end tables. If teok taid yet win, no problem. If lose, sure blame the person who taid. Very silly indeed. It's 50-50.

Some even boast they can predict - banker or player after studying the 'tor'. What a bloody joke.

Some bestest - they claim to know when 'tie' is due! But only after a tie is the result.

That is not the dumbest thing I have seen Singapore gamblers do.

The dumbest are some pontoon / blackjack players who believe that they can "control" the game based on the number of players playing and using some strange sub optimal strategy. If they leave spot open and you sit down, they look as if you have raped their mother.

How they can believe in something so silly is beyond me since the cards are shuffled by a continuous shuffler utilizing patented technology to give randomness that can defeat shuffle trackers.

usually first and last player gets all the 'blame'.

this type of behaviour only can see in singapore, genting, cruise ship and batam casinos.....mostly sinkie uncles and aunties.

The dumbest are some pontoon / blackjack players who believe that they can "control" the game based on the number of players playing and using some strange sub optimal strategy. If they leave spot open and you sit down, they look as if you have raped their mother.

How they can believe in something so silly is beyond me since the cards are shuffled by a continuous shuffler utilizing patented technology to give randomness that can defeat shuffle trackers.

Apologies. Me only baccarrat. Never on others.

Losing gamblers are like MIWs. When they lose, they need to pin the blame on anyone or everyone except themselves. But if they win, can only be one reason - themselves.

usually first and last player gets all the 'blame'.

this type of behaviour only can see in singapore, genting, cruise ship and batam casinos.....mostly sinkie uncles and aunties.

Normally I play last player in black jack. As I see many really dont understand the game.
If house only 5 and me 12 point, I will stay. Let the house draw the card hope double picture.
Many even 14 point~16 point still draw the card. In my mind think they are really no IQ/brain.
But never said anything or scold them because is a game and they have choice because is their seat not me.

Thick Face Black Heart

One of my main reasons for not visiting the casinos is the people who can place bets with u while u are seated at the tables.
Then later when the cards don't turn our way, kpkb. It's not as if the casinos are packed, why can't they find their own seat to play? And if the casinos are arranging this, that is just damn kiasu. Absolutely no class.

Never gamble in SG casinos because you shouldn;t expect fellow Singaporeans to hold up their end of the social contract. The low bet tables are filled with equally low class scum with no manners, no grace, no class. Go overseas, anywhere, even Genting, can, but don't give our govt free money by patronizing their gambling houses.

I have the stock mkt, commodities exchanges, forex to satisfy my gambling addiction. No one long pang my bets or kpkb when things go wrong.