• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lian gets crowd > 500, Mongrel Loudhailer Chee?

cass888

You can see that when it does matter to people they will stand up and protest. But the fact is that they don't give a hoot for what the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan and his SDP reCHEEme has to say.

Tan Kin Lian can get crowds of more than 500 (some say thousands).

MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan is lucky to get 10.

kakowi

I don't think the issue is that straightforward. Comparing issues of the same bread and butter:

(1) Tan Kin Lian is of the establishment. To hear him speak does not carry any cost, except the transport fare.

Chee Soon Juan had been sued by the PAP leaders. Every Singaporean knows that it is dangerous to be associated with him. To hear him speak will carry a great deal of cost. You never know who is targetting and investigating you even if you shake his hands.

We will never know if such points are true. But people believed it is true. That is why JBJ standing in the MRT stations, mutely selling his books, had no takers. From the reactions to JBJ today, it is clear that many sympathized with him.

This is not to say that CSJ is the same as JBJ. Rather this is to say that once an opposition leader has been sued by the PAP leaders, singaporeans tend to shy away from them.

Tan Kin Lian has not been sued by the PAP leaders. If he has, then people will avoid him too.

(2) It is interesting that people relate those who speak at Speaker's Corner to be potential political party's candidates.

Thus will we see the emergence of a new political party in the near future?

madmansg

I have always maintain the fellow who fight for abolishent of NS will get 1,000,000 crowd at speaker corner.

I don't think the issue is that straightforward. Comparing issues of the same bread and butter:

(1) Tan Kin Lian is of the establishment. To hear him speak does not carry any cost, except the transport fare.

Chee Soon Juan had been sued by the PAP leaders. Every Singaporean knows that it is dangerous to be associated with him. To hear him speak will carry a great deal of cost. You never know who is targetting and investigating you even if you shake his hands.

We will never know if such points are true. But people believed it is true. That is why JBJ standing in the MRT stations, mutely selling his books, had no takers. From the reactions to JBJ today, it is clear that many sympathized with him.

This is not to say that CSJ is the same as JBJ. Rather this is to say that once an opposition leader has been sued by the PAP leaders, singaporeans tend to shy away from them.

Tan Kin Lian has not been sued by the PAP leaders. If he has, then people will avoid him too.

(2) It is interesting that people relate those who speak at Speaker's Corner to be potential political party's candidates.

Thus will we see the emergence of a new political party in the near future?
The only reason Sinkieporeans listen to Tan and not Chee is because they have a personal stake in what Tan is talking about.
They don't realize that what Chee talks about sometimes is the reason why they end up having such "personal stakes". This concept is too remote for them to understand. Many Sinkies are not only self absorbed and self serving, but also ignorant and stupid.

youngpunk

eh madmansg please go speak there leh, me and my friends support you all the way ! 3 more years need to go in alr . hope you do us proud in this 3 years ah . adbolish ns!

cass888

The only reason Sinkieporeans listen to Tan and not Chee is because they have a personal stake in what Tan is talking about.
They don't realize that what Chee talks about sometimes is the reason why they end up having such "personal stakes".

My point exactly. The MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan doesn't know what matters to the Singaporean and what doesn't.

chongb

Another 8,000 people plus family members together with 8,000 or more unhappy serangoon garden residents, I think this government has a lot of damage control to do before the next election. These people who lost heavily in the current investment debacle are actually the middle income earners and well off singaporean.

Mr Tan is an old hand in such financial instruments having run NTUC Income successfully in the past. He is not like Chee, he is out to help the helpless in the current circumstances and specifically in this area wher ehis expertise is needed . If and when someone else can take over to help the helpless, he will definitively take the back seat. He is a retired person. He is an establishment and had contributed in his own way a lot to Singapore propersity. He deserves a pat on his back for giving a hand to those poor folks who suffered, espeicallythose who had invested all their savings. Pls dont complicate his life and align him to political motive or other matter.

cass888

Bread and Butter that only the PAP can provide for? Yeah, Right!

No. The average Singaporean will vociferously defend their own possessions. Ivory tower nonsense of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan are regularly rejected.

silverfox@

Another 8,000 people plus family members together with 8,000 or more unhappy serangoon garden residents, I think this government has a lot of damage control to do before the next election. These people who lost heavily in the current investment debacle are actually the middle income earners and well off singaporean.

Mr Tan is an old hand in such financial instruments having run NTUC Income successfully in the past. He is not like Chee, he is out to help the helpless in the current circumstances and specifically in this area wher ehis expertise is needed . If and when someone else can take over to help the helpless, he will definitively take the back seat. He is a retired person. He is an establishment and had contributed in his own way a lot to Singapore propersity. He deserves a pat on his back for giving a hand to those poor folks who suffered, espeicallythose who had invested all their savings. Pls dont complicate his life and align him to political motive or other matter.

Actually the issue of the 8000 affected in DBS lehman saga vs the serangoon case, you shouldn't put them together. like what you said, you should not align this 2 issues together.

In days to come, we shall see what Tan Kin Lian is going to do, before we pass judgement.

cass888

Actually the issue of the 8000 affected in DBS lehman saga vs the serangoon case, you shouldn't put them together. like what you said, you should not align this 2 issues together.

In days to come, we shall see what Tan Kin Lian is going to do, before we pass judgement.

Bottom line, he gathered more people in one outing than the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan did in his last 10 outings combined.

chinkangkor

Bottom line, he gathered more people in one outing than the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan did in his last 10 outings combined.

It was a public meeting which concerned their life savings, of course these people would want to attend.

methink

My point exactly. The MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan doesn't know what matters to the Singaporean and what doesn't.

Looks like you are the dog who doesn't know what matters to the Singaporean and what doesn't! Same as your PAP masters?

Wayne Piew

Tan Kin Lin proves the freedom of speech and expression are truly alive and kicking in our beloved country, contrary to what some losers and whiners in this forum claimed there are not.

twochan

I'm also against NS because it's hindering the adoption of smart technologies.

Why invest in a robot soldier/labourer if you can get cheap forced labour for a fraction of the cost, including r+d?

That mentality will work so long as there is a large supply of unemployed youths. Once people get more affluent, and more aware of how they're being underpaid, the available labour pool will shrink.

However, the current 'management' (i.e. the colonels and majors) all who depend on controlling these cheap labour have their motives behind retaining NS. If not for managing these cheap labour, they would have been released to fend for themselves in the private sector. Since the GLCs/civil service is already at breaking point trying to absorb this excess manpower, most of them will be simply jobless.

Therefore it is in their interest to maintain NS to keep their rice bowl. However, it can be seen from the 7% GST and the rising defense budget that this is no longer tenable. Coupled with the recent worldwide credit crunch and oncoming recession, this is going to put the people in dire straits.

PAP depends on SAF/GLC votes for it's survival. That's why it can't do anything about it. Vote for a party that dissolves NS!

I have always maintain the fellow who fight for abolishent of NS will get 1,000,000 crowd at speaker corner.

cass888

Looks like you are the dog who doesn't know what matters to the Singaporean and what doesn't! Same as your PAP masters?

The only dogs are you dogs to the dog himself the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan.

What matters and what doesn't is reflectd in the numbers.

Tan Kin Lian (on matters where it hurts): More than a thousand.
MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan (on some motherhood matters): < 20.

The facts are shouting in your ears. The people don't give a shit about what the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan and his dogs like you have to say. If it hurts them (Tan Kin Lian's rally) they will come and protest.

chinkangkor

Tan Kin Lin proves the freedom of speech and expression are truly alive and kicking in our beloved country, contrary to what some losers and whiners in this forum claimed there are not.

You have to be an ostrich to not see that the law has been applied selectively to persecute Chee and SDP.

chinkangkor

Tan Kin Lian (on matters where it hurts): More than a thousand.
MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan (on some motherhood matters): < 20.

The facts are shouting in your ears. The people don't give a shit about what the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan and his dogs like you have to say. If it hurts them (Tan Kin Lian's rally) they will come and protest.

This is because S'poreans know that Chee and SDP and his activists are a group being single out for persecution for trying to push for political reforms.

The public meeting Tan Kin Lian organised concerned the life savings of many retirees. There is no political motive here.

See the difference?

cleareyes

You have to be an ostrich to not see that the law has been applied selectively to persecute Chee and SDP.

I dun think the law was applied selecdtively. instead, it was Tan who is smart to avoid the law but focusing on the issue and not get personal.

PAP is very gd at been personal, u dun get personal with them and u dun give them any excues to get to u.